Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

BIG BROTHER ALERT !!!

• 09-11-2008 3:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭

I have decided that it is about time that CT had a "BIG BROTHER ALERT" !!! thread. Maybe with the possibility of becoming a sticky. There is a need to keep everyone up to date and informed on Big Brother and his cunning tricks from around the globe as we draw closer to 1984.

The rule of this thread should be that no alert should be posted without the relevant press back up link. "Big Brother" himself is welcome to voice his opinion on the topics.:D

To all you smart ar*ses out there, this thread has absolutly nothing got to do with the TV series. :D

Heres the first...............

BIG BROTHER ALERT !!!

Irish times 7 November 2008..................

Garda chief asks Vodafone to retain live web-browsing data and for real-time web-browsing information.

Such information would include the content or the web address (URL) of every web page browsed by users of mobile handsets, palmtop devices or 3G modems.

"This itself goes beyond the European Union's data retention directive, which the Government intends to implement as a statutory instrument".The Irish Times

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/frontpage/2008/1107/1225925540654.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

BIG BROTHER ALERT !!!

Evening Herald November 12 2008.

Orwellian style thumb print identifiers are to be considered by the authorities. These devices can scan your thumb and identify you on the spot just like the scanners that veterinary surgeons would use for checking e_tags on cats & dogs. :eek:

A global database will be set up as apart of the "law and order" dept of the 'New World Governance' (NWO) that will eventually contain the thump print scan of every man woman and child on the planet. This information will be used in conjunction with the current RFID based passport or the National ID card for a more positive form of identification at local checkpoints and international borders.

http://www.herald.ie/national-news/mobile-fingerprint-scanners-for-gardai-1535286.html

• Registered Users Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭thecommander

BIG BROTHER ALERT !!!

Evening Herald November 12 2008.

Orwellian style thumb print identifiers are to be considered by the authorities. These devices can scan your thumb and identify you on the spot just like the scanners that veterinary surgeons would use for checking e_tags on cats & dogs. :eek:

A global database will be set up as apart of the "law and order" dept of the 'New World Governance' (NWO) that will eventually contain the thump print scan of every man woman and child on the planet. This information will be used in conjunction with the current RFID based passport or the National ID card for a more positive form of identification at local checkpoints and international borders.

http://www.herald.ie/national-news/mobile-fingerprint-scanners-for-gardai-1535286.html

I cant seem to find any of that text in the link you provided.

You won't because this is a Conspiracy Theory's forum. :rolleyes:

You won't because this is a CONSPIRACY THEORY forum. :rolleyes:

Just making it up as you go along then, I get ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Gareth37

The Bible tells it all. The signs are here. We are entering dark days where the 2 beasts will be propelled by the Dragon, for which we are part of, and part of this is the surveillence of every man woman and child.

Gareth37 wrote: »
    The Bible tells it all. The signs are here. We are entering dark days where the 2 beasts will be propelled by the Dragon, for which we are part of, and part of this is the surveillence of every man woman and child.

Dont remember the part about the Dragon in the bible, was that before or after the flood?

Just making it up as you go along then, I get ya.
    But it is true, Thumb scanners will be used in conjunction with the Verichip implant for added security in case someone clones or removes their ID chip. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Gareth37

But it is true, Thumb scanners will be used in conjunction with the Verichip implant for added security in case someone clones or removes their ID chip. :eek:

Im not yet convinced that the mark in the right hand or forehead, mentioned in the Bible, is in relation to human chip implant to replace money.

What we all will agree on this that paper and coin money will be removed by the antichrist movement. Is this correct in your opinion?

What replaces money won't become clear until it actually exists but it will be either a mark in the right hand (which could be a credit card or other electronic device with this functionality) or forehead. People can speculate what this mark is but until it actually exists me or you cannot be sure.

BIG BROTHER ALERT !!!

Your mobile phone can be used as a bug. Its official!!!

For those that do not want BIG BROTHER listening into their private mobile phone conversations REMOVE YOUR BATTERY and SIM card (Some phones may have a powerful back up battery for operating the bios chip)

According to FOX News the FBI can eavesdrop on conversations. I have already posted a thread on this subject. No doubt this technology will pee passed freely to all participants of the New World Order including the UK and Ireland! :eek:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0G1fNjK9SXg

According to FOX News the FBI can eavesdrop on conversations

I like the way you pick and choose what you want to believe from Fox News. If there is a NWO, and if they do control the media as claimed, then why would they be reporting this?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,176 ✭✭✭nyarlothothep

Because soon they will reveal themselves. They're just softening up the public.

I like the way you pick and choose what you want to believe from Fox News. If there is a NWO, and if they do control the media as claimed, then why would they be reporting this?
    Not fully yet but very soon we will have WW2 type media censorship around the globe. Our days our numbered from receiving of any of this type of material.

New laws being passed by the British home office banning any material that would be published that could threaten national security. Such would cover press reports on any technology advancements that would be used by the authorities.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/mps-seek-to-censor-the-media-1006607.html

Not fully yet but very soon we will have WW2 type media censorship around the globe.

Timeframe?

Because soon they will reveal themselves. They're just softening up the public.

Precisely. People know already that phones can be used as listening devices from "roving bug" software available on line. Fox is only confirming this. Nothing new.

FOX News did not disclose the fact the the sim card must also be removed from your phone. There would be enough power from the bios battery in most modern phones to operate the bug with the battery removed.

Timeframe?
    It will be gradual, laws will be subtly drafted in for the interest of "national security", first on the obvious such as open media reports like what was mentioned in the that link.

Another faked 9/11 spectacular would obviously accelerate the whole process to include bans and censorships on websites and blog relating to state security. That article in the Independent is an eye opener on things to come.

Precisely. People know already that phones can be used as listening devices from "roving bug" software available on line. Fox is only confirming this. Nothing new.

FOX News did not disclose the fact the the sim card must also be removed from your phone. There would be enough power from the bios battery in most modern phones to operate the bug with the battery removed.

It will be gradual, laws will be subtly drafted in for the interest of "national security", first on the obvious such as open media reports like what was mentioned in the that link.

Another faked 9/11 spectacular would obviously accelerate the whole process to include bans and censorships on websites and blog relating to state security. That article in the Independent is an eye opener on things to come.

For a secret organisation, they're not very good at it.

BIG BROTHER ALERT !!!

EVENING HERALD 14th NOVEMBER 2008.

70 New high tech Orwellian CCTV Cameras for South Dublin.

The cameras are the latest addition to the vast array of CCTV operated by BIG BROTHER in Dublin and accros the country. These will be initially connected up to a local database for live monitoring and in time when this "New World Economic Governance" (NWO) comes into effect access to these will be passed on to foreign authorities. :eek:

These sophisticated cameras can pan/tilt and zoom right in on you and are also fitted with infrared for night time usage. In time they will be upgraded to 3D software that will recognize your face from a distance.:eek:

http://www.herald.ie/national-news/city-news/south-dublin-getting-an-orwellian-future-now-with-70-new-cctv-cameras-at-a-total-cost-of-euro25m-1539345.html

• Registered Users Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

So your saying they are more or less the same as the cameras they already have up?

Hobbes wrote: »
    So your saying they are more or less the same as the cameras they already have up?
    The same but just MORE of them :eek:

These would be part financed by EEC. It is hopeful that these and many more CCTV cameras will be installed and ready in time for the next Lisbon referendum so that they can catch people in the act putting unauthorised NO posters The EEC is a key player in the NWO.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

RTDH I thin you will find that the EEC was phased out a fair while ago, the Lizzards changed the name to EU.

some people here dont seem to understand how this subterfuge works tho, hiden in plain sight is a common methd of getting things done with these people, in a couple of years from now it may become standard practice for police or 'National Security' agencies to use this technology for phone taps, if Suddenly the people found out about it there would be uproar, but by releasing stories like this now most of the population will just shrug their shoulders and say ah well we've had tht technology for ages.

RTDH I thin you will find that the EEC was phased out a fair while ago, the Lizzards changed the name to EU.

some people here dont seem to understand how this subterfuge works tho, hiden in plain sight is a common methd of getting things done with these people, in a couple of years from now it may become standard practice for police or 'National Security' agencies to use this technology for phone taps, if Suddenly the people found out about it there would be uproar, but by releasing stories like this now most of the population will just shrug their shoulders and say ah well we've had tht technology for ages.
    As you say it is brought in so subtly that people do not notice it until its too late.

Its like boiling a frog from cold water. It is said that if a frog is placed in boiling water, it will jump out, but if it is placed in cold water that is slowly heated, it will never jump out. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭trentf

in a couple of years how bout right now

Surveillance legislation to go before Dáíl

Saturday, 15 November 2008 13:18

The Garda Commissioner Fachtna Murphy has said he is glad that proposed legislation on covert surveillance is to go before the Dáil shortly.

He said the new legislation would allow evidence gathered by the gardaí through surveillance to be admissible in the courts.

Speaking on RTÉ radio, Mr Murphy again extended his sympathy to the family of Shane Geoghegan, who was shot dead last weekend near his home in Limerick in a case of mistaken identity.

AdvertisementHe said the incidence of gun crime in Limerick had fallen by 60% in recent months but he acknowledged the drop did not take away from the situation of feuding gangs in the city.

The Garda Commissioner also said the level of garda visibility on the streets was higher than ever before

Shot near his home in a case of mistaken identity?? what ?
    sounds like problem solution reaction to me

And just why would you be glad that surveillance is going ahead? Whats to be glad about?
    oh forgot nearing the ultimate agenda being fullfilled maybe thats why he's happy not maybe
    it is why is happy.

Hope you guys enjoy the ireland new zealand match keeping you distracted while your rights and freedoms go down the swany...better be a good match..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

trentf wrote: »
    in a couple of years how bout right now

Surveillance legislation to go before Dáíl

Saturday, 15 November 2008 13:18

The Garda Commissioner Fachtna Murphy has said he is glad that proposed legislation on covert surveillance is to go before the Dáil shortly.

He said the new legislation would allow evidence gathered by the gardaí through surveillance to be admissible in the courts.

Speaking on RTÉ radio, Mr Murphy again extended his sympathy to the family of Shane Geoghegan, who was shot dead last weekend near his home in Limerick in a case of mistaken identity.

AdvertisementHe said the incidence of gun crime in Limerick had fallen by 60% in recent months but he acknowledged the drop did not take away from the situation of feuding gangs in the city.

The Garda Commissioner also said the level of garda visibility on the streets was higher than ever before

Shot near his home in a case of mistaken identity?? what ?
    sounds like problem solution reaction to me

And just why would you be glad that surveillance is going ahead? Whats to be glad about?
    oh forgot nearing the ultimate agenda being fullfilled maybe thats why he's happy not maybe
    it is why is happy.

Hope you guys enjoy the ireland new zealand match keeping you distracted while your rights and freedoms go down the swany...better be a good match..

So let me see if I understand this, we shouldn't be able to use surveillance on major criminals to convict them? The same scumbags that regularly kill people?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Nick_oliveri

If i got the **** kicked out of me down town for fcuk all id like any available visual evidence to be brought before the court to convict the scummy cnut(s) that done it to me.

NO, it starts with MAJOR Criminals, then petty criminals, then eventually everything is a feckin crime and you are being monitored 24/7 just in case you might be a Criminal

Eventually there will be little or no crime. Most of the scumbags would have eather bumped each other off or else they got locked up. The smart card will be fully implemented for the EFT, peoples purchasing habits noted and no more underhand dealing or black economy, or Government fraud.

All these cameras will eventually be then turned on US to track all our movements in an Orwellian hell during the NWO. They will be used to watch any resistance to this evil organisation. IE Unauthorised gathering, errecting protest posters, they can be used to watch if people are carrying anything that could be used as a weapon.

The ANPR's are starting to appear on the Merrian Road, The large stainless steel gantries are in place each side of the road a few hundred yards south of the British Embassy. This sofisticated CCTV system is the equivalent of having a police check point 24/7 365. Just make sure your Motor tax, insurance and NCT is up to date. :eek:

OK theres where you are mistaken, once they deal with the Scumbags then We become the Criminals, there will always heve to be "crime" to justify the hugepolice forces these Lizzzards seem to prefer, course there will also be a 'Homeland Security' type thing and many
    'Re-Nedification' centres.

It costs a lot to surveil people properly so the idea that we're all next is utter rubbish, actual people have to listen in. And there will always be hard core criminals to chase so there will be no "finishing with them". If this was so easy the mafia wouldn't exist.

and many
    'Re-Nedification' centres.

So where are these centres exactly?

they dont need many people to monitor us all, most of the Sheeple will monitor each other, and they have computers to check your phone and email for keywords.

as for the 'Re-Nedification' center, have a lookin the corner of your living room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

its ironic that the gardai will have the power to put in covert listening devices when the equiptment to detect them is freely and cheaply available
    also they would have to break into houses for most of the equiptment to be placed
    so the gaurds are going to get trained in burglary ???
    I seriously doubt how far that will go