Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

Is there much out there in your field Kya?

Couldnt agree more.
    Pint of Guinness,shot of yager,cigarette.

Repeat til I fall over.

Awesome.
    :cool:

That is what we are talking about right?

Yea, but that's because I speak several languages, otherwise it'd be harder I reckon. I'm gonna go for an interview for some gaming company, the pay is better, and it's closer to where I live:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Coolio,best of luck with it anyways!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Kya1976 wrote: »
    Yea, but that's because I speak several languages, otherwise it'd be harder I reckon. I'm gonna go for an interview for some gaming company, the pay is better, and it's closer to where I live:)
    Gaming companies are supposed to be good to work for with regard to working environment from what I've heard - poker companies also.

Best of luck with it :)

This reminds me of 30 Rock - don't dress for the job you have - dress for the job you want to have

Okay Mr.Donnaghy - tomorrow I'll come in dressed as a Mexican wrestler :D

PaulieC wrote: »
    Gaming companies are supposed to be good to work for with regard to working environment from what I've heard - poker companies also.

Best of luck with it :)

This reminds me of 30 Rock - don't dress for the job you have - dress for the job you want to have

Okay Mr.Donnaghy - tomorrow I'll come in dressed as a Mexican wrestler :D

Yes same here, I think the company is Swedish, but I gotta check it out a bit more first.

Haha pics or GTFO:D

Yes same here, I think the company is Swedish, but I gotta check it out a bit more first.

Haha pics or GTFO:D
    It's a quote from 30 Rock Kya so I don't have any pics I'm afraid

Trying to sort out some stuff I need to do on a PC when I get home....going to install Ubuntu on it and start messing around with different versions of Linux, different softwares etc.

It's a low enough spec PC but it's making the time to properly install stuff on it that's going to cause problems especially seeing as I need to study alot this week and next week! :(

It's a quote from 30 Rock Kya so I don't have any pics I'm afraid

Trying to sort out some stuff I need to do on a PC when I get home....going to install Ubuntu on it and start messing around with different versions of Linux, different softwares etc.

It's a low enough spec PC but it's making the time to properly install stuff on it that's going to cause problems especially seeing as I need to study alot this week and next week! :(
    Just realised that after I posted a reply:o

Good luck with the studying.:)

Just realised that after I posted a reply:o

Good luck with the studying.:)
    Thanks! I don't need luck....I need focus!! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Couldnt agree more.
    Pint of Guinness,shot of yager,cigarette.

Repeat til I fall over.

Awesome.
    :cool:

That is what we are talking about right?

Good Lord. It's only Tuesday!!

Im failing to see the problem.

Actually feck it yeah, I like how you think.
    You're much cleverer than me.
    :p

Nothing wrong with it Otis dear boy! sure didn't the lord himself stop on a Tuesday for a few pints of the black stuff!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Nothing wrong with it Otis dear boy! sure didn't the lord himself stop on a Tuesday for a few pints of the black stuff!

And spent Wed and Thurs on the bog.. look how that turned out!!! :D

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    And spent Wed and Thurs on the bog.. look how that turned out!!! :D
    C'mon now TP, He may have made Limerick in a rush but there's no need to put it like that :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I got drugs from the Dr and he said it's all I need :) I don't need to go to hospital!

Evening all :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Pembily wrote: »
    I got drugs from the Dr and he said it's all I need :) I don't need to go to hospital!

Evening.. good news so.. :)

Back in the saddle so to speak ;)

I won't even ask :eek:

CYCLING
    He meant cycling.....

Ah thats great news!
    CYCLING
    He meant cycling.....

Ah dear innocent Sauvignon.

/pats your head

Ah dear innocent Sauvignon.

/pats your head

Yes. Innocent. That's me. :pac:

Keep telling yourself that :P

You did say you cycled into work this morning didnt you?? ;):D

And I'm sure there are other saddles yer glad to be back in :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

CYCLING
    He meant cycling.....

Covered that one up well! :D

Glad to hear you're on the mend Pembily.

Eh excuse me just cause I go on date implies nothing else, just a drink! Shower of dirty minded feckers :P

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Shower of dirty minded feckers :P

hello!

glad you're feeling better though :)

Eh excuse me just cause I go on date implies nothing else, just a drink! Shower of dirty minded feckers :P

You not into riding? Horse riding that is?

Silly me, my mistake :D

You not into riding? Horse riding that is?

Silly me, my mistake :D
    :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I'm disappointed so far with this "Sorority Girls" on E4.
    I was hoping to see a girly pillow fight and some side boob..all I'm seeing so far is gobshítes!:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Panthro wrote: »
    I'm disappointed so far with this "Sorority Girls" on E4.
    I was hoping to see a girly pillow fight and some side boob..all I'm seeing so far is gobshítes!:pac:

Were you led to believe that pillow fights and sideboob were the order of the day? A strongly worded letter is in order!

Pillow fights wouldn't work with a memory foam pillow would they?! Sounds painful :rolleyes:
    Morning all...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

pillow fights can cause injury :o

morning :)