Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The Oldskool Appreciation Party - O.A.P's thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

es-cee wrote: »
    does anyone know the actual timeline for the house pressure mixes?
    only the 1st 3 or 4 i think it is (haven't listened to em in ages so
    could be wrong) seem to be the only ones with true asylum tracks
    on em. just taking a gander at the tracklist above, it appears that
    it was made in '95, as most of the tunes on it are from '95, and the
    asylum was closed in the summer of '94. just interested in finding
    out what HP mixes were actually done in the asylum era.

I think the first HP was done late 93. 2,3 & 4 all 94, 5-9 in 95 & the last early 96.

Could be wrong, but pretty sure, maybe someone else could confirm.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

tdv123 wrote: »
    I think the first HP was done late 93. 2,3 & 4 all 94, 5-9 in 95 & the last early 96.

Could be wrong, but pretty sure, maybe someone else could confirm.

was thinking something along those lines myself, cheers mate ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

hats off ace good stuff from you lad ,,did you jst found dis by chance lol :D

on at 11pm peeps, hope to see ya's there :)

http://onlyoldskool.com/radio.html

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Seems name that tune thread is gone and the asylum thread.

So FM 104 freaks on friday have a promo for some show they doing with the song

"terrorize" as the background music.

Any of you fine chaps care to help my old brain recall the name of the song ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Seems name that tune thread is gone and the asylum thread.

So FM 104 freaks on friday have a promo for some show they doing with the song

"terrorize" as the background music.

Any of you fine chaps care to help my old brain recall the name of the song ?

If u just enter terrorize into y/t it'll appear the first track

Animal

or could be this

aceberg wrote: »
    Ha ha look what i found.............:D

Can't rem who was looking for it.

Fookin hell ace never in a million years would have guessed it was a Sequential One tune. fair play. Think thats just 1 missing now from the mix to complete.

• Registered Users Posts: 356 ✭✭locked 1

Catch me tonight from 9 playin the best in OLDSKOOL till the early hrs

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/www-techradio-org

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 400 ✭✭bluemoon2010

:cool:
    aceberg wrote: »
    A. nyone fill the gaps.. heaveyweight sessions tape dj thyme
    1. Tandu "Acido ep" Noom records
    2. Blue fish ep 2 "Dating Rob- Nostrum mix" Time unlimited records
    3. The syndicate "Incinerator ep- Incinerator" voodoo records
    4. Liquid bass "In full effect ep- In full effect".
    5. The syndicate "Incinerator ep- Xmod". Voodoo records
    6. Liquid bass " In full effect ep- Into the silence".
    7. Perplexer "Da carpo". Dos or die records
    8. ???
    9. Liquid bass "In full effect ep- The spirit of life".
    10. Spacewalker "Dreams & desolations ep- Tenerife dream". Saxony productions.
    11. Dj khetama " The guardian ep- Wane moon track" Hyper hype records
    12. Spacewalker "Dreams & desolations ep- Autumn illusion". Saxony productions
    13. Dj khetama "The guardian ep- Lunar eclipse". Hyper hype records
    14. Steve baltes "Exxcalibur ep- Together". Le petit prince records

B.
    1. Dj khetama "The guardian ep- Full moon track". Hyper hype records
    2. Blue fish ep 2 "Dating rob- Roughage feat dj hoover mix". Time unlimited records
    3. Dj khetama "The guardian ep- New moon track". Hyper hype records
    4. ???
    5. Cyberlab "Heart of gold ep- Cosmic cloud". Bionic beat recordsa

best mix i've heard in a long time peeps, if ya's like breakbeat and seamless mixing check this bad boy out!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?dj6qmh9yc3r9p4v

Here's the tracklist:

1) Adam F - Metropolis
    2) Ed Rush & Fierce - Locust
    3) Dillinja - Silver Blade
    4) Krust - Angles (Dillinja Remix)
    5) Alex Reece - Basic Principles (Commix Remix)
    6) Ed Rush - Sabotage
    7) Jonny L - Piper (Grooverider Mix)
    8) Codename John - The Warning
    9) Doc Scott - Drumz 2000
    10) Dillinja - Armoured D
    11) Goldie - Kemistry VIP (Grooverider Remix)
    12) Dillinja - Acid Trak
    13) Doc Scott - The Unofficial Ghost
    14) Doc Scott - Shadow Boxing (The Remix)
    15) Ed Rush & Optical - Slip Thru
    16) Adam F - Brand New Funk
    17) Optical - To Shape The Future (Remix)
    18) Ed Rush & Optical - Kerbcrawler
    19) Roni Size - Brute Force
    20) Roni Size - Heroes (Origin Unknown Remix)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Cheers mate downloading now some cracking Jungle tunage in that tracklist.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

Love it when I find a track on youtube that I never knew the name of. Classic house from '92 often heard on Sunset FM.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni

:cool:
    A. nyone fill the gaps.. heaveyweight sessions tape dj thyme
    1. Tandu "Acido ep" Noom records
    2. Blue fish ep 2 "Dating Rob- Nostrum mix" Time unlimited records
    3. The syndicate "Incinerator ep- Incinerator" voodoo records
    4. Liquid bass "In full effect ep- In full effect".
    5. The syndicate "Incinerator ep- Xmod". Voodoo records
    6. Liquid bass " In full effect ep- Into the silence".
    7. Perplexer "Da carpo". Dos or die records
    8. ???
    9. Liquid bass "In full effect ep- The spirit of life".
    10. Spacewalker "Dreams & desolations ep- Tenerife dream". Saxony productions.
    11. Dj khetama " The guardian ep- Wane moon track" Hyper hype records
    12. Spacewalker "Dreams & desolations ep- Autumn illusion". Saxony productions
    13. Dj khetama "The guardian ep- Lunar eclipse". Hyper hype records
    14. Steve baltes "Exxcalibur ep- Together". Le petit prince records

B.
    1. Dj khetama "The guardian ep- Full moon track". Hyper hype records
    2. Blue fish ep 2 "Dating rob- Roughage feat dj hoover mix". Time unlimited records
    3. Dj khetama "The guardian ep- New moon track". Hyper hype records
    4. ???
    5. Cyberlab "Heart of gold ep- Cosmic cloud". Bionic beat recordsa

1.Tandu - Tranceido - http://www.discogs.com/release/52695
    2.Nostrum - Dating Rob - http://www.discogs.com/release/177642
    3.The Syndicate - Incinerator - http://www.discogs.com/release/141148
    4.Liquid Bass - In Full Effect - http://www.discogs.com/release/181291
    5.The Syndicate - X-Mod - http://www.discogs.com/release/141148
    6.Liquid Bass - Into The Silence - http://www.discogs.com/release/181291
    7.Perplexer - Da Capo - http://www.discogs.com/248379
    8.Bass Reaction - Technophobia - http://www.discogs.com/release/1609488
    9.Liquid Bass - Spirit Of life - http://www.discogs.com/release/181291
    10.Spacewalker - Tenerife Dream - http://www.discogs.com/release/167701

Part 2
    1.Spacewalker - Tenerife Dream - http://www.discogs.com/release/167701
    2.DJ Khetama - The Guardian E.P. - http://www.discogs.com/release/90066
    3.Spacwalker - Autumn Illusion - http://www.discogs.com/release/167701
    4.DJ Khetama - The Guardian E.P. - http://www.discogs.com/release/90066
    5.Steve Baltes - Together - http://www.discogs.com/release/114962
    6.DJ Khetama - The Guardian E.P. - http://www.discogs.com/release/90066
    7.Roughage feat. DJ Hoover - Dating Rob -
    8.DJ Khetama - The Guardian E.P. - http://www.discogs.com/release/90066
    9.Hiroshima - Cyanide - http://www.discogs.com/release/177702
    10.Cyberlab - Heart Of Gold EP - http://www.discogs.com/release/261652

1.Tandu - Tranceido - http://www.discogs.com/release/52695
    2.Nostrum - Dating Rob - http://www.discogs.com/release/177642
    3.The Syndicate - Incinerator - http://www.discogs.com/release/141148
    4.Liquid Bass - In Full Effect - http://www.discogs.com/release/181291
    5.The Syndicate - X-Mod - http://www.discogs.com/release/141148
    6.Liquid Bass - Into The Silence - http://www.discogs.com/release/181291
    7.Perplexer - Da Capo - http://www.discogs.com/248379
    8.Bass Reaction - Technophobia - http://www.discogs.com/release/1609488
    9.Liquid Bass - Spirit Of life - http://www.discogs.com/release/181291
    10.Spacewalker - Tenerife Dream - http://www.discogs.com/release/167701

Part 2
    1.Spacewalker - Tenerife Dream - http://www.discogs.com/release/167701
    2.DJ Khetama - The Guardian E.P. - http://www.discogs.com/release/90066
    3.Spacwalker - Autumn Illusion - http://www.discogs.com/release/167701
    4.DJ Khetama - The Guardian E.P. - http://www.discogs.com/release/90066
    5.Steve Baltes - Together - http://www.discogs.com/release/114962
    6.DJ Khetama - The Guardian E.P. - http://www.discogs.com/release/90066
    7.Roughage feat. DJ Hoover - Dating Rob -
    8.DJ Khetama - The Guardian E.P. - http://www.discogs.com/release/90066
    9.Hiroshima - Cyanide - http://www.discogs.com/release/177702
    10.Cyberlab - Heart Of Gold EP - http://www.discogs.com/release/261652

Probably my favorite hard trance mix from this era. The mixing isnt 100% on but is better than alot of dj's from the asylum at that time. some nice little tricks here & there aswell in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

lads any of you,s have a tracklist for dj thyme - pull the wire. thanks..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

lads any of you,s have a tracklist for dj thyme - pull the wire. thanks..

Reckon the one we call TDV might have this trackie'd Rocky.....

http://www.4shared.com/audio/ORnG4qsj/Dj_Thyme_-_Pull_The_Wire_Micke.html

Listening to this now, cracking mix, anyone got it on MP3? the above is telling me I have to sign into 4shared .

....... :o but they've blocked my account (and cant be ar$ed setting up another one) after several mails from them that started with ......

Hello,
    We received a complaint that you are violating 4shared
    Terms of Use. Explicit or illegal files were detected in your account. These files were marked as abusive and moved to the 'Abuse' folder at your account, access to them was disabled.

and ended on .....

Attention!
    This is the last notification mail regarding your illegal activity at 4shared.com.
    All further violations from your side will lead to permanent blocking of your account.

so thats a few thousand files lost to cyberspace :o

EarlERizer wrote: »
    Reckon the one we call TDV might have this trackie'd Rocky.....

http://www.4shared.com/audio/ORnG4qsj/Dj_Thyme_-_Pull_The_Wire_Micke.html

Listening to this now, cracking mix, anyone got it on MP3? the above is telling me I have to sign into 4shared .

....... :o but they've blocked my account (and cant be ar$ed setting up another one) after several mails from them that started with ......

Hello,
    We received a complaint that you are violating 4shared
    Terms of Use. Explicit or illegal files were detected in your account. These files were marked as abusive and moved to the 'Abuse' folder at your account, access to them was disabled.

and ended on .....

Attention!
    This is the last notification mail regarding your illegal activity at 4shared.com.
    All further violations from your side will lead to permanent blocking of your account.

so thats a few thousand files lost to cyberspace :o

working fine my end, i'll up it to mediafire for ya G ;)

ye i got it earlier have a few on it good mix good tunes alrite:)

yeah decent mix alright, 1st time i listened to a full mix of trance in a long time :D

Cheers Es...... good to hear something is working lol I got the big heave ho today :( ..... back to been a statistic!

back on the scratchdiddlyatch then mate?

yeah decent mix alright, 1st time i listened to a full mix of trance in a long time :D

:D lol same here, actually first time in a long time I've managed to listen to a mix from start to finish! ..... loads of "I know that one's (few I have meself) and the only one my brain was fully functioning on was Andromeda - Trip to Space @ 64mins in lol .....but I was loathe to post a reply like

DJ Thyme - Pull the Wire
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    Andromeda - Trip to Space
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    etc,etc

...........pathetic or what?!? :o , so I thought best leave it to the A-Team (fAceberg , Mr.Tdv, n co)

:D lol same here, actually first time in a long time I've managed to listen to a mix from start to finish! ..... loads of "I know that one's (few I have meself) and the only one my brain was fully functioning on was Andromeda - Trip to Space @ 64mins in lol .....but I was loathe to post a reply like

DJ Thyme - Pull the Wire
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    Andromeda - Trip to Space
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    ?
    etc,etc

...........pathetic or what?!? :o , so I thought best leave it to the A-Team (fAceberg , Mr.Tdv, n co)

i highly recommend the slipmat mix at the top of the page G, and the dj monita mix on the last page i upped. have the slipmatt one on now, he is an insanely good dj. pitty he took the cheesy route from 94 on, coz i tell ya, ya'd be hard pressed to find a better all round dj in fairness.

side a- 1, paragliders-paragliders - 29mins sunbeam outside world- side b- 19 mins mo-tune infinite climax- 20mins andromeda-30mins westbam, celebration generation 36mins- leftfield song of life :D its a start hopefully we can find the rest.......:confused:

good mix this, not for the faint hearted tho lol :D:D:D

only gets going at 13 minutes in

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭sgtbilko01

good mix Joe,sound a bit foooked tho;)