Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

I found a Safe.

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭Wildlife Actor

gjc wrote: »
    Son0vagun ..... I'll put 10 euro behind the bar for you for a drink.... Tell the barman the code word is JOHNNY LOGAN

Put 10 grand there, now that all of us have the password...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

Op how close to the shed can you get with your car? Just thinking maybe you could throw a chain around the safe and onto a tow bar - to maybe pull it to one side a bit. Snap 2 of the 4 bolts at the base. Just a thought.

Stellar work so far btw!

Well, I tweeted Jarrod Schultz (safe cracking guy from Storage Wars TV show) so he might have a suggestion........

(Or not.....)
    The Dagda wrote: »
    Safe cracker?

Lol he beats the hell outta them with hammers and sh1t

I'm starting to think the OP is Jarrod.
    Whatever is in the safe will be my Anniversary present and if theres nothing I will always remember today and the fun of reading this and watching sonOvagun dig up his shed floor!

Brandi, is that you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

Can you put a €2 euro coin on top of the safe next time you take a pic to give us a perspective on how big the safe is.

keep up the good work.

It contain either Jimmy Hoffa or 30 year old porn pics of the former owner's wife.

The first thesafemissus ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,061 ✭✭✭damagegt

Op, when all this is done and dusted you should print out this whole thread put it in the safe and repair all the concrete for the next lucky person to live at your address.

Have you tried to Kango it open ? if they gave you a paddle bit that should work

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭fox_1973

Fair play, that some hard days work, enjoy your night out you deserve it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭triple-M

smcgiff wrote: »
    Can you put a €2 euro coin on top of the safe next time you take a pic to give us a perspective on how big the safe is.

keep up the good work.

It contain either Jimmy Hoffa or 30 year old porn pics of the former owner's wife.

The first thesafemissus ;)
    not everybody has 2 euro these days OP a 10 cent will suffice ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Nice work OP :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Dtp79

GreeBo wrote: »

Jaysus, its almost like that box has been *designed* to be difficult to open!
    Am I the first person to make reference to the sword in the stone story???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

damagegt wrote: »
    Op, when all this is done and dusted you should print out this whole tread put it in the safe and repair all the concrete for the next lucky person to leave at your address.

.....work

Your right there's some things worth more than money

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Dtp79 wrote: »
    Am I the first person to make reference to the sword in the stone story???

Am I the first person to say this is all just a big ad for Navan Lock & Key?
    (I read the entire thread, I swear...)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,392 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

gjc wrote: »
    Son0vagun ..... I'll put 10 euro behind the bar for you for a drink.... Tell the barman the code word is JOHNNY LOGAN

Jaysus, that could buy 3 pints in my local....

• Registered Users Posts: 356 ✭✭Mr. Nice

Any Fresh Ideas welcomed ....

It looks like there's enough room around the top now to take an angle grinder to it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

TheDriver wrote: »

The banjo music from Deliverance comes to mind as I read that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

The Dagda wrote: »
    The charter mentions not being a d1ck, being OP doesn't confer any extra rights. Just sayin'...

Like I said before I'd welcome a lengthily ban.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭allym

Jesus this is very tense altogether. Haven't checked a thread so obsessively since Brian and Ciara!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

TheDriver wrote: »

Well I figured haircut boy would be there and he'd want a slippery nipple cocktail

Pretzill wrote: »
    Am I the first person to say this is all just a big ad for Navan Lock & Key?
    (I read the entire thread, I swear...)

They quoted me €350 to open it, some advert!

Picture update on its way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

I hope the pub has a lock in, especially in your honour OP :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Son0vagun wrote: »
    Like I said before I'd welcome a lengthily ban.

And we've already said that you're not getting out this that easily.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭JustRoss23

What have i missed?
    Just been in the church for the last two hours praying that the op has got the safe out of the ground? has he been sucessfull?:o

smcgiff wrote: »
    The banjo music from Deliverance comes to mind as I read that.

In fairness, what happened the lads in Deliverance and pint prices in the city are pretty much one and the same. At least you've more in your pocket after and dacent banjo/guitar music down the country.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Surely there's some locksmith out there who could do with some publicity in lieu of payment to help OP open the lock?

Edit- sorry for calling you Shirley.:o

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Trev De rev

This could work it worth a try. Make sure u cough when u fire shot u don't want draw any unwanted attention to us. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bek6CTnEM2Q&feature=youtube_gdata_player

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭full_irish

Room for one more??

(I really really want a cut of whats in the safe *wink- wink* or should I say w@nk-w@nk*)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭JustRoss23

Op i am a bit lost i go into Church to say a few prayers for you in your quest to open the safe. i come back on here and see a pic of someones feet please explain?:(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,500 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

Guys n Gals I am totally ****ed. I can not physically do anymore, plus the rugby has started. I have the kango till Monday morning so I can do more tomorrow. But right now I need a bath and some food.

I hope you all appreciate I put in a good shift, but I feel like I've let you all down. I've not given up, but I am calling it a day.

http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/158/imageaeyi.jpg

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/1249/imagepzgc.jpg

I will be in the Round O later if anyone wants to buy me a drink.

Fair ****s to you man.

Thats a serious amount of concrete to get through. Ive had to kango through a concrette floor before so i know your pain. Yours looks worse as mine was only half a foot thick!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Gosub

Is that haircut boy? A bubble bath FFS. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

From your pictures I can determine that was installed in 1997 at the earliest - so it definitely belongs to the previous owner and not anyone earlier.