Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Boards.ie Golf Handicap Index 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Kingswood Rover

Have had a few decent returns in the past few weeks which has resulted in me dropping to 10.9. Keeping it at this level for the rest of the year considering i try and play comps twice a week is the challenge now.

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭JJTippBhoy

13.9|12.4|13.5 30-08-2015

Nice cut yesterday. Second with 41pts

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

Dr.Rieux 28.0|20.4|24.6 30/08/2015

I was hopeful yesterday would have seen me down to 24.2 and for me to hit my (actual) goal, nearly halfway there to my (likely overly ambitious) goal, but I think I've found some form, if I can get off the tee safely hopefully can take this down lower

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭ballyk

My time as a 14 handicapper didn't last long! I got a 0.1 in the President's Prize in Ballykisteen at the weekend which sees me back out to 14.5

ballyk 16.5|15.0|14.5 29/08/2015

• Registered Users Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭Dublin Spur

2 more 0.1s

dublin spur 5.0|4.0|4.6 31/08/2015

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭thewing

|28.0|20.0|23.5|

Bit of a stagnation last while and a couple of .1s but a nice little cut of .8 at the weekend to hopefully get things moving back the other direction - short game is my achilles.

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭markthespark77

markthespark77 9.5 | 8.0 | 7.5 1/9/15

very happy now, goal reached and surpassed, now to stay their for a while..

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭Beaulieu

Beaulieu 13.7 12.4 12.2. 6/9/2015

Yippee! 1st ever time breaking 80 and am now down to 12.2 after today's round. Had to get up & down from 155 yds to do it. Chuffed doesnt even begin to describe it..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,248 ✭✭✭slingerz

Going nowhere. Have drifted to 14.6 now which is sickening just too many inconsistent shots costing me

Putting is below average as well. Think I need to get some lessons over the winter and steady practice on the range with the longer clubs to get more consistency with my driver/irons

Slingerz|14.4|9.4|14.6

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭doublecross

doublecross|10.5|9.4|10.0

Halfway to my goal, just need to keep it going.

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

Dr.Rieux 28.0|20.4|22.0 06/09/2015

My second 40 points in a week got me down to 23.0, and an ESR to get me down 2 below my realistic target of 24, and only 1.6 above my overly ambitious target, hopefully enough time to get down during the rest of the season.

• Registered Users Posts: 47 The Analyst

19.9|14.0|12.6 09/09/15

• Registered Users Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭benny79

@ The Analyst, Thats some drop! fair play mate. A good season. Tell us your secret :D Im still to drop this season!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,742 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

FixdePitchmark |6.9|4.9|4.5|9/09/2015

Jaysus it is hard to get into the top 10 here , but very close.
    Even with a hole in one you can't.

Had 2 bogey finish - jaysus lads, not sure how ye lads lower than this do it. Nothing but admiration - crazy stuff.

I'm heading out today to shoot a 74 or so :eek::D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭Barnaboy

Tough to post the bad stuff but it has to be done......

Barnaboy 12.9, 10.4, 12.7 09/09/15

After a great start to the season things have gone south. I've now got seven 0.1s in a row. Game frustratingly inconsistent. Almost back to where I started the season.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭OffalyMedic

shaunac93|11.4|9.4|10.9

Getting there slowly but surely :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,436 ✭✭✭spacecoyote

spacecoyote|11.6|10.4|11.7|
    10/09/2015

Haven't stuck an update on this for a while, so thought I might as well. Drifted out beond where I started the year. Adjustments to the new course are taking a bit of time, but hoping to see a little chop or two before qualifying finishes up this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

7.5|3.4|4.3

Good run of late, but a bit sad I can't play junior cup next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭Dossy

Alright lads. Having posted in a while been busy.
    So far this year hasnt veen great, compared to last year havnt practices half as much or played much. Pushed out to 13.5 from 12.1. Got a good cut back down to 12.6 but at 12.9 again. Hopefully ill get another cut or two by the end of the season. If i get to 12.4 ill be happy.

Fair play on all the good scores and goals been blown outa the water :)

• Registered Users Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Kingswood Rover

Got there 12.0 11.0 10.6, playing steady stuff, 4 cuts in the last 6 rounds had a chance yesterday but a bogey bogey double bogey saw me getting 35 points and staying in the buffer zone. Playing Sat and Sun so might get to 10 although weather is to be phiss.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,340 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

benny79 wrote: »
    @ The Analyst, Thats some drop! fair play mate. A good season. Tell us your secret :D Im still to drop this season!
    19.9|14.0|12.6 09/09/15

playing in perfect sunshine and near 40° every day has gotta be a help ;)

Our topheadline today ::

FixDePitchmark CRACKS the top 10.
    sub-heading :: Who'd have thought a man who embarked on a quest to break 80 not 3 years ago, would today see himself sitting inside the top 10 handicaps on boards.ie and rightly stake his claims to be one of boards.ies greatest of all time. see sport for full story

elsewhere

Harshostrich also inside the top 10
    getoffthepot into the top 30
    kingswood rover into the top 60
    Beaulieu into the top 70
    JJTippbhoy into the top 80

Name|2015 Start H'cap|2015 Goal|Current Handicap|Date Updated
    Rikand|4.8|3.4|5.3|06/08/2015
    Shaunac93|11.4|9.4|10.9|09/09/2015
    E.r|15.5|13.5|12.2|22/06/2015
    Phkk|14.8|12.4|13.9|04/06/2015
    Jokser250|16.8|15.9|17.6|03/08/2015
    Macker1|12.2|9|12.0|01/06/2015
    Dan_ep82|21.1|18.0|19.1|16/01/2015
    Dr.Rieux|28.0|20.4|22.0|07/09/2015
    Goldenjohn|12.7|9.7|11.3|05/08/2015
    Keano|17.0|14.0|14.5|23/08/2015
    Nozebleed|4.5|3.5|4.5|02/01/2015
    Markthespark77|9.5|8.0|8.5|01/09/2015
    Cairny|9.1|8.4|9.1|03/01/2015
    Galwaylad14|4.3|2.4|4.3|03/01/2015
    Kingswood Rover|12.0|11.0|10.6|10/09/2015
    Beaulieu|13.7|12.4|12.2|06/09/2015
    Yettie1701|6.1|5.4|6.1|03/01/2015
    WHIP IT!|12.6|9.4|12.6|03/01/2015
    Gel21|8.4|6.4|8.4|03/01/2015
    Lester76|13.7|10.4|12.9|21/05/2015
    The lostboys23|18.3|15.0|18.3|03/01/2015
    Cgh|11.5|10.0|11.4|03/01/2015
    The Lawman|8.7|7.4|7.0|10/08/2015
    Redriddick|11.7|9.0|10.8|18/05/2015
    JJTippBhoy|13.9|12.4|13.5|30/08/2015
    Fearruanua|10.5|9.4|11.5|17/06/2015
    Mickelson|9.3|7.0|8.2|22/06/2015
    Pinkdoubleeagle|-0.2|-0.5|-0.2|05/01/2015
    Benny79|21.7|12.4|21.9|04/08/2015
    Billy3sheets|16.0|13.8|15.4|21/04/2015
    Bogieman|9.5|7.4|9.5|06/01/2015
    Wombatman|13.2|9.4|11.7|20/04/2015
    Rollotomasi|4.7|3.7|4.4|08/06/2015
    FixdePitchmark|6.9|4.9|4.5|09/09/2015
    Ben1977|11.8|5.0|10.9|17/05/2015
    Slingerz|14.4|9.4|14.6|06/09/2015
    Seorg|6.6|4.4|6.6|07/01/2015
    Slicemeister|16.6|14.4|13.7|11/09/2015
    Bob81|14.4|10.0|14.9|14/07/2015
    PARlance|12.7|9.0|12.0|19/06/2015
    Denisoc16|7.1|5.4|7.1|07/01/2015
    GreeBo|9.8|8.0|9.8|07/01/2015
    dublin spur|5.0|4.0|4.6|31/08/2015
    BKB|15.4|13.0|16.0|04/08/2015
    Mafc|9.9|8.4|10.2|22/06/2015
    DiegoWorst|6.1|5.4|6.1|08/01/2015
    Kieran.|23.4|20.0|20.9|05/06/2015
    Ciaranra|10.1|8.1|10.1|08/01/2015
    Stitcheddepin|5.2|3.0|5.2|09/01/2015
    CharlieIRL|18.4|16.4|18.3|17/06/2015
    xFROSTY Gx|4.7|3.2|4.5|09/08/2015
    Spacecoyote|11.6|10.4|11.7|10/09/2015
    Newport2|7.7|5.4|6.9|09/06/2015
    Nomunnnofun|18.0|16.0|18.0|09/01/2015
    Dossy|12.1|10.0|12.9|10/09/2015
    idle|16.6|13|13.2|24/08/2015
    HarshOstrich|7.5|3.4|4.3|10/09/2015
    Sevesthreeiron|4.7|3.7|4.7|10/01/2015
    DuckHook|13.6|9.0|13.6|10/01/2015
    Dr_Colossus|6.7|4.0|6.2|08/06/2015
    Paulos53|10.9|7.2|10.3|10/08/2015
    Golfgorfield|-2.5|-2.6|-2.5|12/01/2015
    Shabalala|2.4|1.4|2.4|12/01/2015
    Barnaboy|12.9|10.4|12.7|09/09/2015
    whosyourcaddy|7.4|5.4|5.4|14/05/2015
    TheAnalyst|19.9|14.0|12.6|09/09/2015
    ANewEarth|8.9|7.4|8.0|05/07/2015
    Dcrosskid|12.2|9.4|12.2|15/01/2015
    Titlebearer|16.6|12.0|16.6|15/01/2015
    Lorenzo87|11.4|9.4|8.6|29/05/2015
    Osgoodisgood|5.5|4.4|5.5|16/01/2015
    Doublecross|10.5|9.4|10.0|07/09/2015
    Ballyk|16.0|15.0|14.5|29/08/2015
    Chainsaw|19.7|16.0|17.8|05/08/2015
    Cjfitz|12.7|9.4|12.2|01/06/2015
    Megabomberman|18.2|18.0|18.2|20/01/2015
    Brendygg|16.0|12.0|12.2|09/08/2015
    Tonc76|19.4|17.0|18.3|12/07/2015
    Tony_Montana|11.6|9.6|9.8|10/08/2015
    Ryaner777|20.8|18.0|18.6|18/08/2015
    dwd|13.6|9.4|9.0|01/08/2015
    Levitronix|5.5|6.0|5.2|21/05/2015
    Tobello|10.2|6.0|5.4|30/08/2015
    Fergus_Nash|12.9|5.9|12.9|22/03/2015
    Redzah|1.7|0.3|1.7|24/03/2015
    Bradley1981.|10.6|8.5|10.6|24/03/2015
    BigChap1759|11.2|8.4|11.0|10/08/2015
    recycled|19.0|15.0|19.5|26/03/2015
    sodbuster|4.2|3.4|4.3|26/03/2015
    The_Premier_Man|11.8|8.0|5.9|21/07/2015
    getoffthepot|8.2|7.0|6.7|30/08/2015
    neckedit|5.5|2.0|5.3|01/08/2015
    joxer1988|27.0|20.4|27.0|27/07/2015
    Seanf999|18.0|9.0|18.0|08/04/2015
    dar_cool|4.7|3.5|4.8|12/04/2015
    Pistol_75|6.7|5.4|7.3|22/07/2015
    Alanm|21.0|14.0|17.1|15/06/2015
    TLOA72|16.0|14.0|16.5|26/04/2015
    The Big Easy|17.5|9.5|17.8|28/04/2015
    Myksyk|5.3|5.0|5.5|03/05/2015
    YayaBanana|5.1|2.5|5.1|06/05/2015
    Jogathon|36.0|32.0|36.0|17/05/2015
    Eric the Eagle|10.9|9.4|10.3|25/08/2015
    Redzerdrog|9.5|10.4|9.5|27/05/2015
    golfgraffix|12.9|9|10.4|08/06/2015
    Wichita Lineman|14.0|12.0|14.4|29/06/2015
    thewing|28.0|20.0|23.5|01/09/2015
    Nemesis|14.5|15.5|11.3|22/06/2015
    dos29|28.0|22.0|28.0|05/07/2015
    Interested Observer|13.9|13.0|13.9|07/07/2015
    SolarStoned|16.0|12.0|10.0|24/07/2015
    Boskowski|16.7|14.0|13.7|14/08/2015
    MiniGolf|20.3|18.0|17.0|12/08/2015
    Buddy Holly|17.0|15.0|17.0|30/08/2015

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

I've a few 0.1's to add to mine, haven't done an update. Was hoping to be posting about cuts :(

charlieIRL wrote: »
    I've a few 0.1's to add to mine, haven't done an update. Was hoping to be posting about cuts :(

I have a few 0.1's myself. Going to wait till after this weekend to post ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭Dublin Spur

sneaky little win today - down to 4.3 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,742 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

sneaky little win today - down to 4.3 :)

Jaysus - could you not leave me in top 10 for longer :)

Well done.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭neckedit

2 wins and a Gross in the last 2 weeks.
    My Goal of 2.0 was and is a bit heady.... If I can get it back to 4 this season I'll be happy enough.

5.5/2.0/4.9

• Registered Users Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭benny79

21.9/15.4/20.7

My first ever cut! Only took nearly 4 years! :D Hopefully its the first of many!

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭doublecross

doublecross|10.5|9.4|9.8

Dipped my toe into single figures for the first time :) Now just need to make it official.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭Macker1

Macker1 |12.2|9|12.3| 02/01/2015

Dreadful season as handicap continues to drift in the wrong direction.

Hard to pick any particular area that's the cause as my whole game is inconsistent.

Really can't wait for the year to end.