Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 51,485 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

1.1 million free travel passes in the state. Well Holy God ????
    How are buses and trains making profit with that?

Good man Vic. Thought I was on a desert island.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Good Evening All :)

So what have I missed lads?

The Budget tonight. Usual suspects on again inc Darth Vader and Beaker.
    Who? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Strange. Vinny not as quarrelsome as usual

I feckin hate those Mario/Aviva adverts with a passion :mad:

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Who? :eek:

Joanna and Fionnan.

Thanks for that!

I thought you had managed to get a boat off the island :D I was just about to page you to the VB thread :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Glenna Lynch again.. ffs

Thanks for that!

I thought you had managed to get a boat off the island :D I was just about to page you the VB thread :D

There'll be no boats leaving the island tonight.
    Now for some toast with Kerrygold.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

VB is a haven of peace and tranquility tonight after The Frontline earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Fair play to Joanna Tuffy for waiving her allowance. I've always felt a bit sorry for her. She seems like a decent skin. It's a pity she's surrounded by a bunch of opportunists and mercenaries in her own party.

That lad is getting under Vinnie's skin now. Wait for it.

Vinny said last year that he was earning €52,000 which isn't much for what he does.

Thought he'd be on a lot more than that in fairness. There's a lot worse getting a lot more.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 ✭✭Sorcha16

Who is this woman and what qualifies her to review current affairs regularly on VB?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

Glenna Lynch again.. ffs

That reminds me.
    Sean Gallagher was writing for the Business section of the Sindo yesterday.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

How is this Glenna woman still getting a gig..?

That reminds me.
    Sean Gallagher was writing for the Business section of the Sindo yesterday.

Pity he knows so little about business then. All his own failed.

Jaysus Fionnan Sheehan is always so serious.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Lowry telling fibs again. Nothing much changes. :rolleyes:

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

'I like it'. Deep Glenna, real deep...:D

Lowry telling fibs again. Nothing much changes. :rolleyes:

6.7 m sterling is "worthless" alright. Some people never change. AND he'll probably walk in again at the next election.

And he is getting very cranky too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 ✭✭Sorcha16

Muppet by name, muppet by nature

Is it reduced in size now like the metro version of the Indo?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,272 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

It's very hard to know what that Joanna Tuffy is trying to say as she always seems to be out of breath.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

What do ye think about the John Tierney situation?

Tonight, Vinny and his panel will be discussing the new Children's Hospital which will be built on the St. James's Hospital site.

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/cabinet-picks-st-jamess-as-site-for-new-childrens-hospital-3285603.html

In the second part of the show they will be covering the US Presidential Election.

Billy Kelleher is really doing his part for Movember ;)