Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Paul Gogarty aka Gogsy aka GOGOWOWWOW (!)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

I know him better as the guy who said:"F**K YOU DEPUTY STAGG."

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

On the plus-side, at least he isn't doing us grave damage; unlike a lot of those who were actually voted in at the last election.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

We've had far, far worse.

He appears like an interesting guy actually. I wish he had shown more of an adventurous personality in office.

Although, I do have a certain amount of respect for a man who has had the good sense not to trouble himself or his opinions with a sense of deference towards a mere debating chamber.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,698 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

later10 wrote: »
    I wish he had shown more of an adventurous personality in office. .

I wish he brought his kids to work less though

Paul-and-Daisy-Gogarty.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Good effort. Decent quality

Fair play to him

• Registered Users Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

Mickey H wrote: »
    I know him better as the guy who said:"F**K YOU DEPUTY STAGG."

That is most unparliamentary language

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

I knew him when he was "studying" journalism in Rathmines. He was one of the more normal members of that course that also included Joe O'Shea of Seoige and O'Shea fame.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

A nut job...that is all.

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭D1976

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I can't stand the man. I'm still amazed how he was an elected politician in this country. The Green party is a joke and thank god they're gone (almost).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

Dan Boyle also has an album out. Wonder when is Gormley releasing his?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

2nd song is quite catchy

Gogs for eurovision :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Supported the Anglo bail out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Good to see our elected officials are keeping themselves busy...

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭D1976

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭macfhinn

anyone know where that clip of him singing on celebrity bainisteoir

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Hellraiser Helen

The Bainisteoir song is up on his youtube somewhere. This one is better. He posted a link to it on his facebook.

I remember this song from last summer. Gogo sang it on stage in Oughterard with a bunch of local lads. A lot of banter with the Donabate lads and the PJ Gallaher fellah. All from the back of a lorry :)