Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

alternative wedding transport

• 07-02-2012 6:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭

I am looking for an alternative style of transport for the day of my wedding than that of the normal vintage beauford/regent car....

Not that there is anyhting wrong with this but i was wondering if anyone had any suggestions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Nissan Tida???:)

Bin lorry or similar?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

Fiat multipla if you want the bride to look especially pretty.

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭TrishaK

think the bin lorry has a nice ring to it....:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

ah but serioiusly was thinking of a ford capri and himself has a bit of a thing abou them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

TrishaK wrote: »

ah but serioiusly was thinking of a ford capri and himself has a bit of a thing abou them

Capri is still old. How about a modern S class or a A8..

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Donkey?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Here ya go boss... problem sorted ;)

article-0-084FD539000005DC-567_634x394.jpg

If either/both of ye are ginger it just adds to the authenticity of the day..

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭TrishaK

ye're a shower of p!ss takers...!!!! :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Kevwoody

Some crowd hire a vw camper van, you know the old hippie ones. Forget the name of company though!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Ass and cart?

Mmmmmm, classy!:D:p

Or perhaps a Maybach?

Like so?

http://www.maybachusa.com/landaulet/maybach-landaulet.php

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭aujopimur

Hiace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

wedding.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭vetstu

EPM wrote: »
    wedding.jpg

Youd think you would need a jeep to pull that load

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭vetstu

T2-570x380.jpg

Can't bate the auld ifor williams.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,264 ✭✭✭alias no.9

TrishaK wrote: »

Are you going to be chauffeured in the Capri, if so, how do you feel about clambering into the back of a Capri in your wedding dress in front of your invited guests.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

vetstu wrote: »
    Can't bate the auld ifor williams.

Well that is if you're marrying your cousin, which by the looks of that, it's exactly what is happening there :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,635 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

GF's sister used a 2CV, always good for a laugh those, otherwise maybe hire Segways?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

There's a proper A-Team bus around Tallaght, that runs as a taxi sort of service.

267600_10150234042740836_648140835_7761035_2104432_n.jpg

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Chuck_Norris

Marlow wrote: »
    There's a proper A-Team bus around Tallaght, that runs as a taxi sort of service.

267600_10150234042740836_648140835_7761035_2104432_n.jpg

/M

Ooooohhhh, me likey. Gettin ideas for me own wedding transportation.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Ooooohhhh, me likey. Gettin ideas for me own wedding transportation.

WHAT?! :eek:

Chuck Norris does not wed, he merely procures himself a bride :p

mad muffin wrote: »
    Chuck Norris does not wed, he merely procures himself a bride :p

Or robs one. Using the A-Team van. Tag Team style.

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 594 ✭✭✭fanadman1

something rwd:L come round the corner drifting :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

fanadman1 wrote: »
    something rwd:L come round the corner drifting :)

This is RWD?

pink-hummer-4085.jpg

Timmaay wrote: »
    This is RWD?

That's 4WD. Or should be. It's extremely pink, too. With the stretch, it might be FWD now.

/M

Here's the link/contact details for the A-team van.

http://www.donedeal.ie/for-sale/weddingtransport/2771851

/M