Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Country really is gone mad

• Registered Users Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Well you're reading the news. It doesn't tend to report on things like "Man in Dublin didn't blow up something today, he had a sandwich for lunch and might watch Eastenders later".

I tend to avoid the news. Awfully depressing.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭uch

And Tayto are 85c a Bag !!!!!

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

gangland stuff, feuding factions

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

NothingMan wrote: »
    Well you're reading the news. It doesn't tend to report on things like "Man in Dublin didn't blow up something today, he had a sandwich for lunch and might watch Eastenders later".

I know but all this happened in the last few hours :eek:

uch wrote: »
    And Tayto are 85c a Bag !!!!!

and milk up to 85c a litre now too :(

• Registered Users Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

carzony wrote: »
    I know but all this happened in the last few hours :eek:

It's ok. I've evened it out by doing nothing but good for the last few hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

"What next? Drive by shootings in the night. The pimp's will be using crack to keep the whores in check. It'll be like boyz in the hood."

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Only when the tide goes out do you discover who's been swimming naked

me too, might watch rte player though so can fastforward to things that actually matter and impact ME and people I know/the country

how anyone can watch/read hour after hour after hour of news I dont know, must love misery or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Pilotdude5

A herd of cattle in a field looked at me today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭666irishguy

Country Dublin really is gone mad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Only when the tide goes out do you discover who's been swimming naked

and its when you spot the turds, esp the flat ones....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Dublin is the new Detroit.

I doubt if there were 2 bomb attempts in Britain in the last month.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,140 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

sure its only a bitta craic hey

Hire ultra liberal judges they said. Cut the police force they said. Be grand they said.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Meh,life in a major city,shít happens.Always worse in the summer too because the heat gets to people

Been going on for years out here in Clondalkin and a fair few other parts of Dublin.

Meh,life in a major city,shít happens.Always worse in the summer too because the heat gets to people

Been going on for years out here in Clondalkin and a fair few other parts of Dublin.

Its not actually normal in most cities :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

....and they're mixing cheese and onion crisps with chocolate.

Everybody's sanguine about this minor explosives then. Be grand?

Era

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

Funny enough I was in Cherry Orchard at the time and heard nothing, strange you'd think you'd hear a gun go off wouldn't ya..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Everybody's sanguine about this minor explosives then. Be grand?

Era

I live in Coolock and it happens often enough that yup, I'm pretty sanguine about it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11 WestEnder

might watch Eastenders later.

might watch Eastenders later
    Awfully depressing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

The sheer volume of explosive devices floating around the Duberlin underworld is pretty amazing. This plus the skangers, glad I don't live there.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

carzony wrote: »
    I was Reading the news update from last night and this morning..

Shooting in cherry orchard, pipe bomb in coolock and 'explosive device' in Rathmines.. What's goin on here lads?

Bad stuff happening in Dublin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Mr Whirly

mike65 wrote: »
    The sheer volume of explosive devices floating around the Duberlin underworld is pretty amazing.

It's all just coke and mentos. The bomb squad just love a day out.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Archeron

Robocop robocop, wherefore art thou robocop.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Its not actually normal in most cities :rolleyes:

Have witnessed similar or worse in Chicago,London,Glasgow and Birmingham over the years.

For the comparitively docile standard of policing we have here we're not doing too badly imo.