Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• 08-09-2014 7:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭

A new thread & a new era of GTA Online with the new gen versions about to arrive.

Remember guys, current PS3 & Xbox 360 players will have the ability to transfer their Grand Theft Auto Online characters and progression to their choice of PlayStation 4, Xbox One or PC.

But of course there will be a big community still playing PS3 & Xbox 360 for a good while yet.

UPDATE 12/9/14: Grand Theft Auto V will arrive on the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on November 18, 2014 with the PC version to follow April 14th, 2015.

Enhancements to Grand Theft Auto Online include an increased player count, with online play now for up to 30 players on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. All existing gameplay upgrades and Rockstar-created content released since the launch of Grand Theft Auto Online will also be available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC with much more to come.

Don't forget to join our main crew :

http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/crew/boards-ie

gHg9TiU.jpg

Now Ye're Killin'

A link to the past.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,463 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

RIP old thread, you sexy 10,000 post (almost) b@stard.

Here's to dlc, casinos, heists, next gen, pc!!!

P.s casinos not promised but wouldn't it be nice?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

While I was in the FIB building, i shot some of the monitors they had on the stands and the picture on them changed to a message saying "Join the children of Kraff" anyone know what that's about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

sheehy83 wrote: »
    RIP old thread, you sexy 10,000 post (almost) b@stard.

Here's to dlc, casinos, heists, next gen, pc!!!

P.s casinos not promised but wouldn't it be nice?

I was gonna call the thread GTAO: HEIST EDITION but I didn't want to get anybody's hopes up :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

Congrats Proco & Sheehy on becoming mods! (Haven't been here in a while so I may be a bit late but sure anyway)

If you're ever interested in doing some evil bidding, I've got plenty of work available! :P

Haha that actually sounds like a gta mission from lester! I'm in!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭keano25

I had free roam of the prison earlier, no hassle from cops etc

whats going on?

While I was in the FIB building, i shot some of the monitors they had on the stands and the picture on them changed to a message saying "Join the children of Kraff" anyone know what that's about?

Think thats to do with the epsilon program in single player.

keano25 wrote: »
    I had free roam of the prison earlier, no hassle from cops etc

whats going on?

Strange things happen online :D

Has anyone encountered the odd glitch where your icons disappear from the map and when you die, you don't respawn, you just lie there motionless until you decide to sign out and in again from PSN to join a new lobby.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,277 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    Strange things happen online :D

Has anyone encountered the odd glitch where your icons disappear from the map and when you die, you don't respawn, you just lie there motionless until you decide to sign out and in again from PSN to join a new lobby.

Yeah had that happen to me a week or two ago. Posted about it in the old thread. #6137 on the list of GTA minor annoyances. :p

Found a great skate Park on the back near the mask shop, will need to bring the old bmx down there later on if anyone fancies pulling off some gnarly moves

TherapyBoy wrote: »
    Yeah had that happen to me a week or two ago. Posted about it in the old thread. #6137 on the list of GTA minor annoyances. :p

Its kinda cool though.
    You cant see anyones blip, once you die you dont respawn.

Happened to me while I was in a jet and I could still hear Niall on my headset.
    I got thrown out of the jet somehow and parachuted down.

He had died on the roof of a carpark so I went to try and find him.
    I think it was etchersketcher (sp?) that was with us or was it you TherapyBoy?

We proceeded to kick the sprunk out of Niall as he lay on the ground.
    I then tried to kill my remaining crew member but he saw it coming and promptly destroyed me.

As I lay there lying on the bloody floor with only a Futo to look at, he jumped off a building to end it all.

I've had the odd occasion where I get killed and respawn but its kinda blurry like when you complete a Survival game and it shows your character. I can walk around the map and even walk under water without losing breath. Thats walk, on the sand, under water without swimming, was weird!

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭C.M_jc

There seems to be a new thing (or glitch) in races. Tonight racing with Kesh, TherapyBoy and a bunch of Welsh lads I thought TB must have left before the race but on the result table he came second - with his print a lighter shade. Then later with another Boards Crew member and a few others I finished first but it said I came second. In this case the winner had a lighter print. It's like there's two races going on at the same time.

Eventually invites stopped connecting again - got the usual message trying to accept ones from Phobos and TherapyBoy. I think it might be that I'm only receiving them once the race/mission has already started as Proco suggested.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    Its kinda cool though.
    You cant see anyones blip, once you die you dont respawn.

Happened to me while I was in a jet and I could still hear Niall on my headset.
    I got thrown out of the jet somehow and parachuted down.

He had died on the roof of a carpark so I went to try and find him.
    I think it was etchersketcher (sp?) that was with us or was it you TherapyBoy?

We proceeded to kick the sprunk out of Niall as he lay on the ground.
    I then tried to kill my remaining crew member but he saw it coming and promptly destroyed me.

As I lay there lying on the bloody floor with only a Futo to look at, he jumped off a building to end it all.
    Ah yeah that was me. Ye came at me with a bat you shnake, so I whipped the shotgun out :P

Is that what you call yours? Is it because you have to tug it each time to fire another shot? ;):p

C.M_jc wrote: »
    There seems to be a new thing (or glitch) in races. Tonight racing with Kesh, TherapyBoy and a bunch of Welsh lads I thought TB must have left before the race but on the result table he came second - with his print a lighter shade. Then later with another Boards Crew member and a few others I finished first but it said I came second. In this case the winner had a lighter print. It's like there's two races going on at the same time.

Eventually invites stopped connecting again - got the usual message trying to accept ones from Phobos and TherapyBoy. I think it might be that I'm only receiving them once the race/mission has already started as Proco suggested.

I noticed this aswell, but on the results screen all the names etc were in white as normal except yours, which was sort of greyed out. I thought maybe you had left the lobby but you were still there for the next race. I don't know what it's supposed to mean. Minor annoyance #6138 I guess :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

Those welsh lads seemed sound enough , i couldn't hear them talking for the first couple of races as I was on the phone.

Pity I had to go offline early , it was a decent amount of players for racing . For a change , The main thing to remember is the 3 of us dominated those few races.

Those lads didn't know what was going on ! :)

Forgot to say to you C.M I didn't mean to explode you on that GTA race I was just throwing stickies everywhere and hoping for the best , in hindsite I should have checked the map.

Also do you have a nickname I can call you because I feel like a plonker calling you cm JC voz . or even a shorter version of that.

We will be performing brief GTA Online maintenance on Wednesday, September 10, 2014, between 4:00 a.m and 5:00 a.m. (ET). Grand Theft Auto Online and Rockstar Cloud Services will be temporarily unavailable on both PlayStation®3 and Xbox 360 during some of this period. Apologies in advance for any inconvenience.

9am to 10am Wednesday morning our time.

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Hopefully this is to sort the connection issues which seem to be getting worse.

Had a new one last night, mid-playlist about to launch the next job. "The job failed to download, try later" and I got chucked from the playlist.

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Forgot to say to you C.M I didn't mean to explode you on that GTA race I was just throwing stickies everywhere and hoping for the best , in hindsite I should have checked the map.

Also do you have a nickname I can call you because I feel like a plonker calling you cm JC voz . or even a shorter version of that.

I call him 'Speedy Gonzalez' cos he wins all the races!

KeshFM93 wrote: »

Should have known better to think I might be safe behind you. After the first one I couldn't even fire something back. Too busy trying to avoid the next one! :p

The Welsh were giving out about your race setting choices at the start. They were trying to get you to choose one thing and weren't very happy when you didn't listen. Then on the screen where you can see other players and bet, one of them started calling us all either 'ugly' or 'female.' :D

Yeah I've a nickname: MC Hammer. Please make that one stick :rolleyes:

Should have known better to think I might be safe behind you. After the first one I couldn't even fire something back. Too busy trying to avoid the next one! :p

The Welsh were giving out about your race setting choices at the start. They were trying to get you to choose one thing and weren't very happy when you didn't listen. Then on the screen where you can see other players and bet, one of them started calling us all either 'ugly' or 'female.' :D

I think Niall started to call you that :D

No problem MC Hammer ,

When I turned up the mic I could hear one of them giving out about me turning off slipstream. Which I don't mind but I prefare to turn it off.

And I definetly wasn't leaving catch up on , I just think those options are a bit silly tbh , its a race after all.

Some options I couldn't change in a couple of those races , I think we had stock sedans in one and in another I could only pick sports class. And it wouldn't let me change from non-contact on another.

And Im not a bit offended that they called us ugly or female, maybe if R* had of given us sheep masks in the last update we would have been far more appealing.

The baaaaaaaastards :p

Well i missed the group picture but good laugh with 9 crew members on tonight. Kesh photoshop me in to that pic please :D

Great night tonight! Really enjoyed it, though it could have done with a few less mentions of some American rapper. C M will do. :cool:

Ah sorry bout that, I totally missed the :rolleyes: bit .
    I didnt notice the sarcasm at all.

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Well i missed the group picture but good laugh with 9 crew members on tonight. Kesh photoshop me in to that pic please :D

We'll have to do it again soon, a good turnout for something that was quickly organised.

Added a few of ye last night on PSN but getting a message from you that your security settings wouldn't accept fwend requests :(