Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

***ALL OT CHAT HERE***

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

barura wrote: »
    I was looking up Vectras!

i hope it was this one, its the only one on donedeal anyone should be looking up :D
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2908028

Full-9525171.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

In the pub now for the evening looking out the window at lots of shiny Skodas....

which pub? im in my room trying to finish off part of my dissertation.

EPM knows it...:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I'm trying to summon up the energy needed to go out, would love a few beers

-Corkie- wrote: »
    EPM knows it...:p

oh jesus its out in god knows where so. some of the places ye mention on this I never knew existed and in some of the cases, it looks as if they might as well not!

We will have some würstburger when we get home...;)

ooooh wurstburger....good man :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Just put an offer in on a 745i. I have no control. :(

Good man Voodoo... Any pics???

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

On an E65? Apologies but I would take a top end E38 like yours any day (albeit with a bit more grunt!). ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    On the way to getting a subway today I noticed a nice looking 7 series for only 1750e at a local garage.

Yeah, but what did you get on your subway?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,812 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Is an airbag light an NCT failure?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Quazzie wrote: »
    Is an airbag light an NCT failure?

Yeah I think so

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    My special:

Footlong meatball with Green peppers,lettuce,red onions,BBQ sauce and jalapeños peppers. Bliss

Nice!
    BBQ sauce and meatballs. Must try that (tomorrow).

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Just walked home from the pub and it's f\/cken baltic out! The face is frozen off me!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    On an E65? Apologies but I would take a top end E38 like yours any day (albeit with a bit more grunt!). ;)

Don't worry, it would be surplus to requirements, just seeing if I can get away with a cheeky offer. Currently at a grand lower than the next lowest offer, will see how things pan out. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Jesus... Some rough night...

We bought a little dachshund puppie yesterday. Drove all the way from cork to Carlow and back. He was a little angel all trip.

Now all night he was on routine: sleep a wee bit, then go on newspaper, then play and and go to sleep, then rinse and repeat all night with intervals of 1h lol!

I can only imagine how people have newborns... Makes me not want kids even more :D

P.s. he is a cute little fecker though!

.... pic :)
    Please

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Any time i see one of those i can't help but do a Homer Simpson giggle!

The mother wants me to sell her TT and she wants to go back to a Golf, no more fun for me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Any time i see one of those i can't help but do a Homer Simpson giggle!

The mother wants me to sell her TT and she wants to go back to a Golf, no more fun for me :(

Why don't you give her the golf once it's painted and take the TT? :D

Yeah...

Anywho!

Yeah, it's a bit sad when yore ma's car is cooler than your own! :D

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Yeah, it's a bit sad when yore ma's car is cooler than your own! :D

Me auld fella has a Scirocco, A GT6 and a Tr4a. The brother has a Euro R and my sister had a 320ci and a Hayabusa!

i'm far from the cool one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

In the pub now for the evening looking out the window at lots of shiny Skodas....

Of all the places...

2350.disappoint.jpg

Me auld fella has a Scirocco, A GT6 and a Tr4a. The brother has a Euro R and my sister had a 320ci and a Hayabusa!

i'm far from the cool one!

No, but i actually drive my car more than 10 miles a day :P

Me too - normally 12! :o

EPM wrote: »
    Of all places

Its a great spot in fairness. The pints are savage and so is the talent...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Its a great spot in fairness. The pints are savage and so is the talent...

It's the only spot in the place to be fair!