Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users Posts: 39 madigan94

I just noticed how many new profiles there are....did everyone create theirs just for the LC threads?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

madigan94 wrote: »
    I just noticed how many new profiles there are....did everyone create theirs just for the LC threads?
    Yeah I admit I'd been stalking for a while :rolleyes: seems good craic on this though :)

Siobhnk wrote: »
    Yeah I admit I'd been stalking for a while :rolleyes: seems good craic on this though :)

yeah it's like a slower, more relaxed version of facebook :)

Yeah Facebook is a bit overrated... This is where its all happening it seems B)

My new french teacher said today "don't go looking for what's coming up on the pres on boards.ie"......the thought had never crossed my mind til he said it:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

I hate sciences :mad: biology wasn't so bad until we started DNA......now I am COMPLETELY lost :P

Ya I really like biology but DNA just confuses the whole class :rolleyes: It's too confusing :o

For facebook I've decided I'm only going on Friday evening and maybe Sunday and that's it. I just couldn't delete it :rolleyes:

Ya I really like biology but DNA just confuses the whole class :rolleyes: It's too confusing :o

For facebook I've decided I'm only going on Friday evening and maybe Sunday and that's it. I just couldn't delete it :rolleyes:

sounds like a great idea......i'd love to give it a go but I'd never succeed.....facebooks on my computer, phone and ipod.........theres just no getting away from it.........

Oh god it'll be tough trying to get rid of it so :p
    Mines only on the computer so it's not too bad but we've two laptops and they always seem to be in the log in page to facebook :rolleyes: so I don't think my plan will work but I'm gonna give it a try anyway :P

Has everyone started back properly? I've only been in on prefect days... Start properly on Monday.

half day on friday....start properly on monday.....one of the private schools here doesn't start for another 2 and a half weeks :P

Whaaaaaaat :o I couldn't wait that long :P
    Kinda glad to get back :)

I was like that once......unfortunately your first non-prefect day at school will crush that spirit.... :rolleyes::D

First day on Monday.. Dreading going back :(

meh first days aren't usually that bad.........just a big long talk : "big year ahead lads, knuckle down, don't **** up, don't do drugs etc;"

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

The amount of times we were told on Friday to "hit the ground running" :rolleyes: With the way this weekend is going, it's fair to say I didn't really listen :p

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭icedtea

Less than 36 hours.... ****.

I'll be grand if I study as hard as I did last year.... but that doesn't mean I'm going to enjoy it

I was like that once......unfortunately your first non-prefect day at school will crush that spirit.... :rolleyes::D

Ohh... Sound :/ :P

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Mayo_Boy

I really regret procrastinating in 5th year
    So much work to do this year its depressing me thinking of it :(

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Hollaylay

ConTheCat wrote: »
    Right guys..I've a problem!
    I suffer big time from tonsillitis 3-4 times a year..Was at a specialist about getting them out and he said next time I have it to ring him..Next time being now, the day I go back to school! :( I don't know whether to get them out or hold on until after the LC as I've to do last year & this years work, and I don't want to be missing 2 weeks of school. What do ye think I should do??

Oh god I'm the same, with the subjects I do I can't even miss the first 2 weeks as we're already back, I'm terrified of getting it around mocks/orals/LC. Going to have to really take care of myself this year I suppose :/

apc wrote: »
    Picture 13? We only have 5 done! :/

My teacher's slightly crazy, she writes fiuntas and all those, so she made us do them as soon as she got the pictures for printing the supplement, we'll be finished the course by october thankfully but we work unbelievably hard :/ it's awful. We do them ourselves and she tests us on every single one in front of the whole class, don't be too worried, you'll get them all done :D

Hollaylay wrote: »
    ConTheCat wrote: »
    Right guys..I've a problem!
    I suffer big time from tonsillitis 3-4 times a year..Was at a specialist about getting them out and he said next time I have it to ring him..Next time being now, the day I go back to school! :( I don't know whether to get them out or hold on until after the LC as I've to do last year & this years work, and I don't want to be missing 2 weeks of school. What do ye think I should do??

Oh god I'm the same, with the subjects I do I can't even miss the first 2 weeks as we're already back, I'm terrified of getting it around mocks/orals/LC. Going to have to really take care of myself this year I suppose :/

Vitamins vitamins vitamins!! I get it too when I'm stressed and under pressure (great news for this year like). Just eat lots of fruit and veg, but if it is really bad, it wouldn't hurt to get them out. Just get your work sent/emailed to you. (Doing it would be a different story I would imagine, I'm such a procrastinator myself :P )

Yeah same, and at the same time I tend to get TMJ meaning I can't eat so it just gets worse. I would do that if I didn't do Classics and History, I would never catch up on Alexander :/

• Registered Users Posts: 635 ✭✭✭EmptyWithMe

Jesus, I leave for a few days and the thread gets 9 pages longer!

Anyway, I'm meant to be starting on Tuesday, but thanks to my sickness I might not be going back for a while.

Waaaaaaaaay summer! :pac:

How oh how am I going to get up tomorrow :(

you love coffee right? ;):rolleyes::D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Sanitorium that'away
    >

I take any previous statement I made about wanting to go back back. The uncontrollable crying has started :/:(

S'not thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat bad..................first days a laugh anyway...

Ugh I'm halfway through my french homework......god was I out of practice.....I've been working for like 40 minutes..........last year I woulda been finished the whole thing long ago :P

S'not thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat bad..................first days a laugh anyway...

I know I know :L just a bit daunting, terrified I'll fail. And the mothers going on about how it's okay to repeat, even after doing TY. STOP WOMAN!! :P