Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW32 Matchday Thread

• 06-04-2012 2:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Deadline is early for anyone who didn't know, so matchday begins with Swansea V Newcastle at the Liberty Stadium.

Good luck everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,596 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Hopefully the early start will catch alot of folk out....

• Registered Users Posts: 15,262 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Waiting for the team lineups myself. Might captain a Swansea player. We'll see

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

I so want to captain Sigurdsson. I'm hearing all sorts of rumours about Graham and Sinclair being benched, in which case would mean Siggy would be on pens. I'll probably play safe and captain Rooney though.

Would love to see Cisse on the bench to catch out all the bandwagon folk that missed the deadline.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Krul; Simpson,Perch, Williamson,Santon; Gutierrez, Tiote, Cabaye; Ben Arfa, Ba, Cisse

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Graham and Sinclair both benched for Swansea. Siggy most likely on pens now.

feck it. Sig captain!

Swansea City XI: Vorm, Rangel, Caulker, Williams (C), Taylor, Britton, Allen, Sigurdsson, Dyer, Routledge, Moore.

manual_man wrote: »
    feck it. Sig captain!

Ist game,major decision which could make or break your game week!!.......fair play i wouldn't...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭Thanos

Going to gamble on Cisse myself............... :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Guys... BAE or Turner. Turner being home to BAE ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

Graham benched is a surprise. Not a regular occurrence at all.

Cisse to be shut out by the mighty Vorm and Taylor!

iroced wrote: »
    Guys... BAE or Turner. Turner being home to BAE ?

i'd go for BAE. just for his attacking threat. and his hair

benny_2711458.jpg

legend

4pm. Let the games begin!

Hmmm... No major great guys for Captain this week. Made Walcott...

Don't come back to bite me in the ass now!

I've decided 55 is the minimum score I'll be happy with this week.

This is how I intend on getting there:
    d0EPw.png

I'm not being too expectant, right?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,076 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Diddys!! Forgot was an early deadline today.

Still have same team from last week so and Rooney as captain.

Was gonna switch to Valencia really hope this dont backfire now!!.

Im happy enough with transfers that i know of anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Maggie McGaggie

Ah lad, wasn't able to change team before 4 when i saw sinclair was a sub. Week off to a bad start. Having a feeling Swansea will keep a clean sheet here.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Fecking Pardew is a cheeky bollix. He drops Santon for the last few weeks. Santon gets all of about 40 minutes over the course of three games. Now he's back starting. Don't know whether to keep him in my team or not. He'll probably be dropped again next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,723 ✭✭✭kennyb3

Fecking Pardew is a cheeky bollix. He drops Santon for the last few weeks. Santon gets all of about 40 minutes over the course of three games. Now he's back starting. Don't know whether to keep him in my team or not. He'll probably be dropped again next week.
    Guthrie is out so jonas had to move to midfield thats the main reason why

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Dammit Siggy! :pac:

Cisse goal Ben Arfa assist

Bahaha!

I challenged the bandwagon, and I failed... hard.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭spartacus93

Cisse Goal!!

cisse goal BA assist. or cabaye assist. I don't know. damn you fotmob

• Registered Users, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,365 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Excellent , well done Papiss!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Oh be the lord

Cisse goal!

Captained Valencia ahead of Rvp and Rooney .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Maggie McGaggie

Cabaye assist according to BBC

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Juxtapose

Cisse goal! Nice start to this gw!