Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

29-05-2012, 12:46   #31
Hawk Wing 2
Closed Account

they are a joke, i was going in and out to LIT all year from Ennis, the first really good day's weather we had last week, they were hiding behind a sign at Coonagh roundabout catching people in the 60km zone, talk about shooting fish in a barrel
29-05-2012, 13:34   #32
finbarrk

Doubt if the Ennis Gardai would be down at the Coonagh roundabout?
(3) thanks from:
29-05-2012, 22:39   #33
Hawk Wing 2
Closed Account

ok shoot me down mods, 30 yards over the border, ffs
29-05-2012, 22:46   #34
Insect Overlord

Send a message via Skype™ to Insect Overlord
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawk Wing 2 View Post
Go 'way an cop on a bit, I was only thanking the post because I found it funny.
Thanks from:
30-05-2012, 06:53   #35
MyKeyG

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawk Wing 2 View Post
Yes but we're talking about Ennis guards. Ennis isn't 30 yards from Coonagh.
07-06-2012, 10:56   #36
MrsD007

Mod: Clare
I just came across this good news story this morning and I thought it was worthy of a mention.

'Hero Clare goalie Joe Hayes saves young woman from drowning in Shannon drama'

Garda Joe Hayes

Picture credit - Sportsfile.

Quote:
A GAA goalkeeper showed a safe pair of hands when he dived into a fast flowing river and dragged out a young woman.

Limerick-based garda and Clare keeper Joe Hayes was training with his native county last night ahead of their Munster senior football championship match this weekend after his heroics on the Shannon yesterday.

Senior officers at Henry Street garda station in Limerick city said his actions in saving a 22-year-old woman from drowning were "heroic".
http://www.independent.ie/national-n...a-3131407.html

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=170682

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion