Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Grand Theft Auto Online (a.k.a. Frankie's Glitching Songs Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

Here lads, when you log in with your 2nd character, is it normal to have your garage filled with black duplicates of your main characters cars? XD

• Registered Users Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

0_0.jpg

0_0.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

No, am on the PS3

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

You've been... Batmanned?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,472 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

No, am on the PS3

Whats your psn name?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

Hard to believe this game is out a year next week (online a little later).

This time last year how excited we all were:)

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Farty88

Sorry lad's got cut off in the air racing and I can't sign back in stupid psn but il b back on tomorrow night if anybody is online

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Whats your psn name?

Max Martello

I've a Bluetooth headset that connects to the PS3, I should whip it out and see if it's any use for online play cause I can't some of you too well and it's a pain having to use the sms in the game

Apparently R* have unpinned the patch notes for 1.16 so some people on gta forums think that teams that 1.17 will be out next week as 1.15 patch notes were unpinned 1 week before 1.16.

Mad to see what will happen next week. Expecting a huge DLC.....but then I've been expecting heists for quite some time now so who knows.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

R*: "To celebrate the anniversary of the release of GTA V, we're shutting down the online servers for 2 weeks. PS, go fcuk yourselves". :pac:

Pretty harsh I thought!

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Apparently R* have unpinned the patch notes for 1.16 so some people on gta forums think that teams that 1.17 will be out next week as 1.15 patch notes were unpinned 1 week before 1.16.

Mad to see what will happen next week. Expecting a huge DLC.....but then I've been expecting heists for quite some time now so who knows.

Heists would be sweet, but I'm convinced they're holding off on these until GTA comes out on next gen/pc. I'd love to see the casino opening. Some new cars and new properties (without the generic interiors) would also be nice. It would be deadly if we could add a poker/blackjack table, darts board, arm wrestling table to our current properties. Maybe even a tennis court/swimming pool if they allow us to buy mansions. Although I'd guess the mansions would probably cost around $5-10m.
    Owning businesses would be interesting, like in SP. They could be nice little earners, but the more businesses you own the more jobs (related to that business) you have to complete to keep the business running or face losing it.

Someone get Taco on the line with Rockstar ASAP!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭Benzino

They'll probably just add party hats :P
    TacoMan wrote: »
    Heists would be sweet, but I'm convinced they're holding off on these until GTA comes out on next gen/pc. I'd love to see the casino opening. Some new cars and new properties (without the generic interiors) would also be nice. It would be deadly if we could add a poker/blackjack table, darts board, arm wrestling table to our current properties. Maybe even a tennis court/swimming pool if they allow us to buy mansions. Although I'd guess the mansions would probably cost around $5-10m.
    Owning businesses would be interesting, like in SP. They could be nice little earners, but the more businesses you own the more jobs (related to that business) you have to complete to keep the business running or face losing it.

Some nice ideas there! Reminds me of the customisation in Saints Row, where you could upgrade your safehouses. That would be sweet and a nice money-maker for R* too I'd imagine.

Benzino wrote: »
    Some nice ideas there! Reminds me of the customisation in Saints Row, where you could upgrade your safehouses. That would be sweet and a nice money-maker for R* too I'd imagine.

Yeah, SR 2 (i nver played 1) had class apartment customisation, TDU 2 you could hang pics that you've taken in the world up on your apartment wall. Littles things from OLD games that should be in this. I know GTA Online was just an add on and GTA V and the SP game was worth way more than the 50 quid, but GTA Online has huge potential for add on's. Will be interesting to see some new stuff added in the next few weeks.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,054 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

So i started playing this with a friend recently, and we seem to struggle to find co-op missions to do. Are there many 1-4 player missions you can do early on, or do more just unlock as you level up? I'm only around lvl14 (he's 10) at the moment, and we only seem to have a few (steal this car and bring it here, steal the drugs etc...).

Kiith wrote: »
    So i started playing this with a friend recently, and we seem to struggle to find co-op missions to do. Are there many 1-4 player missions you can do early on, or do more just unlock as you level up? I'm only around lvl14 (he's 10) at the moment, and we only seem to have a few (steal this car and bring it here, steal the drugs etc...).

You will unlock more as you level up

• Registered Users Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

try get into a lobby with hi ranked friends and get them to start missions and invite ye

So i started playing this with a friend recently, and we seem to struggle to find co-op missions to do.

Yeah, I found a random one once for 2 people where you had to steal a helicopter from a rooftop. The mission gave each of you different roles. One would be the pilot who steals it while the other was a sniper who had to take position on a different roof. Worked class and wish there were more role specific missions like that.

That's exactly the type of missions i'd love to do. The ones we have are still fun, there just doesn't seem to be much variety yet. We'll keep levelling up though, and see what new ones appear.

If you do find a mission you like, you should be able to bookmark it after the mission is done and then you can start it by choosing it from a list in the start menu instead of hoping it pops up again.

Ah sweet, didn't realise you could bookmark them. Will definitely do that.

Myself and I thinnk it was either Etcher or Rapy, had a mission with another player where we were in teams.
    1 team had to set up across from a parking lot as the Sniper while the other team had to steal some briefcase or something.
    By the time I made it up to the roof, the guys had killed everyone already and I was just doing nothing :/

But yeah, I agree, role specific missions are more fun, you can split up and do what needs to be done rather than all go for the same target.

Like the mission Lester gives where you have to steal some cash from a crime scene thats full of cops. Its not role specific but it would help having 2 or 3 teams. A Sniper, A Getaway Driver and then the big guns

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭Jaggy

Have any of you watched all/any of the Rooster Teeth/Achievement Hunter GTA Videos by the way?

There's probably over 100 at this stage, some are very funny. They did their
    own heists too. 6/7 in total as far as I remember, there's a lot of waffle, but some golden bits too :P

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RdySY2zKKpM

Stuff like this.

I love the things to do series as someone else pointed out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Ivy, Bounty's on each other and hide on the train?

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭C.M_jc

Should we all get matching suits and masks?

We could go on a Crime Spree then hole up in the bank until we get 5 stars and make a run for the hole that leads to the Union Depository underground.
    We tried getting a Crew official Outfit going before but nobody wanted to wear hawaiian short shorts :(

I like the idea of people having individual style but I thought the suggestion of a crew car was pretty cool. :o

Crew Car sounds good, maybe a 4 door to get 4 in each?

I was thinking of either a Bus or the Military BArrack to transport a group of us around.
    I stole a barrack at Zancudo and drove all the way to the City with the Cops on me and my 2 front wheels gone, a Boardie with a choppah came down and I got in and we flew off to the top of one of the unbuilt skyscrapers till we got 5 stars and then I accidently fell to my death :(

Ok I need to sort out a headset. Are those Bluetooth wireless ones any good or should I go for those over the head and ears type?

Like this http://www.harveynorman.ie/gaming/playstation-3/ps3-accessories/4gamers-ps3-bluetooth-headset-red.html

or

this http://www.harveynorman.ie/gaming/playstation-3/ps3-accessories/4gamers-ps3-comm-play-cp-pro2-headset.html

Which type is the better to get?

Thanks guys and gals

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

C.M_jc wrote: »
    I like the idea of people having individual style but I thought the suggestion of a crew car was pretty cool. :o

Ooooooooh. Nice.

The other crew I'm in seems to be gradually moving into other games, so I might defect full time.

That's a hell of a delay for the pc version.