Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

League of Ireland betting.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Treble
    Shelbourne v Bohemians BTTS 11/10
    Drogheda v Cork BTTS 8/11
    Derry v Bray BTTS 10/11

Double
    Derry v Finn Harps first half goals over 1.5 5/4
    Drogheda v Mayfield first half goals over 1.5 10/11

• Registered Users Posts: 14,237 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Any solid bets tonight lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,237 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Pulled from BWL

"Just some Irish cup gossip......Cork v Athlone......Athlone have no recognised striker for tonight game may have to field an 18yr old..+..missing 2 defenders....M Walsh def 10/0 and R Kenny def 11/0........

Derry v Finn....Derry no major missing.....Finn have 2 strikers suspended...K. McHugh st 11/4 + A. Clarke st 9/4......also have B. Curtis st 11/2 + H. Carlin def 7/0 out injured....."

3/1 Treble
    Longford Town
    Wexford Yths
    St Pats -1

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

I'm on Crumlin and Cherry Orchard.

Crumlin lose 3-0 but Cherry Orchard win 2-0, 8/1 BOOM! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,197 ✭✭✭PopTarts

Should Wexford Youths do damage tonight?

Banker Bets:
    Bray Evens
    Waterford 4/7

Value Bets:
    Jason Byrne wincast 21/20,
    BTTS Bohs/Sligo 23/20
    Cork DNB 4/1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭Corkbah

im thinking wex waterfd, bray and derry ... add in czech rep in tonights friendly with hungary.... works out at 17/1 (I think)

Banker Bets:
    Bray Evens
    Waterford 4/7

Value Bets:
    Jason Byrne wincast 21/20,
    BTTS Bohs/Sligo 23/20
    Cork DNB 4/1

Moneyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭heliocentrist

Thursday night - Shamrock Rovers to beat Shels @ 10/11 (started at evens).

Rovers' game in hand over Sligo now because Mons are gone from the league. They'll need to take advantage of that. Comfortably beat Shels earlier in the season at Tallaght. They also have Pat Sullivan back in their defence which should shore them up somewhat.

We were down to 10 men after the 4th min in Tallaght that's the only reason they looked comfortable.

I've seen Rovers a few times this season, they've been dire for the squad they have, while Shels are hit and miss, last match up in Derry we won (first time scoring a goal in 7 years or something up there). 2 week gap will have killed any momentum, but Glen Cronin is out for us, big loss to our midfield.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Drogheda at home to Bray are even money with Paddy Power.
    Anyone think this represents decent value? Kieran Marty Waters and Jason Byrne have been in good form recently, probably the only reason I'm not so sure on Drogs.

Drogheda at home to Bray are even money with Paddy Power.
    Anyone think this represents decent value? Kieran Marty Waters and Jason Byrne have been in good form recently, probably the only reason I'm not so sure on Drogs.

Agreed, Drogs are still one of the best teams in the league so far this season and have a good home record so I think it's overpriced.

3-2 Rovers. Get in.

Word of advice, DO NOT back Rovers at odds on again. They're woeful, how they left Tolka with 3 points is being investigated by the Guards atm. They defence is as dodgy as an 90 year olds hip, their midfield is average and well Twigg is their only fire power.

Banker Bets:
    UCD 6/5
    Mervue 6/11
    Over 2.5 goals UCD/Dundalk 9/10
    Over 2.5 goals Drogs/Bray 7/10

Value Bets:
    Jason Byrne anytime 15/8,
    Insurebet first goal Jason Byrne 4/1

*Just a quick point, I've been told that Peter Cherrie (Dundalk keeper) won't be playing (supposed transfer) thus Ger Hanley will be making his debut in goal. It's not reported anywhere but supposedly that's what the craic is.

Single
    Cork v Derry BTTS Evs

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭EDudder

R Patterson anytime Goalscorer @ 17/10.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

The odds on Drogheda keep going up, they've gone from 1.85 to 1.95 to 2.10 and now 2.25

Any important players missing for Drogheda or another fixed game?

magherakid wrote: »
    Single
    Cork v Derry BTTS Evs

nice come back Cork :pac:

magherakid wrote: »
    nice come back Cork :pac:

Any idea on the odds when Derry were 2-0 up but got the man sent off? Seen it in work and was tempted to get on, sick that my shop got busy and I forgot! :mad:

Derry/Drogs Both teams to score - Evens
    Pats/Shels Both teams to score - 6/5
    Limerick -1 - 8/11
    Jason Byrne anytime - 7/5

4 singles and an accum @ 17/1

Philly Hughes anytime - 11/5 is too big imo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭flash1080

Philly Hughes is too big

fyp

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Formation

Got on btts earlier in the week at 5/6. Wonder why that drifted?

Double
    Sligo -1 6/5
    Bray v Cork over 2.5 goals 4/5

Double
    St Pats v Shelbourne BTTS Evs
    Bohemians v Shamrock BTTS Evs

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

Byrne seems to score allot against Cork

Sorry lads sort of abandoned this.
    Last week I got my first LOI bet up. 10er free bet on Cork, Drogheda and Longford. Have a picture for proof, will attach it.

Have a 100E free bet in Ladbrokes as well so going to use it tomorrow on some LOI games.

Thinking maybe just a single of Limerick.
    Or a treble of Limerick, Finn Harps and Cork.
    Not 100% yet though

Gone for a 50€ double of Limerick and Derry. Have a 10€ bet on Harps, Cork, Wexford.

Used the remaining 40€ on dogs/horses. didnt go so well..