Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Voice Of Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

Jaysus they are trying to pass Bressie off as a credible musician :D

His market is women who couldn't give a ****e about music but fancy the pants off him :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 145 ✭✭bordsie

i know they can't see them but can they have some eye candy on plz :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Back to the Karaoke pub there love.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Miss_yap_yap

She is from my town!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Jesus Christ both singers so far are god awful!

But now I feel sorry for that girl!

here come the waterworks :rolleyes:

Back to the Karaoke pub there love.

do me a favour love

article-0-0CE396DE000005DC-586_634x330.jpg

Brian Kennedy is having an orgasm in his chair :D

Ok nice voice but didnt blow me away!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Which judge should he choose?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

bit of an imelda may/angeline ball about the first one, second one made a terrible song choice, guy there now reminded me of will young... :|

MrsD007 wrote: »

Brian Kennedy

I reckon Kian

Jayob10 wrote: »
    Brian Kennedy
    I think I'd choose Brian too.

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Wait until after the break to find out....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

It might vary slightly depending on musical styles, but in general my choice for Mentor would be

1. Bressie
    2. Sharon
    3. Cian
    4. The Mad Yoke

• Registered Users Posts: 25 bugz

It would be better if he chose none of them cos he is better than them all

Skid wrote: »
    It might vary slightly depending on musical styles, but in general my choice for Mentor would be

1. Bressie
    2. Sharon
    3. Cian
    4. The Mad Yoke
    I thought Brian might be the best mentor for him and his style of singing, I'm not saying I'd want him as my mentor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

I thought this show was supposed to be a bit different, seems like a vehicle for the judges to be relevant as is usual with these things.

Have to laugh at your man Bressie, ya would swear he is Dr Dre the way every photo of him ya see, he is sitting in the recording studio :D went to a gig of his with the missus and the whole crowd were women who thought he was a bit of a dish mainly, he hung around after trying to "talk music" but they neither he nor the women gave a ****e about the music :p

he should stick to the modelling :pac:

I thought this show was supposed to be a bit different, seems like a vehicle for the judges to be relevant as is usual with these things.

Have to laugh at your man Bressie, ya would swear he is Dr Dre the way every photo of him ya see, he is sitting in the recording studio :D went to a gig of his with the missus and the whole crowd were women who thought he was a bit of a dish mainly, he hung around after trying to "talk music" but they neither he nor the women gave a ****e about the music :p

he should stick to the modelling :pac:

sounds like you might have a thing for bressie...

What is with all the falsetto singing with the guys!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,192 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Be the hokey this fella has a set of lungs on him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

That's just noise.

Bad falsetto is not a good sound

this guy is actually good, im surprised i thought this thing would be the same old embarassing irish shite

Skid wrote: »
    That's just noise.

Bad falsetto is not a good sound

Yeah that seems to be in the 'in' thing with male singers at the mo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

oh sweet jesus, the earrings, knew brian kenneddy wud go for him the minute he opened his mouth to sing that song, i think brian kennedy did a version of it aswel... :|

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

bordsie wrote: »
    sounds like you might have a thing for bressie...

the missus certainly did and shes not noted for her musical taste :pac:

nothing edgy about this show at all like i thought there may be. its the same old rubbish

Oh brother Brian Kennedy putting on his 'i'm so annoyed look':rolleyes:

leahyl wrote: »
    Oh brother Brian Kennedy putting on his 'i'm so annoyed look':rolleyes:
    I know, I've been waiting for him to walk off since the programme started...