Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

'Unusual' Things You've Seen In A Pub

12346»

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭byrner51

a half naked man in the smoking area!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭WeWillBeReborn

Last night I was watching football in the pub, and Liverpool won? :eek:

Bizarre stuff... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭byrner51

ha yeah that was quite bizzare!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

a bloke and a girl going at it hammer and thong in the empty "VIP area" of the palace on camden st
    overlooking a packed dancefloor with a bouncer standing not 10ft from them

• Registered Users Posts: 34,044 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

few weeks ago I saw a woman at the bar by herself reading a newspaper with bottle of Bulmers.

Never seen it before. Very rare to see woman in there by herself in pub

• Registered Users Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

A women come in with a plate of food and throw it a man sitting at the bar and shout "theres your fcking dinner ya ba$tard ye!!" turns on her heels and walks out!

Also a man waiting at the bar to get a drink but the barman was too busy yapping at the other end to some girl,guy takes out his phone makes a call,the pub phone rings and the barman answers it,man at the bar on the phone says "could i have two pints of guinness please" waving his hand in the air at the same time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 zeus faber

I saw a guy "shifting" (do people still 2shift"?) a roof supporting pillar in a niteclub in the west.

A guy that was trapped in a corner by people sitting around him puke into an empty pint glass and place it under the table.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

few weeks ago I saw a woman at the bar by herself reading a newspaper with bottle of Bulmers.

Never seen it before. Very rare to see woman in there by herself in pub

YES she should be at home in the kitchen where they belong !!The cheek of her, just sitting there drinking cider on her own!

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

An alcoholic take out his glass eye and drop it in someone's drink so that they wouldn't touch it again and he could claim it

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Not really unusual, more stupid.

One of the lads thought he'd pull an "ingenious" prank by plopping a viagra into another's drink.

Could've worked had he not put it into a Guinness and thus it just sat on top of the head in full view. :pac:

A fella pissed out of his head asked for a double vodka, barman gave him a double water, he downed it and carried on. (he wasn't charged of course ;) )

A Welsh guy who randomly appears in the pub keeps telling me and sputters onto me to upload my videos on the web so his "pals in Channel 4" will see them and give me a job. Prime bullshìtter, unfortunately.

The Wolfe Tones coming into the pub for a drink. Cue fools taking over the jukebox with their music and hanging around them like a bad smell.

Barwoman tried to clean some dirt off the cueball with some bleach and it ends up turning pink. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I was in the pub with my cousin once when she saw a sleeping man in his late-thirties whom she recognised as the dude who used to go out with her then-nineteen year old friend, about three years prior. As she was informing me of his past glories, like leaving his wife and infant children for my cousin's friend, he began to piss himself. Heavily. When we were leaving, there was a substantial puddle of urine underneath the high-stool he was sitting on. He was still asleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭Nebit

Two old age nuns drinking pints of Guinness in matt malloys (westport) watching the football:eek::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 javajoe

I was in a pub in the UK, and after many ales, my friend headed for the toilet - then I saw him walking in the front door looking a little puzzled. He has seen a sign for FIR but it was actially the sign for the FIRE EXIT but the rest of the sign (E EXIT) was covered - and he ended out in a back alley before realising his mistake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭raptorman

An old man coming into a put in the west of Ireland and taking the coal shovel and putting it on the fire. After a while, spitting on it to see if it was hot enough and proceeded to take a piece of liver out of his pocket and put it on the shovel in the coals. Cooked it up and ate it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Saw a place selling Kaliber on draught once. Still haven't gotten over that....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭m3llowship

busy gig in Dublin.

"Hey, look at that guy over there, he's ****ing naked"
    "hahaha, yeah he is, must be having some time"
    "Whats he doing now?"
    ".............he's taking a **** on the floor"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭SeanPuddin

Challenged a group to a dance off last week in the quays. Oh it's on.. One of the girls was a professional ballet dancer. Swan Lake in the pub! Another couple were doing the passe doble. Salsa dancing, riverdance, breakdancing. Best dance off ever...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,980 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

SeanPuddin wrote: »
    Challenged a group to a dance off last week in the quays. Oh it's on.. One of the girls was a professional ballet dancer. Swan Lake in the pub! Another couple were doing the passe doble. Salsa dancing, riverdance, breakdancing. Best dance off ever...

I wonder how it looked to a sober person....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Years ago I was in a pub in Africa with the other guys after our Friday night soccer. We usually drank from 6 to 11. Early on a guy we didn't know sat down beside us. After a while he got up and punched an elderly black waiter in the face, claiming he had ordered food, and the waiter was ignoring him.

Ructions. A big black chef stormed out of the kitchen wielding a meat cleaver, being held back by the other kitchen staff, and shouting something in the local lingo, probably "I'm going to chop up the white guys".

It was on the front page of the local newspaper the next day, something like "white racists attack local waiter".