Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

"Its been a bad day..."

• 21-02-2005 2:56pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone else having a annoying/bad Monday aswell?

Worst Monday in months.....

execpt for the snow that is :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭sanncoo

Am hungover! It's taking me twice as long to do things and I can't think straight......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭wayfarer

Munchie: Get a load of Captain Bringdown! Woah!
    Seth: Yeah, woah!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Stalfos

today seems extra long for some reason :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

aye...... its nearly time to go home....and pretend i have something to do.......

"hey!, im making record time!..... if only i had some place to be.."

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Not for me :D I got off at 2 from school but was made walk in the hailstones to collect my sister. The fecking snow has me all depressed, it feels so wintery just when it was getting nice and springy yesterday!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,555 ✭✭✭tSubh Dearg

i had such a long crappy day at college!

our project get a sh1t mark, and all the work we did on friday which we thought had been burnt onto a cd, wasn't at all. now we have to wait and see if a copy of it still exists in the computer or 10hrs work is wasted! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭Geranium

I am the snow queen!....but now I'm meltiiiing.....meltiiing.....noooooo.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭Gossip_girl

I can relate to the lot of yis. Put it this way, I have only now finished a six hour community service session all thanks to our schools idea that we need to be more useful in our community. I want to go to sleep now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Heating broke in school, had to stay in the cold all day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 729 ✭✭✭crazy angel

i stayed outside in school grounds and froliced in the snow with friends!
    then had to go in and face angry teachers in slushy wet clothes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭edibility

Snow?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,958 ✭✭✭Chad ghostal

yes, please...........................................

....... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

oh my god it just got worse some prick over in after hours i hate bouncers thread just told me to learn how to use comma`s , .

Ah , come on , someone did have to tell you sooner or later :)
    OLDYELLAR wrote:
    oh rightey my bad , sorry , heh cool real bouncers at an u18 ?deadly , my uncle used do bouncer at them yokes but he wadnt really a bouncer just did it to put his kids off sneaking in drink to ya know discos , funny.

Save yourself from embarrassment in future

i really dont get why commas in the wrong place would drive someone mad :)
    grammar aint my strong point but hes a tool :rolleyes:

People just say it to undermine you and try and make you look stupid. Hes just a big bully but dont worry your safe here , ok :)

yay were all cuckoo in here lads!yay i dont have to worry about my commas wouhou , i think the post after though about a dictionary was very tasteful :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

is it because you're a smoker now?

yep and a cuckoo , R

• Registered Users Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

twas directed at the original post

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

koneko wrote:
    is it because you're a smoker now?

Preassureer.... :p

But no, thats not why. How are you holding up after Friday .. humm? :D