Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers: Dublin - July 21st

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Saturday 28th
    BadGirl wrote: »
    Gypsy Rose it is so.... At least you know the bouncer there now, you'll surely get in... :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Meet ya there around 12? Cool :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

Friday 27th
    Leeg17 wrote: »
    Meet ya there around 12? Cool :p

I'll be the one at the bar.... as usual! :o

Saturday 28th
    I'll be the one at the bar.... as usual! :o

Seeya there, Miller for me ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Saturday 28th
    Gypsy Rose it is so.... At least you know the bouncer there now, you'll surely get in... :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

What? No way! Club hell all the way on a Saturday night! Really cheap drink and is prob better than the rose! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Friday 27th
    Grand Social would be a good spot to consider peeps!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

If you can't get into Coppers you're beyond hope. I got in once when I was so locked I couldn't stand straight, and here's how I got in rubbered. Just lean to your left handside all the time.

Lean against the railings queuing up, grunt at the bouncers whilst holding railings to prevent excess swaying, then against the handrail going down the steps to pay in and finally navigate the tricky nook before the doorway. Now you know, and knowing is half the battle.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

I didn't think anyone ever knowingly planned on going to coppers, like abbrakebara it's one of those things that only sounds like a good idea when drunk

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Friday 27th
    FunkZ wrote: »
    Grand Social would be a good spot to consider peeps!

Allegedly I was there last Friday night, but I remember nothing of it...Must have been good so :D
    yimrsg wrote: »
    If you can't get into Coppers you're beyond hope. I got in once when I was so locked I couldn't stand straight, and here's how I got in rubbered. Just lean to your left handside all the time.

Lean against the railings queuing up, grunt at the bouncers whilst holding railings to prevent excess swaying, then against the handrail going down the steps to pay in and finally navigate the tricky nook before the doorway. Now you know, and knowing is half the battle.

Tips with yimrsg: IRL edition.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,874 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Reminds me of that frankie boyle joke..

He describes walking home in Scotland and spotting a drunk guy on his way home from the pub, stopping at a door, putting his hand on it to support himself and then proceeding to take a p*ss.

When finished, he zips himself back up, puts the key in the door and walks in.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,757 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Friday 27th
    Remember my brother pissing into the hot press when p*ssed thinking it was the jacks. Another night he was blind drunk, made it the whole way home just to.fall asleep in the front yard :rolleyes:

Friday 27th
    Needless to say, he's my inspiration :rolleyes:

Saturday 28th
    Dibs not sleeping in the hostel with Dave..

Friday 27th
    Leeg17 wrote: »
    Dibs not sleeping in the hostel with Dave..

I've already warned ye,, I get handsy when drunk...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Saturday 28th

Hopefully you'll be too drunk to maneourve out of your onsie!

Friday 27th

Hopefully you'll be too drunk to maneourve out of your onsie!

We should all wear onesies :D ...no?... Fine!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Saturday 28th

I'd love too but i grew outta mine 25 and half years ago. :D

Friday 27th

I'd love too but i grew outta mine 25 and half years ago. :D

You don't grow out of a onesie man... That ****s with you for life...

(for the record, I don't own a onesie....)

My mate sent me a msg on FB to say Coppers was on fire this morning...

to which I replied, quite like the crotches of many who have gone there...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,329 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

everlast75 wrote: »
    My mate sent me a msg on FB to say Coppers was on fire this morning...

to which I replied, quite like the crotches of many who have gone there...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Friday 27th
    So, who here is a dirty rotten, I mean, most pleasant of character, dub or knows the place well enough? I'd like to know where we are heading so I can check it out for places to camp waiting for unsuspecting women to walk past :pac:

Friday 27th
    So I got a new frock for the beers.... what kinda shoes do you guys reckon i should get??? :)

katy-perry-perfume5.jpg

sorry for trolling again Lee... lol

• Subscribers Posts: 5,766 ✭✭✭girl_friday

We can be dress twins! ;)

Friday 27th
    We can be dress twins! ;)

At least get yours in a different colour??? :mad::mad:

Yup, red! :)

Friday 27th
    Yup, red! :)

Tramp! :eek::rolleyes:

red%252Bdress.png

Tramp! :eek::rolleyes:

Your point is??? :rolleyes:

Friday 27th
    Your point is??? :rolleyes:

Hmmm, yes, i get you.... :P :P

Only if you play your cards right! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Saturday 28th
    So I got a new frock for the beers.... what kinda shoes do you guys reckon i should get??? :)

katy-perry-perfume5.jpg

sorry for trolling again Lee... lol

I don't think anyone would notice your shoes if you went to the beers like that :P