Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Nybody left school to study??

• 08-05-2005 6:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭techguy

I left school last wednesday to study for two days. I felt that I got nice bit done. I studied from 9.00 till 4.00 everyday with an hour 4 lunch. I am considering not going back at all and staying home to study until the exams start. I will miss 3wks of school.
    Im not too sure if it is a good idea or not?Has anybody else done this or plan on doing it?
    What does anyone that has done the leaving think, yey or ney?

Thanks,
    Hakko

Comments

• I was planning to take the last month off, cos I haven't finished most of my courses yet, so I hope I get to take the last week off at least. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Bad idea. Most teachers will often give stuff away, and help cram it in. Best advice; talk to your teachers, say that you've done it on a trial basis, and that it worked. Then ask on their comments. The good teachers may advise you on what to study, etc.

=-=

Off topic, but I found the topic funny, as in "Nybody left school to study??" "anybody" was spelt wrongly.

• the_syco wrote: