Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 51,454 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Don't like the greedy Quinns BUT there is another side to this story it seems. There is a concerted effort to block their case against Anglo and it might involve politicians surprisingly :rolleyes:

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Oh jaysus. Quinn's cheerleaders are on...:D

Mascarra alert!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Is this appropriate use of the airwaves?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

I think I seen her at the KISS concert in the O2 earlier. Was great craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

I can't concentate on her argument ... her eyes are scaring me :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

What's Siouxsie Sioux doing on Vincent Browne eh?

And the Banshee :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Is this appropriate use of the airwaves?

By giving Quinns Angels their platform, TV3 can argue that they gave all sides of the story a fair airing. Liveline had them on yesterday as well for what I suspect are the same reasons.

In part 2 we'll have Jim Corr explaining how Anglo was behind 9/11...

Min wrote: »
    So a mother should be allowed to kill her baby once it is inside her but then somehow it is murder if she does it outside of the womb.
    So they should have a choice to kill what they created?

NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS what others do.

Last night we had the irrational tonight we have the deluded :cool:

The same tired arguement of the abortion alliance.

A woman can do what she likes once she does no harm to anyone else. Now please explain the effect abortion has on an unborn child. If you can convcince me there is no harm done then I will say no more.

In your own time...

NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS, take it to Christianity of After Hours.

Over and out on this subject.

Now back to Siouxsie and her banshee accomplise !

"the thing I find strange is"......the lady to my left - her eye mascara :D:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

The woman is red needs to stick some tinfoil on her head.

Jaysus I hope Quinn's lawyers are better than these two or he'll be locked up forever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭STB

This woman has colour coordinated her top with her eyes, but her cardigan is definitely clashing with the TV3 set.

Gotta be thankful that Tv3 haven't gone HD.

@ Vicwatson

Ahem,
    You're late - Read post 6472 & 6475 before you end up with a yellow card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭gara

There's a talking panda on the panel! :eek:

What is the ladies' beef, protecting Quinn, what's in it for them, who are they trying to get at?

I'm really impressed with Vinnie tonight .... how is he keeping a straight face with that "scary apparition" in front of him. Sean Quinn surely has the price of a handbag mirror left :)

Callan57 wrote: »
    I'm really impressed with Vinnie tonight .... how is he keeping a straight face with that "scary apparition" in front of him. Sean Quinn surely has the price of a handbag mirror left :)

She'd crack it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 87 ✭✭bear_hunter

that woman ( who homer simpson appears to have taken his make up gun to ) is proof possitive that chutzpah trumps knowledge every time

• Registered Users Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

Ah here. Where did they get these two jokers? This is taking the piss.

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭I8A4RE

WHACK JOBS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭STB

Lumbo wrote: »

They are on the parish com it eeee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

For 1 million euro, I'd let my dad, do my make-up in the dark, on a space hopper.....

Lumbo wrote: »

I bet Mario is out back writing a script :D

In fairness to her she has Lyons on the ropes and vicncent hasn't laid a glove on her...:)

Boombastic wrote: »
    For 1 million euro, I'd let my dad, do my make-up in the dark, on a space hopper.....

Brilliant.

What's Panda bears name till I google her, more to these two (concerned citizens for "Sean Quinn"....) than meets a mascared eye I tell ya !

I just dug an old portable black & white TV out from under the stairs where it's been since before I was born.

Plugged it in, tuned in to Vinnie, and presto - the image on the screen is bright red with a strong hint of mascara ;)