Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

"The Man in the Hat stories" - Call for short stories submissions

• 04-03-2013 6:33pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3

Hello everyone,

My name is Antonio Bernal and I’m an artist and illustrator, creator of the series “The Man in the Hat”.

I’m reaching you to present you a creative, collaborative, writing project: "The Man in the Hat stories" where I’m inviting all creative souls to write short stories based on my artwork. The short stories will be published on The Man the Hat website (www.themaninthehatart.com) and Facebook page (www.facebook.com/thmaninthehatart).

The Man in the Hat is a series of quirky watercolor illustrations, with a strong narrative, but no actual plot behind each scene. Many have suggested the illustrations could make up for a great story, so now is the time to reveal those stories, and it's up to YOU to create, imagine and write them.

The idea with the Man in the Hat stories is to engage the viewers into the creative process and ask them to write whatever story the illustrations inspire to them.