Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

Hope ur ok hun xxx

I fu@king hate that.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I hate Facebook. I honestly feel like I have nothing in common with most people anymore, people have become so obsessed with themselves. The world has gone mad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Person 1's Status = "cant beleve he dumpd me! losing the wil to liv"
    Person 2 ='"What's up luv?"
    Person 1 = "Oh nutin"
    Person 2 = "k lol"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

anna080 wrote: »
    I hate Facebook. I honestly feel like I have nothing in common with most people anymore, people have become so obsessed with themselves. The world has gone mad.

I find it good for keeping in contact with family abroad but after that it's a cesspit. I think keeping your friends to actual friends is the best way for Facebook to work.

• Registered Users Posts: 430 ✭✭Pablodreamsofnew

'nigt nigt fb friends'

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dar100

Loving life right now

• Registered Users Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Facebook - where boring people live on the internet. Its good to keep them cooped up in one place.

• Registered Users Posts: 501 ✭✭✭cazzer22

Thanks for the birthday wishes xx

Also this whole 'feeling excited, feeling happy' crap.

People who check in at an airport and tag their destination, too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭Unknown Soldier

You use facebook, you're a sap.

What did you think people were going to progress to after Bebo etc?

I hope the Ebola virus goes rampant.

• Registered Users Posts: 430 ✭✭Pablodreamsofnew

i hate the rants about their partners or couples fighting via facebook that live together!

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭chosen1

Works at:

Being a full time mad bastard

Or

Full time mammy to my little angels

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Goat the dote

cazzer22 wrote: »
    Also this whole 'feeling excited, feeling happy' crap.

People who check in at an airport and tag their destination, too.

An open invitation to rob the gaff

• Registered Users Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

You use facebook, you're a sap.

What did you think people were going to progress to after Bebo etc?

I hope the Ebola virus goes rampant.

Hoping it mutates, and learns to spread via Facebook might be better?

• Registered Users Posts: 898 ✭✭✭petrolcan

Robsweezie wrote: »
    anal yiz

EEEEWWWWWWW!

An open invitation to rob the gaff

Exactly. Dopes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭Unknown Soldier

Thoie wrote: »
    Hoping it mutates, and learns to spread via Facebook might be better?

No.

Spreading through actual interaction is fine with me, versus fakebook.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,409 ✭✭✭Trebor176

"Havin de bantz wit my hunz/hunzos/bitches/girlos"

"Gorgeous pic hun" or something along those lines.

"Awwww, hugs hun" usually if she has broken a nail or something other terrible event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

How do people sit there and think "you know what, Im going to take a picture of myself and put it online"? I thought at first maybe Im not attractive enough to understand but then I looked at them and thought neither are they most of the time! Then there's shruikans law of selfies which shows us that the worst the person look the more people will say they look "fab". No they dont, they look like a heifer dressed up as a clown oompa lumpa.

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Any key?

i hate the rants about their partners or couples fighting via facebook that live together!

Also nothing worse than a couple who you know are sat beside each other on the couch saying Happy anniversary babe or I Love you or something along those lines.
    Is nothing private anymore?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,747 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

chosen1 wrote: »
    Works at:

Being a full time mad bastard

Or

Full time mammy to my little angels
    algles ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

algles ;)

angles :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Jikashi

Person 1: fck sake/Ugh/:(
    Person 2: wats wrong? x
    Person 1: don't wanna talk about it :(
    Person 3: wats wrong?
    Person 1: inbox me i tell u x
    Person 4: wats wrong
    Person 1: notin
    (thread continues in this fashion for about 50 posts with no elaboration on "Ugh")

TAKE A LONG WALK OFF A SHORT PIER, PERSON 1!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,981 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Speaking of the 'Hope ur ok Hun?' types, has a new person taken over that page, its not as good as it used to be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Robsweezie wrote: »
    ders nun wrong wit me fella youse all must be jealousy of me of course spreadin rumours anal yiz can all fck off haters are me motivatoors
    u speld "motev8rs" rong :P

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭niamh.foley

Don't know if this was brought up already...

People who post a Status, and the only Comment below is there own reply... like wtf !

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

Dumb facebook statuses...Anything Lou.M has ever posted on facebook EVER :p:o:p:o:o

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 22,289 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

pc7 wrote: »
    Speaking of the 'Hope ur ok Hun?' types, has a new person taken over that page, its not as good as it used to be?
    Ah it has its moments. There is a gem of a post every now and again.