Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Male strip shows

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Went to stringfellows upstairs they did a ladies night..., turned out my mate had dated one of them.. They were on stage dancing around poles.. It was cringe worthy. Not great at all.... Only went cause a friend of ours begged us to go.. Waste of money.. TBH would have prefared to be down stairs looking at the women dance.:eek:

The best time we had was with 2 of my friends in London, in a nightclub called Cats... They did a saturday night, male stripper night. We blagged our way into a vip section.. The lads did a show.. costumes etc, it was packed full of women and was great craic.. The lads were all over with us cause they thought we were loaded drinking our £100 bottles of champagne. If you wanted a private dance it was £10 and you got a few minutes of a girating man in a private room...(So I am told):o. that was about 5 years ago.. I still laugh when I think about it..

TBH, Its a bit weird treating men like sex symbols.... It wouldnt be something I would plan for a night out again.. More of a case of been there done that...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Oh and also.. as for Irish stripograms..

Look at what they got me for my hens...

HOT STUFF>>>>>>>>

I think I will have to stick him into the male form appreciation thread...

My mates are the best...:D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,961 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Quality wrote: »
    Oh and also.. as for Irish stripograms..

Look at what they got me for my hens...

HOT STUFF>>>>>>>>

I think I will have to stick him into the male form appreciation thread...

My mates are the best...:D

Could have been better you could have got that guy from Donegal who appeared on Blind date many moons ago :p

This man *stolen from another thread*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,215 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Dudess, you seem to have images of near nude men right at your fingertips. Hmmmmmm...
    J... j... just cuz I badly want an oiled, waxed, orange, silky-maned guy sporting bulging muscles and referring to himself as "stallion" doesn't mean I have anything to be ashamed of you know... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 lilnipper

Many of the women complaining about the strips shows aren't complaining about the stripping itself, but about the men who do it -- over-muscled, over-oiled, too-tanned studs. So, what if it was your husband/boyfriend/secret crush who stripped for you? Is it the whole thought of a man stripping that is ridiculous, or the men who do it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

lilnipper wrote: »
    Many of the women complaining about the strips shows aren't complaining about the stripping itself, but about the men who do it -- over-muscled, over-oiled, too-tanned studs. So, what if it was your husband/boyfriend/secret crush who stripped for you? Is it the whole thought of a man stripping that is ridiculous, or the men who do it?

The right guy taking his clothes off the right way would be a pleasure to watch.

There would be something erotic about a boyfriend/husband doing a strip for me, in the 'you can look but can't touch' way - but only if he was 100% happy and confident to be doing it.

I think a lot of male strippers seem to do the same show, with similar moves, that female strippers do. Moves that make the female body look good are not necessarily going to translate well to the male body.

The fantasy element is also important. Oiled up, ooompa loompa man girating around pole - whatever. Some muscles (not too many), clean looking (the oily men just seem dirty - in a not good way), guy with a bit of smoulder in the eye dressed in a fireman's outfit, sliding down the pole....on his way to rescue me.....that i would enjoy watching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

suzi-suz wrote: »
    its amazing aint it, there are shows all over the place for men to go and see ladies strip off but yet there aint nothing for us ladies.

why is that i wonder? i think it would be great for girls nites out.:(
    Because women don't like that kind of stuff, the same way they don't like porn etc. Well according to womens' activists groups anyway. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

K4t wrote: »
    Because women don't like that kind of stuff, the same way they don't like porn etc. Well according to womens' activists groups anyway. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

taconnol wrote: »
    Oh God....that second guy looks like he wants to rip my head off & send me to eternal damnation!

Dudess, I was thinking more along the lines of:

51230249.jpg

and

image?id=91636&rendTypeId=4

I was glued to the Olympics diving competition...

mmm mmmm
    now i know why i should have watched ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

hahah Oh god Dudess' second pic had me collapse in giggles...

I guess that's my answer! :D

edit: we don't like pron? news to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

bluewolf wrote: »
    edit: we don't like pron? news to me
    Yes you can't beat a good bit of pron...

sorry