Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

all things slang? horse ,boiiiiii. me wan

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

jamiecoins wrote: »
    so whats the other slangs for been drunk ?

I'm quite fond of "ossified" and "fluthered," though I'm not sure if they're more common in particular areas.

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭jamiecoins

in the bits
    in the bakes
    langered
    out of it

think that covers most of ireland ha:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 593 ✭✭✭AnamGlas

off his tits!

• Registered Users Posts: 746 ✭✭✭skregs

geebag = your ma

skregs wrote: »
    geebag = your ma

i tawt gee bag was a ladys whats its :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

what do u all ur mother in the city ?

Mrs Bacon.

Mrs Bacon.

ha thats class:)

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭exador

Out of it
    Gee eyed
    bumbled
    off me face

so any other slangs
    whats slang around the county for a car ?
    motor?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭talkinyite

Belfast:

Scundered / scarlet
    Bake / mug
    Slabbering? / ye starting?
    Millie / female 'skanger'
    Spide / skanger
    Hood / same as above
    Yeo / deadly
    buck / ride
    chippy / chipper
    paralytic / ****faced
    tim / catholic (slur)
    taig / catholic (slur)
    hun / protestant (slur)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭al28283

Yer all well wide to the Ben Lang!

al28283 wrote: »
    Yer all well wide to the Ben Lang!

and that means ?>:eek:

other words for a pint?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

A bit of Jonic which basically means a bit of craic. Anyone ever hear of it before? My grandmother tells me its a term used exclusively in Roscrea, Co. Tipperary.

never heard that :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭puddinboxxx

tome scotch's=nice legs tome dairies=nice boobies shades=cops kacks=trousers cleete's=shoes chuck=food are ya wide=do you know-understand serious bitta gear=lovely lookin girl sham=person chat=thing.........sorry my return button dont work

• Registered Users Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭confusticated

Stop grigging her- Stop drawing her out
    Mollycoddling- Babying
    Sheevra- Wimp
    Well- Hello

Sheevra where I'm from means rascal or rogue, like you'd call a little kid.

ISNT SHEEVRA THE WOMAN FROM HE MAN:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,826 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

Limerick

Tackies: runners

Mereiwancha: come here I would like to talk to you

Haaaaaaaaaaaandicap: foolish person

Pure: very

Gowl: fool/idiot

Limerick

Tackies: runners

Mereiwancha: come here I would like to talk to you

Haaaaaaaaaaaandicap: foolish person

Pure: very

Gowl: fool/idiot

hmm a gowl is also a womans ,, whats its :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

mongo = stupid, thick person....apparantly.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,341 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

foxyboxer wrote: »

its because mongolians apparently look like they have downes syndrome.
    Its actually quite a mean term.
    And i disagree with it

• Registered Users Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

foxyboxer wrote: »

We called this lad in school mongolo (Mongoloid in spanish) because he was spanish and looked like he had downes......

Good times.

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Mully_2011

Meath

The Sneer - For the Crack
    De bhoy "I thumped the head off him outside Supermacs" or "I rode your wan last night" usually responded with "Ahh Da Bhoy"
    Ginett- Gob****e
    Humpy Hoor As above
    NAAAAAAAVAN - a town in Meath
    suckin Daysal - going well
    Gasan - young lad
    Stall the ball - stop
    Horse - a greeting
    Eejit of a yoke- "Was out on a the massey Today its an eejit of a yoke to pull "