Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

A random waffle thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,148 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Have to drive from Newport to Oranmore, to Lahinch, to Newport, to Ballysimon to Newport tomorrow. :(

Anybody like to come for a spin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

I take it you won't be training tomorrow morning, then? :pac:

i intend too.....internet depending...

the two laps of the warm up i got last night were though going....:p

its great that im actually allowed bring the phone onto the mats like.
    I got a full training session in tuesday night,

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

i intend too.....internet depending...

the two laps of the warm up i got last night were though going....:p

its great that im actually allowed bring the phone onto the mats like.
    I got a full training session in tuesday night,

Grand job, I'll see you there. Hopefully my jacket will be dry by the morning!

Mike's pretty sound about things like that, in fairness to him. Oh, and there's a fitness test next Friday as well, if you're interested.

Grand job, I'll see you there. Hopefully my jacket will be dry by the morning!

Mike's pretty sound about things like that, in fairness to him. Oh, and there's a fitness test next Friday as well, if you're interested.

Yip...I know about it. Course on afterwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

im literally working since 5am and stilll going....stupid internet...you'd think it could look after itself by now...

I'm working since 5 this morning.I hate the interweb, I blame bookface.

on a saturday....ewh....got finished at 11...got called 4 times during the night...i think...

Working tomorrow too,and the day after that,and the one after that and eh,the one after that.ALL 5am starts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Lads, lads, what's happening with our Craft / German beer session idea?? Or did I miss it whilst I was away in the motherland? :(

We had it Wednesday

Working tomorrow too,and the day after that,and the one after that and eh,the one after that.ALL 5am starts

Look ill bring you a coffee when i get in at 9 :P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Is someone off

Look ill bring you a coffee when i get in at 9 :P

I want my coffee now,god damn it!I'll bring ya for a spin and all.Looks greasy out :)
    Mc Love wrote: »
    Is someone off

yup

I want my coffee now,god damn it!I'll bring ya for a spin and all.Looks greasy out :)

yup

did you buy a decent car?

managed 55 minutes of training before i got called.
    Staying put on the couch with storm chasers for the weekend me things...not worth the hassle being on call

did you buy a decent car?

For you :pac:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Cancelled my plans to go out last night, but I'll be in town in a few hours if anyone fancies meeting up for a pint.

Just finished baking some chocolate woopie's - laced with sugar!!!

Enjoying a cobra after that hard work :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

Excuse my ignorance (and I do like to bake) but what are woopies?! :o

• Registered Users Posts: 26,148 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Excuse my ignorance (and I do like to bake) but what are woopies?! :o

Thank the Americans

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/life_and_style/food_and_drink/real_food/article7097540.ece

Beer Baron wrote: »

Ah thats what those are called! I see alot of them here in Canada too. Must try them :)

They are fecking fantastic

281924_10150332317498384_623843383_9550098_441550_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Tried Copper and Spice by the market with two of the girls after work. I can now never go back to Chinese.

I more night on call.....i can taste the freedom!!!

Any exciting plans the drifter?

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭daisyscience

Just to let all you waffle fans know, Lidl are selling Waffle making machines at the moment for 13.99. I bought one today, the recipes are crap though. Plenty of them in the internerd and so easy to throw together!!! :D Waffles in minutes, soooooooooo yummy. mmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Just to let all you waffle fans know, Lidl are selling Waffle making machines at the moment for 13.99. I bought one today, the recipes are crap though. Plenty of them in the internerd and so easy to throw together!!! :D Waffles in minutes, soooooooooo yummy. mmmm

We got one about 6/7 years ago, still works perfectly. Total bargain.

Any exciting plans the drifter?

sleep!!!! :P

ive to make up for a week of disturbed sleep pattern

awww,a whole week

hey...look...its not my fault you sold your sole so you could drive a ricer...

suck it up princess...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,423 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Mc Love wrote: »
    They are fecking fantastic

281924_10150332317498384_623843383_9550098_441550_n.jpg

Any chance you could share the recipe?

I could and I will get it from the book tomorrow. The marshmallow filling wasnt thick enough, so next time I am going to whip it longer.

But still effin good