Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Players for Sale

• 04-06-2009 7:49pm
    Registered Users Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Post here if you want to pimp a particular player - keep things within Blackout Rules however.

Here are two good ones I have put up, ideal centers, or in Glynn's case, also a good wing. Both going for a couple of grand right now.
    7. Anthony Gwynn
    24 years old | 13,900 csr (+65)

Player ID: 4662184
    Plays for: Scorched Earth
    Nationality: Ireland
    Salary: $72,092 ($4,506 per week)
    Weight: 111kg
    Height: 187cm

Right handed, right footed, in decent form, and perfect energy levels.
    A conservative player with collected discipline, reputable leadership, and horrible experience.

Stamina: Average Handling: Reputable
    Attack: Reputable Defense: Satisfactory
    Technique: Limited Strength: Satisfactory
    Jumping: Satisfactory Speed: Satisfactory
    Agility: Decent Kicking: Despicable
    13. Adam MacConsidine
    24 years old | 11,825 csr (+39)

Player ID: 4662242
    Plays for: Scorched Earth
    Nationality: Ireland
    Salary: $63,200 ($3,950 per week)
    Weight: 101kg
    Height: 179cm

Jersey:
    Right handed, right footed, in decent form, and perfect energy levels.
    A psychotic player with reckless discipline, decent leadership, and non-existent experience.

Stamina: Decent Handling: Moderate
    Attack: Satisfactory Defense: Reputable
    Technique: Satisfactory Strength: Moderate
    Jumping: Horrible Speed: Satisfactory
    Agility: Reputable Kicking: Horrible

• Registered Users Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭jprender

Guys,

I'll be putting this back-row player up for sale very shortly.

Any interest in him ?

8. Jeremy "Barny" Barnard Add Shortcut
    19 years old | 15,482 CSR (+55) | 190 cm | 114 kg | New Zealand
    Right handed, right footed, in decent form, and supercharged energy levels.
    A timid player with controlled discipline, satisfactory leadership, and despicable experience.

Stamina: Reputable (9)
    Handling: Decent (8)
    Attack: Average (6)
    Defense: Admirable (10)
    Technique: Decent (8)
    Strength: Decent (8)
    Jumping: Limited (4)
    Speed: Moderate (5)
    Agility: Limited (4)
    Kicking: Moderate (5)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭eoferrall

jprender wrote: »
    Guys,

Any interest in him ?

A timid player with controlled discipline, satisfactory leadership, and despicable experience.

I'd have an interest provided the price is right! don't suppose you can do transfers on Blackout without putting them on the general market!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

Guys,

Any interest in him ?

You could make a nce little profit there.
    How about people can put positions they want up also.
    Im looking for Fullback (badly) Wing (bottom of my list) and Prop (min 125kg)
    If anyone has any of these they are willing to sell please post

ajeffares wrote: »
    Im looking for Fullback (badly)

Not exactly what you are looking for but I have a bad fullback if you're interested :D

I also have one, decent potential but my new fullback is way better.

Also, how is it that on the transfer market I got four 8000CSR players for $2001 yet sold four players for $4000 with all around 4000CSR... market is mad at the moment..

Not exactly what you are looking for but I have a bad fullback if you're interested :D

I have a shocking prop also from my academy - promoted him to make the 28 squad required!so he'll be gone next purchase;)

Any idea what I could make from that player lads ?

eoferrall wrote: »
    I have a shocking prop also from my academy - promoted him to make the 28 squad required!so he'll be gone next purchase;)
    What weight, strength and tech
    Any idea what I could make from that player lads ?

50-100000 Id start at around 40000

Yeah I reckoned anything between 60 and 100k myself.

I'll let you all know when he goes on the market.

He'll be playing his last game for me this Saturday if all you potential buyers want to check out how he does. I am playing against the 2nd placed team so it might not be fireworks !

What weight, strength and tech

Weight: 118kg
    Strenght: 6
    TEch: 6

csr of 2k! You that desperate for a prop!?:p

Nah too light and weak.
    My prop that Im keeping has 5000 CSR but is perfect.
    131kg
    9 strength

Shows its not all about CSR

You're right there, when I was starting out I used to just go for the high csr on the market (within what i could afford) now I go looking for very particular atributes. some of my better players (winger always scores) have low csr... infact my whole team does! as I said before highest is 15k!

eoferrall wrote: »
    You're right there, when I was starting out I used to just go for the high csr on the market (within what i could afford) now I go looking for very particular atributes. some of my better players (winger always scores) have low csr... infact my whole team does! as I said before highest is 15k!

Thats funny I have a Winger like that too.
    20 games
    21 trys
    Magic

Thats funny I have a Winger like that too.
    20 games
    21 trys
    Magic

and he's not even stats wise my fastest/most attacking winger. on stats he would be on bench - so as long as he scores he's on the pitch!

Just thought there - does form have much impact? never paid attention to it before really.

Yes it matters a lot

Guys,

Any interest in him ?

Alright, he is on the transfer list now .

• Registered Users Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

You should get 50k minimum for him, the 'timid' attribute doesn't help though.

Don't really want to sell him, but after being knocked out of the cup a couple of rounds earlier than I expected, I need to rake in about 60k to cover this shortfall.

He's being sacrificed for the greater good !!

OK guys, he is still available for another 24hours or so.

I opened the bidding at 40k and there hasn't been one bid yet (after 6 days).

Just to let you know, I will not be letting him go for under 60K.

So I will be bidding against any interested parties myself up until this level.

I will gladly pay the 5% on 60k to keep him rather than let him go for an amount less than 60. :cool:

icon.player.pngJake Fauchon (For Sale)
    19 years old | 7,942 CSR | 179 cm | 86 kg | Ireland
    Right handed, right footed, in reputable form, and pumped energy levels.
    A collected player with controlled discipline, moderate leadership, and despicable experience.
    Stamina:Moderate05.gif
    Handling:
    Reputable09.gif
    Attack:
    Average06.gif
    Defense:
    Non-Existent01.gif
    Technique:
    Despicable02.gif
    Strength:
    Moderate05.gif
    Jumping:
    Moderate05.gif
    Speed:
    Decent08.gif
    Agility:
    Limited04.gif
    Kicking:
    Average06.gif

On the TM for 3 days, would make a good SH

I have two Low CSR players for sale.
    Keith Kealy has potential to be very good, I just don't have the resources spare to train him up.

Gonna put this guy on the TM over the next few days

12. Garth "Garth Vader" Bartman Add Shortcut
    19 years old | 24,738 CSR (+643) | 184 cm | 80 kg | England
    Right handed, right footed, in satisfactory form, and sprightly energy levels.
    A timid player with flawless discipline, non-existent leadership, and non-existent experience.

Stamina: Admirable (10)
    Attack: Reputable (9)
    Technique: Limited (4)
    Agility: Decent (8)
    Handling: Reputable (9)
    Defense: Impressive (11)
    Strength: Average (6)
    Speed: Decent (8)
    Kicking: Satisfactory (7)

Makes a great Centre, or would be an exceptional flyhalf if someone could train his kicking.

Should net me quite a few $$$$$ :D

12. Garth "Garth Vader" Bartman Add Shortcut
    19 years old | 24,738 CSR (+643) | 184 cm | 80 kg | England
    Right handed, right footed, in satisfactory form, and sprightly energy levels.
    A timid, player with flawless disciplinenon-existent leadership, and non-existent experience.

me want this player!:D would be even better if had a higher aggression - sadly would not be worth the expense for me as have a few decent centres as is! But I may be tempted depending on a bargain available or not! ;)

One of the good things about having a timid aggression factor is that he puts other players away more often than take the ball on himself.

An aggressive player seems to want to go for gaps a lot more often.

My other centre is aggressive and makes an awful lot of breaks whereas this guy has top numbers in try assists.

He scores his fair share of tries aswell though.

ps guys on the English offsite reckon between 300-350k

Ye way out of my league for now! most i have spent on a player is 11k!! get them young and train them up :cool:

300k is just over what I have in the bank!:eek:

What kind of training have you been giving that player jprender?

One of the good things about having a timid aggression factor is that he puts other players away more often than take the ball on himself.

An aggressive player seems to want to go for gaps a lot more often.

My other centre is aggressive and makes an awful lot of breaks whereas this guy has top numbers in try assists.

He scores his fair share of tries aswell though.

ps guys on the English offsite reckon between 300-350k

There is nothing good about a 'timid' attribute, stop talking bollocks. :D

I haven't been giving him that much training at all tbh.

He has only popped 3 times since I bought him 2 months ago.
    He was just below 20k csr then. I have played him in almost every game since and I also play 90% of games at WNWIM.

Take last week for example, I gave him 7 sessions and he played 2 games for me, 1 at LTNT and 1 at NWIM. He gained about 1100 CSR points.

I am tempted to train the bejaysus outta him until the end of the season and he should be somewhere between 35-40k. Then release him in the new season at age 20 and should fetch between 500K and 750k.

He was a bargain at 70k.

Orizio wrote: »
    There is nothing good about a 'timid' attribute, stop talking bollocks. :D

Nah, if that was true Orizio nobody would buy a timid player.

I have read so much now about this game that it is impossible for me to find the reference to what i said. But believe me it is true.

This is taken from the docs....

"A player's aggression attribute, ranging from Timid to Psychotic, is an indication of the intensity they bring to their game play. Highly aggressive players are more likely to take risks and seize opportunities, but they are also more likely to cause penalties and infringements than less aggressive players."

"The discipline attribute, ranging from Rebellious to Flawless, is a measure of how technically composed a player is during a match. Players with a high discipline rating are less likely to bend the rules and will make fewer technical mistakes than players with a low discipline rating, while players with a low discipline rating are more likely to create them in an attempt to get away with winning the ball or breaking up the opposition's attack illegally."

So how would you sum up a player with Timid/flawless ?

Damn it, I wish I could find where I read about timid players