Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Phrases we'll never use again

• 15-12-2014 1:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭

Was thinking -in these rapidly changing times we'll never hear the likes of e.g.

"what's the Videoplus code for that?"

over to you..

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭180567

"Smoking or non-smoking ?" (when checking in for a flight)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Water is free and soap is cheap, my mam always said that

• Registered Users Posts: 9,575 ✭✭✭lord lucan

"did you tape programme xxxxx?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

"That'll be €5," said the templebar publican.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

smcgiff wrote: »

unless it's for a soft drink

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭SoapMcTavish

" did you tape the film ?"

"pay the bus conductor"

"coming right up on Sky Sports Super Sunday, we'll have Andy Gray's analysis"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Lucena

smcgiff wrote: »

You've been following the Wetherspoons threads, haven't you? ;)

Lucena wrote: »
    You've been following the Wetherspoons threads, haven't you? ;)

No, just a past frequenter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

"Jim fixed it for me".

"As safe as houses."

"it could happen to a bishop" ... It certainly can.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,840 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

go on , give us a call on 01-8118055

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭filbert the fox

Send a stamped addressed envelope to......

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭filbert the fox

where's the Tippex?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,741 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Those lads are a right shower of Balubas.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Make sure you rewind it before you bring it back to Xtravision...

What level of snake are you on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭anonyanony

"Catch a ****** by the toe"

When playing tag

• Registered Users Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭uch

where's the Tippex?

Jaysus, a fella in the office was looking for some this morning

21/25

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

'Is there a payphone near here?"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭Sheldons Brain

DoozerT6 wrote: »
    'Is there a payphone near here?"

press Button A

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭man_no_plan

..answers on a postcard please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

At the signal, it will be 11, 18 and zero seconds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Doubleu, doubleu, doubleu, dot

• Registered Users Posts: 21,517 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

"I'll drive, I've only had a few."

"Take the phone off the hook"

"What's on the other channel"

"Give us the arse of that" (to a fellow teenage smoker)

"I got it with milk tokens"

"Shush, it's the Angelus"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭man_no_plan

Put 50 pence in the meter (electricity)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭vektarman

"I'm going out for a spin on my velocipede".

• Registered Users Posts: 8,363 ✭✭✭cml387

"Two little boys had two little toys.."

• Registered Users Posts: 15,741 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

'Stick a few sods of turf on the fire, Bridie.'

• Registered Users Posts: 4,383 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

silverharp wrote: »
    go on , give us a call on 01-8118055

wow....Loved that programme,

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,383 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

butts on ya... (when someone eating an apple)

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.