Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Oh dear.. I either get sleepy or hyper when drunk, depending on the mood before the alcohol consumption begins

I am generally HYPER!!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Pembily wrote: »
    I am generally HYPER!!

so hyper and squeaks a lot.. interesting combination.. :pac:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    so hyper and squeaks a lot.. interesting annoying combination.. :pac:
    FYP!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,358 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Yer like a little Pixie, Pemb!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,643 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

I think some of my friends would disagree :pac: I do try to remember my indoor voice but I tend to forget it :o

I try remind you, "Indoor voice Pem"
    I am generally HYPER!!

Generally hyper or hyper in general.

Morning all. Ick Tuesday (it's my Monday) but 4 day week :D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

I don't often feel this tired coming home from work

But when I do I take solous in the fact that i'm going to bed when I get home

Yer like a little Pixie, Pemb!
    Ah that's nice, Pixies are cute :D
    Daisies wrote: »
    I try remind you, "Indoor voice Pem"

Generally hyper or hyper in general.

Morning all. Ick Tuesday (it's my Monday) but 4 day week :D
    :D:D:D :P :P

Whoop, whoop! I've a 6 day week but it's all good! Meeting up with friends next weekend :)
    I don't often feel this tired coming home from work

But when I do I take solous in the fact that i'm going to bed when I get home
    AS that makes no sense, you clearly need sleep :P

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

i might not spell solace either if i were that tired

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,643 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

First patient a no show. Coffee coursing through my veins, phone calls I really didn't want to make made. The day can only get better :D

• Administrators Posts: 53,127 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

2nd patient also a no show :P

Daisies wrote: »
    2nd patient also a no show :P
    Do you do any work :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

I have plenty if she is stuck... ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

i bet she has lots of patients for all that sitting around

hur hur pleasedontkillme

awec wrote: »
    Take it you don't lose money when that happens?
    Not my problem. They were comfirmed yesterday and just didn't bother showing up!

Sometimes. This afternoon is mental busy though :(
    bluewolf wrote: »
    i bet she has lots of patients for all that sitting around

hur hur pleasedontkillme

To be honest the patients really wear at my patience anyway!:p

awec wrote: »
    Has today got off to a better start than yesterday Pembily?
    Exceptionally better :) thank fook!

I hate that Daisies...

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Dr Galen wrote: »

I have plenty if she is stuck... ;)

Ola stranger :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Good Afternoon Folks!
    Having a very productive day :rolleyes:

Anyone doing the Run A Muck challenge on Saturday in Kildare? Gona be some serious bant!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Good Afternoon Folks!
    Having a very productive day :rolleyes:

Anyone doing the Run A Muck challenge on Saturday in Kildare? Gona be some serious bant!
    Had a look at it alright podge,but I think it's a bit beyond my capabilities! Are you doing it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

afternoon all.

what's this run a muck thingy?

so so tired. much to fit in today, but so unmotivated. probably heading home for a few days too. is it bad that I don't want to, cause i'll miss himself? :(:o

Sauve wrote: »
    Had a look at it alright podge,but I think it's a bit beyond my capabilities! Are you doing it?

Ya, got a team of nine lads to join me, doing the 2 laps and the plan is to leave no man behind, should be an adventure.

Ah i'd say you be well capable Sauve, definetly for just the one lap, its more fun than challenging aslong as your are okay getting extremely wet & mucky!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,358 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Ya, got a team of nine lads to join me, doing the 2 laps and the plan is to leave no man behind, should be an adventure.

Ah i'd say you be well capable Sauve, definetly for just the one lap, its more fun than challenging aslong as your are okay getting extremely wet & mucky!

Why did you leave the best bit for last? :mad:
    afternoon all.

what's this run a muck thingy?

so so tired. much to fit in today, but so unmotivated. probably heading home for a few days too. is it bad that I don't want to, cause i'll miss himself? :(:o

My god woman you're obsessed! :P

The Run A Muck thing is sort of like an endurance obstacle race in mud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

My god woman you're obsessed! :P

The Run A Muck thing is sort of like an endurance obstacle race in mud.

I know :o

oh that sounds...... tough

I know :o

oh that sounds...... tough

Though, pif, only for the weak!

Haha, its actually grand. I've seen grannies walk over the line.
    You doing it Drav?

Haha, its actually grand. I've seen grannies walk over the line.
    You doing it Drav?

Ah sure I was only messing :P

No I won't be doing it no.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

.. probably heading home for a few days too. is it bad that I don't want to, cause i'll miss himself? :(:o

Why dont ya bring him home with ya and introduce him to the parental units?? See if he passes the test :D