Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The Oldskool Appreciation Party - O.A.P's thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭mordeith

Probably in this thread already.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Anybody know the full title of this track.Have it on the pc and it's simply just labeled necronomicon

Have it on a Carl Cox video from 93

or this 1.

Can't remember the full title of this 1.Just labeled as Navigator

and another

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Lads looking for one or two old skool dj, s for a night in Phibsboro in the next month or two, you'll get a few beers out of it but no cash but you get to play out :-) would usually play a bit myself but I'm helping to organise it, let us know if your interested,all genres of old skool from Acid House to Hardcore to Techno to House classics

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni

aceberg wrote: »
    Anybody know the full title of this track.Have it on the pc and it's simply just labeled necronomicon

or this 1.

Can't remember the full title of this 1.Just labeled as Navigator

and another

brilliant track!

Ah nice 1 Mac thats the 1.i think it's on an Ed Case mix sumwer.

yea sounds like a fred tune alright

• Registered Users Posts: 356 ✭✭locked 1

jonnny68 wrote: »
    Lads looking for one or two old skool dj, s for a night in Phibsboro in the next month or two, you'll get a few beers out of it but no cash but you get to play out :-) would usually play a bit myself but I'm helping to organise it, let us know if your interested,all genres of old skool from Acid House to Hardcore to Techno to House classics

ye johnny ill throw my hat in the ring :D

It's on trance elevate just went tru the mix ther.Don't have a tracklist for that 1.Anybody got 1.:D

https://soundcloud.com/mrsickboy74/ed-case-trance-elevation
    https://soundcloud.com/mrsickboy74/ed-case-trance-elevation-side
    I filled in the missin ones.. im the lil asylum sign :D

Here Mac whats d name of the 10th track on Ed Case – Eternity
    The 1 after Omega Force – The Force Part 1.Defo know that 1 just can't remember it for the life of me atm.I think it's on a Gravity mix aswell

Here Mac whats d name of the 10th track on Ed Case – Eternity
    The 1 after Omega Force – The Force Part 1.Defo know that 1 just can't remember it for the life of me atm.I think it's on a Gravity mix aswell
    tracklist for eternity is on nioldskool..

Grand i think it's Rougage - True blue thats what i have on my tracklist but it's down as unknow on NI.i'll have a listen tru it 2morrow c if i can make sense of it all.

Here#s what i worked out for ED CASE – Trance Elevation.Any idea's on the missing ones :D

ED CASE – Trance Elevation

Side A :

Ravebase – To the beat ya'll
    Siram-Tease me
    Pyrate – Mythos
    Siram-I.L.U.1
    Ravebase – Conceived
    Pyrate – Bycanance
    ????????
    Pan & Trex – Iceman on the beach

Side B :

Marc Et Claude - Ecoutez
    Equilibrium – Devils Dandruff
    Lesamis - No More Worries
    D-Lay – The Dreamer
    Lesamis – Eternal Sleep
    Urban Trance Plant – Are you ready to flow
    Equilibrium – Obscurities
    Urban Trance Plant - Enjoy This Trip (Play This-Mix)
    ????????

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Ant C

Just done a Techno mix boys, I remember when techno was 135+ bpm now most of the tracks out now are 125 bpm and minimal has really crept in there now.

Not normally my style of music but I wanted to see how it turned out.

Anyways, it's done now so have a listen here:

http://www.mixcloud.com/DJ_AC/spicy-sessions-mix-13/

Tracklisting:

1 Trancesetters - The Search
    2 Luigi Madonna - Blaster (Original Mix)
    3 Slam - Hot Knives(Slam Remix)
    4 Jonno Brien - Boogie down
    5 Mark Broom - Got Me Workin (Christopher Benjamin Rework)
    6 Plastikman - Mind In Rewind
    7 Gary Beck - Consumed
    8 Matador (IE)- Spooks (Original Mix)
    9 Matador (IE)- BamBam (Original Mix)
    10 Mark Broom - Got Me Working (Chris Finke Remix)
    11 Matador (IE) - Kingswing
    12 Jonno Brien - Kingdom (Original Mix)
    13 Paul Mac - Remember When
    14 Robotman - Do Da Doo (Plastikman's Acid House Remix)

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Ant C

Ant C wrote: »
    Just done a Techno mix boys, I remember when techno was 135+ bpm now most of the tracks out now are 125 bpm and minimal has really crept in there now.

Tracklisting:

7 Gary Beck - Consumed

Sorry boys, put this in the wrong section. Should have put in the members mixes thread, this is not oldskool.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

Ant C wrote: »

Tracklisting:

7 Gary Beck - Consumed

If you're into banging techno you should look for Schranz stuff. You wont find any new stuff over 130bpm, in the normal Techno sections of sites like Beatport & Juno etc, has to be the Hard Techno sections.

http://www.junodownload.com/hard-techno/

Personally, i love the stuff, but it might be a bit to heavy, for most people :pac:

Grand i think it's Rougage - True blue thats what i have on my tracklist but it's down as unknow on NI.i'll have a listen tru it 2morrow c if i can make sense of it all.

Here#s what i worked out for ED CASE – Trance Elevation.Any idea's on the missing ones :D

Side A :

Siram-Tease me
    Pyrate – Mythos
    Siram-I.L.U.1
    Ravebase – Conceived
    Pyrate – Bycanance
    ????????

Side B :

Marc Et Claude - Ecoutez
    D-Lay – The Dreamer
    Lesamis – Eternal Sleep
    NAD - Habibi Halua
    I think that's it ace..

Side A :

Siram-Tease me
    Pyrate – Mythos
    Siram-I.L.U.1
    Ravebase – Conceived
    Pyrate – Bycanance
    ????????

Side B :

Marc Et Claude - Ecoutez
    D-Lay – The Dreamer
    Lesamis – Eternal Sleep
    NAD - Habibi Halua
    I think that's it ace..

Cheers Mac good Man.Would'nt mind knowing the missing id.Cracker of a track.

Tracker of a Crack :D

Cheers Mac good Man.Would'nt mind knowing the missing id.Cracker of a track.

Tracker of a Crack :D
    I can hear a tune coming in after bycane but I think it is the same tune on side b? it just follows on to side b I think

Innersphere - Necronomicon

es-cee wrote: »

Cheers Sean good man.Familiar indeed :D

Sean would any of the lads in your circle's know any of these.:D

The first 1 on this.

Sean would any of the lads in your circle's know any of these.:D

To be perfectly honest Asa, most oldskool heads from the UK, hate trance lol.
    The majority of them that i've spoken to, think it's gay music for Germans :D:D:D
    That's not to say they all hate it, but the vast majority of them do lol.
    House, techno, hardcore & jungle, would be the main staple, of what they listen
    to man. Drum n bass, would be the next biggest genre they would entertain.
    Forgot to mention gabba/industrial hardcore type stuff in there too, but no trance :o

To be perfectly honest Asa, most oldskool heads from the UK, hate trance lol.
    The majority of them that i've spoken to, think it's gay music for Germans :D:D:D
    That's not to say they all hate it, but the vast majority of them do lol.
    House, techno, hardcore & jungle, would be the main staple, of what they listen
    to man. Drum n bass, would be the next biggest genre they would entertain.
    Forgot to mention gabba/industrial hardcore type stuff in there too, but no trance :o

No bod give them a shout anyways....lol :D

I've heard these tracks thrown in with a bit of Hardcore etc.

No bod give them a shout anyways....lol :D

I've heard these tracks thrown in with a bit of Hardcore etc.

I'll throw them up on oos and see, but i wouldn't hold my breath man :D
    I've thrown up some trance ID's in the past, and never got even one reply,
    so i just gave up on posting trance stuff altogether :(

Just stuck them up there, i think there's about 4 or 5 people on oos, who may know them. But wouldn't hold my breath like i said ;)

Cheers Sean tell them there Hard-core Trance :D a step up from Hard Trance.

Trancecore is a no go as well man haha, may as well tell them PVD made them :D:D:D

The MC sucks! But Ratty is quality, well worth putting up with the muppet MC ;)