Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers,Saturday February 18th,Cassidys Westmoreland Street,All Welcome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭2 Miles From Narnia

awec wrote: »
    Are newbs welcome or shunned?
    ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Exceptionally welcomed!! :D

In that case I might invite myself along too. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Maguined wrote: »
    There was more than The Doctor? I can't wait for your next birthday!

Note to self: alienate self from female companions in time for next party

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Newbs "Exceptionally welcomed!!"...

This pleases me. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

I've done good with me wording tonight, it's making folks happy :pac:

• Administrators Posts: 53,326 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Well there is one catch.....

By the end of the night you must have completed the only task- hug every single person at the Beers and have a dance-off with the one and only Drav.

Otherwise you are banned forever.
    True story.

Can ye do the dancing with the sweeping brush/broom thingy? Now if ye can do that then you get like an added bonus.....of....becoming the main man Otis' best friend forever!! :pac:

Well whatever pub we end up in for the beers you can ask the bartender for a brush and show us how easy it is done!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Holy moly this is shaping up to be some feckin session already!!
    Should we just rent a barn somewhere and go nuts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

tumblr_lltzgnHi5F1qzib3wo1_400.jpg

Feel free to throw out suggestions folks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

Snoopy1 wrote: »
    Grrrr working that weekend, so can't make it :(

Maybe i might go so!! ;):p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

gatecrash wrote: »

She won't be around to tell ya not to! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

gatecrash wrote: »

I can make his life hell though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

She's after seeing the post..... i could be in trouble here!! :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Can ye do the dancing with the sweeping brush/broom thingy? Now if ye can do that then you get like an added bonus.....of....becoming the main man Otis' best friend forever!! :pac:

Organise the brush and the music and I'll give ye all a crash course

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

awec wrote: »
    Are newbs welcome or shunned?
    I'm a newbie, well new to going to beers, I'm inviting you personally :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

I'm a newbie, well new to going to beers, I'm inviting you personally :)

I'm a newbie to TGC too although I think I may have gatecrashed a beers before :o

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

In that case I might invite myself along too. :)

Honestly, for any noobs, its usually a lovely crowd of people who meet up. Don't be afraid. :)

No! I'm not going to Coppers! :cool:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I've actually never been to a boards beer ever.. so if I do make it, it will be my first one.. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    I've actually never been to a boards beer ever.. so if I do make it, it will be my first one.. :o
    Ah go on, go on, go on!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Pembily wrote: »
    Ah go on, go on, go on!

If I am in the country, I will make a point of going. Not sure yet if I will be, but from what I heard today its looking more and more like I will be, so fingers crossed :D

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    If I am in the country, I will make a point of going. Not sure yet if I will be, but from what I heard today its looking more and more like I will be, so fingers crossed :D

Do it!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Larianne wrote: »
    Pembily wrote: »
    Ah go on, go on, go on!

They all crack eventually.

Daisies wrote: »
    Organise the brush and the music and I'll give ye all a crash course

I like yer attitude! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Honestly, for any noobs, its usually a lovely crowd of people who meet up. Don't be afraid. :)
    Huge +1!
    +1 again :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

But but but....
    I've never been to Coppers :(
    I want to shift ten random strangers :(

:pac::pac::pac:

But but but....
    I've never been to Coppers :(
    I want to shift ten random strangers :(

:pac::pac::pac:

That can be done anywhere, its just that ya get a special kind of stranger in there.. you'd fit right in being a culchie :pac: