Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Woman killed, 7 injured in garda chase outside Kildare

• Site Banned Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Shiraz 4.99

The 5 occupants of the Polo being chased & the 2 guards have been taken to hospital.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Axel Lamp

Where does it say they got away?

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭rogieop

Five people in a polo thats been involved in a crash is bad news.

Id expect more tragedies....

• Registered Users Posts: 16,965 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Those 5 occupants should be operated on without anesthetic

• Registered Users Posts: 23,434 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Sorry the article is unclear. Does not say that they didn't get way.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Crazy stuff

Does anyone know if the 5 occupants of the Polo being chased & the 2 guards have been taken to hospital ?

Its says 7 people including 2 garda taken to hospital

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭wiseoldelf34

Cops trying to be heroes again .too good for the filth.

Mod: Troll banned.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I hope the scumbags being chased by the Gardaí die off one by one overnight in screaming agony.

R.I.P to the poor woman caught up in this.

Wtf seriously

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

What a moronic comment.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

Jesus christ. I'm a cynical **** at the best of times, but what the **** is wrong with you.

Poor woman lost her life, can't imagine what her family are going through right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Such an idiotic statement.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,369 ✭✭✭irishgeo

who uses a polo as a getaway car.

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭wiseoldelf34

Probably showing off with the squad car

• Registered Users Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

Folks, ignore him. Check his other posts,......

Goes without saying. RIP to the young woman killed tonight.

Could have been any one of us.

• Registered Users Posts: 285 ✭✭Deathwish4

Poor woman - RIP. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Salmon Leap

You sir are a total d@@khead with a comment like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Rip to the poor woman involved and sincere condolences to a family that has received some tragic news tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

Probably showing off with the squad car

Don't feed.

If the gardai were given far more resources they could probably have brought this to an end sooner and without injury.

Sorry

Rip to the poor woman.

But I have to ask, why were the guards making the boxing manoeuvre beside a slipway while another driver was in the middle?

Sure god love them. You can see the script in front of the judge already - "only buzzin, nuthin to do, bad upbringing" etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Five people in a Polo is dodgy when you're obeying the law, not to mind speeding in a getaway! :eek:

Saddened to hear that there was a woman killed, a case of wrong place at the wrong time. The book must be thrown at those accountable.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Lapin wrote: »
    I hope the scumbags being chased by the Gardaí die off one by one overnight in screaming agony.

R.I.P to the poor woman caught up in this.

I hope the scumbags are brought to justice, but god love that family of that poor lady :(

Stheno wrote: »
    I hope the scumbags are brought to justice,

Sadly we don't do justice in Ireland and vast majority here know that won't happen. They won't get what they should get. Never do. More concern with their rights rather than the victims.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 628 ✭✭✭Chance The Fapper

The 5 occupants of the Polo being chased & the 2 guards have been taken to hospital.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

****in weird one.

RIP lady.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭KungPao

Sure god love them. You can see the script in front of the judge already - "only buzzin, nuthin to do, bad upbringing" etc
    They have a lack of 'facilities' in fairness. Poor lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,999 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Basterds, rip. Poor woman's family. I hope those scumbags get locked up for 20 years.

However I would like to know why it's seen as a necessity to chase youths on a busy motorway. Is not far more convenient to just follow them with a chopper of sorts to avoid what happened.

It's also like to know if the garda who stopped them were qualified to pursue at high speed s

Any scumbag that says in court "nuthin to do" and puts the words "your honour" at the end should get an automatic hanging by the balls and 15 year jail sentence for being a thick.