Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

A random waffle thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

Do many of ye know each other on boards, just as a matter of interest :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

yes...i know too many boardsies for my own good...

My self and InsectOverlord kick the crap out of each other twice a week.....when he turns up to training :p

Ive also recenlty spotted my neighbour on here..

An i know most of the big posters on the Fitness forum outside boards...

Ive been trying to track down Raiser for some time....with no success :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Zuroph I've tried to vote for you but several things keep going wrong, so now I've given up, as I don't care that much. I tried.

I live with Bagmagnet, have met up with Bundasbar, YFlyer, fade2ché and xsiborg. Have gone out with YFlyer again since.

Don't really know anyone much besides the guy I live with.

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭Captain Average

I can spot two lads on here that I know frequent a rugby site that I no longer use. I'm also acquainted with another member. Don't think I know anyone else. I must look properly through that piccies thread and see if i recognise anyone.

I know why raiser is hard to track down... To me he's one of those people you feel like punching at times :) and im not violent btw :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

I know why raiser is hard to track down... To me he's one of those people you feel like punching at times :) and im not violent btw :)

Lol.

- I have that effect on you LL?

:(

:P

I just want his pic...i reckon tis worth a fortune by now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I just want his pic...i reckon tis worth a fortune by now!

Ah we must stop giving him the attention, it's what he's after.

Raiser wrote: »
    Lol.

- I have that effect on you LL?

:(

:P

oh i was being nice :p

Ah we must stop giving him the attention, it's what he's after.

Duly added to my personal and ever expanding list of Online Enemies :(

- And for the Record S.U.N, I crave the attention of almost everyone on the World Wide Web - But its a little presumptuous and egotistical to just go and include yourself on the list isn't it?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

yes...i know too many boardsies for my own good...

My self and InsectOverlord kick the crap out of each other twice a week.....when he turns up to training :p

Ive also recenlty spotted my neighbour on here..

An i know most of the big posters on the Fitness forum outside boards...

Ive been trying to track down Raiser for some time....with no success :D

Yeah I recognise yourself drifter, CCSL and bullets for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

I know everyone on here.

None of them know me though.

Itsdacraic wrote: »
    I know everyone on here.

None of them know me though.

I caught NitsOnCrack drilling two holes in my Neighbours Wheelie Bin last Friday night.

- Apparently it was so he could see out :confused:

YFlyer wrote: »
    Yeah I recognise yourself drifter, CCSL and bullets for sure.

ive no idea who you are....

pm on the way :P

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I'll probably be throwing the drifter around the place this evening, if he bothers to show up for training this week!
    Limerick_Dude is a long time friend of mine, but he hasn't been posting here as much as he used to.
    I've met 99er a few times, and jofspring and I used to be involved with the same local soccer club.

There was a very funny troll here a few years ago who called himself Ardscoil Ris, whose brother is a friend as well. Alas, he was permabanned for acting the muppet far too often! :D

I'll probably be throwing the drifter around the place this evening, if he bothers to show up for training this week!

Ill be there....

All this kicking the crap out of each other and throwing each about... Is what exactly? Im intrigued :)

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭Captain Average

Cage fighting I'd say, going by the armed evolution thread.

All this kicking the crap out of each other and throwing each about... Is what exactly? Im intrigued :)

we dont speak about about fight club....

but if we did...

we would say we both train at waza kai jujitsu club....

we dont speak about about fight club....

haha fair enough... First rule

i should prob try and recruit you to gove it a try or something...

do you think id be into kicking the crap out of ye? :)

If you've a Sponsorship Card I've €20 and a Blue Bic Pen?

well seeing as you wanted to punch Raiser a while ago...i figured some training might help :D

Nah - The dedicated study of Millennia of careful and exact honing of technique which has been respectfully passed down across the generations, training from early morning to late at night and focusing the might of the Body behind the channelled power of the Mind is easily overcome by low down cheap tricks and fightin' dirty!!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Raiser wrote: »
    Nah - The dedicated study of Millennia of careful and exact honing of technique which has been respectfully passed down across the generations, training from early morning to late at night and focusing the might of the Body behind the channelled power of the Mind is easily overcome by low down cheap tricks and fightin' dirty!!!!

Fightin' dirty is something we specialise in ;)

Its funny cause its true!

jeebus 27 memembers active at the moment...this forum has really sprung to life recently

Im in so haha