Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion]

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭fox_1973

After reading all your posts from the week I can't wait for my session with tea and omnibus tomorrow! :-D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

What good can it possibly do for Tim to disappear from Faye's life ffs???! What a selfish pair Anna and Eoin are.

Roy's getting on my nerves at this stage..will you cop the fcuk on Roy and go to the bleeding doctor ffs:mad:.

I can't believe how half witted Kylie and Gail are to not cop on what the real reason behind David's advancing madness is :confused::confused::confused:, sigh...what a pair of empty headed numbskulls they are..:(

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭deedeemac12

its getting boring. Wish they would just say what Craig saw already.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

jimmyw wrote: »
    Well I only have 20 billion but I need it for my yacht in the bahamas and I have to ask the Government for 7, before I ask more and run off with it, I will pay you then ok.........................................................................not....:p

Is that you, Mr Drumm ???? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,334 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Hope chesney and sinead get back together! She find out what ryan is really like!

• Registered Users Posts: 84,910 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

doovdela wrote: »
    Hope chesney and sinead get back together! She find out what ryan is really like!

Do you mean Katy and Ches?

I prefer Ches with Sinead, Katy is a selfish brat who thought she was better than Ches so went off with DJ Cokehead Ryan and tore her family apart and didn't bother to think of her son, she deserves Ryan getting with someone else dumping her and Ches not taking her back imo

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭deedeemac12

Its the entire Armstrong clan I am bored of. Katy, Izzy and Owen all seem to do daft stuff. Sinead hasn't done anything ridiculous so I'd rather see more of her than Katy. Katy's entire, I'm a teen mom who is bored with my baby's dad so I'm going to date an immature former crack head and move me and my baby in with him, was just so stupid in the first place. Owen bites Tim's head off, but not Ryan's?
    Gail, Kylie and Nick should have at least started to worry that David might have fond out. Sally and Tim? hum....If Katy gets back with Ches, I hope Sinead is still on the street. I prefer Beth, Sinead and Craig to most of the other families on the street. where has Tyrone, Fiz and the kids got 2?
    Glad there has not been much of Karl and Stella.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

An anonymous tip-off leads to a police raid. I'd imagine the Manchester cops have better things to do than bust some kid with a bit of weed (if even that).

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

An anonymous tip-off leads to a police raid. I'd imagine the Manchester cops have better things to do than bust some kid with a bit of weed (if even that).

where would you find students in July?.Also a funny time of year for Sally,s conservatory to start leaking.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Wheres Simon these nights? Leanne and Nick at work. Peter was in the rovers, Carla was shopping and then in the rovers.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,334 ✭✭✭✭starlit

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Do you mean Katy and Ches?

I prefer Ches with Sinead, Katy is a selfish brat who thought she was better than Ches so went off with DJ Cokehead Ryan and tore her family apart and didn't bother to think of her son, she deserves Ryan getting with someone else dumping her and Ches not taking her back imo

Sorry meant katy! Ryan wont stay with her but dont know will ches take her back.

jjf1974 wrote: »
    where would you find students in July?.Also a funny time of year for Sally,s conservatory to start leaking.

Arent students students all year?(That looks wierd :pac:)

Sean had his big duffle coat on all buttoned up. Maybe the weather is bad?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,508 ✭✭✭jaffa20

Chucken wrote: »
    Wheres Simon these nights? Leanne and Nick at work. Peter was in the rovers, Carla was shopping and then in the rovers.

With Deirdre maybe?

With Dev and his kids or Marcus and Maria would be my guess

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭mb1725

How fast did those cops get that search warrant? As far as I know in the UK they have to apply to a magistrate/magistrate's court to get one. Those two were in the door just after David came back from making the call. :confused::confused:

Sean Mincemeat made me laugh : "Hi honey, I'm homo!"

Ryan "I might meet a mate later"
    Katy "What? I thought we were taking Jo-zef to the doctor!"

Without him even telling her what time he was meeting the mate:rolleyes:. Stupid:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭u_c_thesecond

and would have been funny if it was those olives.. the 500 boxes that Lewis Ordered ;)

ya would have been comical:)

I prefer Ches with Sinead,
    . I prefer Beth, Sinead and Craig to most of the other families on the street.

Sinead? I cant stand her with the dopey doe eyes on her- grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!
    jjf1974 wrote: »
    where would you find students in July?.

You,d find them living at home scrounging off their folks :D Or working in mc donalds:)
    With Dev and his kids or Marcus and Maria would be my guess

Maria teaching Simon how to shave his future "Tache"
    Ann22 wrote: »
    Ryan "I might meet a mate later"
    Katy "What? I thought we were taking Jo-zef to the doctor!"

Without him even telling her what time he was meeting the mate:rolleyes:. Stupid:mad:

Ya like it takes 2 of them 2 bring the kid to the docs:rolleyes:

I was in a similar situation to Katy many moons ago. I was with my first boyfriend of 2yrs when I unexpectedly became pregnant.

He was 10mths when we split up. I lived at home and thankfully had my mother's help. That's why I was a bit defensive over past posts giving out about Katy socialising. I didn't feel she did a whole lot of gallavanting and I didn't feel she should sit in every night 'til Joz-ef grew up 'cos it wouldn't make for a happy parent or child in the long run.

In my case I was home all day but just went out to meet my new boyfriend (now my husband) around 10pm when my wee lad was well asleep-mostly over to his house for a couple of hours, as my house was always full with 2 brothers a sister, my parents and a dog all in the one wee sitting room:).

My ex before long had a new girlfriend, socialised every night he wanted to and never kept our boy overnight in 23yrs. I didn't argue about this at all as the break was my choice and my heart was broken at hurting him. I didn't get a penny off him but he would drop in a box of nappies every week from the place he worked and he said he was saving for him, which he seemingly is still doing. He saw our son every Sat afternoon for a few hours and still does. He's a lovely person but his and his family's social life revolves around the pub and it wasn't a future I could see for me and my baby.

I wouldn't have dragged my new boyfriend to the doctors with me in the early stages of our relationship for a minor check up I have to say. I definitely wouldn't have insisted in moving in bag and baggage with his mam ( I still can't get over Katy's cheek). In saying that, before long he became the best father my boy would ever find across the whole universe until the end of time.

He did come with me to casualty on a few occastions and sat with us the whole time when the child was in for an operation. He took him to school on the bar of his bike when I was at work and attended his sports days and school Nativity and Easter plays. I didn't have to convince him to go, he offered. In saying all this, I don't think we would've had such a chance of a future without my mother's help in minding my wee lad in our early days when I got to know and to love him deeply.
    If she wasn't so supportive I probably would've stayed with my baby's dad 'cos I'd no other choice.

Emily still babysits even though she is injured from a fall :rolleyes:

Loved the Mary and Gail scenes in the Bistro

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭Alice1

I was in a similar situation to Katy many moons ago. I was with my first boyfriend of 2yrs when I unexpectedly became pregnant.
    Ann, you became pregnant unexpectedly - I think maybe the thing about Katy is that she and Chesney planned Jozef and this kind of gets peoples backs up.

Alice1 wrote: »
    Ann, you became pregnant unexpectedly - I think maybe the thing about Katy is that she and Chesney planned Jozef and this kind of gets peoples backs up.

Yes, I know. Katy made her own bed and was very irritatingly foolish but Chesney being supposedly the more sensible one, should've said no, no, no. He went along with her and made the decision, and now both of them are parents. He should share the childminding. It always seems to be her asking him to take a turn to mind the child like it's a favour and him saying yes if he feels like it. It's her that has disturbed sleep night after night (good enough for Ryan:))That makes me mad:mad:. I actually had this added on to my post and I deleted it 'cos I didn't want to start up the whole debate again. (She still gets on my nerves though, traipsing round with her buggy, whinging)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭mb1725

Maria teaching Simon how to shave his future "Tache"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,776 ✭✭✭up for anything

Alice1 wrote: »
    I think maybe the thing about Katy is that she and Chesney planned Jozef and this kind of gets peoples backs up.

The best laid plans of mice and men and even Katie and Chesney.....

Whether or not they planned to have Jozef ,they were only kids themselves making that decision. People make mistakes. The question is whether they compound them or not. They both have a lot of growing up to do and it may well be better that they do that growing up apart. She doesn't need to be under the nightmare that Chesney seemed to be becoming and maybe he was becoming that nightmare because plodding and all as he seemed all along it's not his nature. Who you are at 16 is not who you are at 20 or even 18. It's sad that the baby is caught in the middle at the moment but if they both begin to cop on he has plenty of time to grow up to become a happy, stable individual.

At least Katie is following her heart, misguided as it is, but Chesney is fooling himself and acting out of nastiness most of the time. He's not exactly treating Sinead any better than he treats Katie and that doesn't bode well for any of his future relationships. Cilla already fecked him up despite Fizz trying to create a stable home for him but she's not in much better shape herself If he was posting in PI I'd be advising him to forget relationships until he'd sorted himself out and concentrate on becoming a better father.

Yes, I know. Katy made her own bed and was very irritatingly foolish but Chesney being supposedly the more sensible one, should've said no, no, no. He went along with her and made the decision, and now both of them are parents. He should share the childminding. It always seems to be her asking him to take a turn to mind the child like it's a favour and him saying yes if he feels like it. It's her that has disturbed sleep night after night (good enough for Ryan:))That makes me mad:mad:. I actually had this added on to my post and I deleted it 'cos I didn't want to start up the whole debate again. (She still gets on my nerves though, traipsing round with her buggy, whinging)

Katy annoys and irritates me more than Ches, you are right he should be taking Jozef more but Katy didn't care one bit about Ches or Jozef i.e. her family when she took up with Ryan an ex druggie, imo she is a selfish brat, Ches should concentrate on his son and Sinead and not take Katy back

Did Katy just walk out and leave Jozef? I missed a little bit..where is he?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,134 ✭✭✭gubbie

Did Katy just walk out and leave Jozef? I missed a little bit..where is he?

He's with Anna!

Katy annoys and irritates me more than Ches, you are right he should be taking Jozef more but Katy didn't care one bit about Ches or Jozef i.e. her family when she took up with Ryan an ex druggie, imo she is a selfish brat, Ches should concentrate on his son and Sinead and not take Katy back

Ah she was feeling guilty about her feelings about Ryan at the time, she did struggle to stay with Chesney after it came out and she does love her baby. However, I too hope Chesney doesn't take her back. He seems more like the old Chesney atm not like the grouchy miserably old man he was becoming while still with Katy.

Does Katy not realise Ryan looks about 40 too :rolleyes:

David must be doing his hairdressing now from the Rovers or Bistro as he spends most of his time there now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Jikashi

Extra long chess game with Ken in Number One's upstairs

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

I felt super sorry for Ches and Katy last night

I was hoping they'd kiss ! :(