Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The Rionegro Escalation, Aug 17th and 18th, Bellurgan Park.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,061 ✭✭✭whydave

sliabh wrote: »
    I hear rumors of peace talks. The war could be over by the weekend.
    Bad dreams !!!
    we will just have to start a new 1 then
    :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
    Happy Dreams !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 975 ✭✭✭CpcRc

I think the propaganda department needs to be fired for that failed attempt to trick the enemy

whydave wrote: »
    11 sleeps !!!

10 Sleeps !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 651 ✭✭✭conor-mr2

Transport wise...is there anyone carpooling or similar?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

conor-mr2 wrote: »
    Transport wise...is there anyone carpooling or similar?
    Konfusion was planning to organise some transport. He arranged a large taxi last year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 130 ✭✭SentinelStance

Sweet gonna need it!

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭r0n0c

The ORBAT for the 2nd Airborne is up on airsofter.ie and the facebook page

11 sleeps !!!
    10 Sleeps !!!

9 Sleeps !!!

We have run into a serious problem with some props, which might lead to us having to cancel the event.

Unless that is anyone can get us 6 elephants, who will not be disturbed by AEG fire or Thunder-Bs, and which we can paint in various camo colours...

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭422nd

We have run into a serious problem with some props, which might lead to us having to cancel the event.

Unless that is anyone can get us 6 elephants, who will not be disturbed by AEG fire or Thunder-Bs, and which we can paint in various camo colours...

Can't get elephants. How about 8 rats, 9 birds, 2 dogs and a cat?

info here

422nd wrote: »
    Can't get elephants. How about 8 rats, 9 birds, 2 dogs and a cat?
    "Hannibal crossing the alps with 8 rats some birds and dogs" just is no where as impressive sounding. So no.

You forgot the cat...

Ive posted on airsofter asking if anyone is carpooling. My motor is in the garage at the mo and Ive no way of getting down.

Updated Domiguan ORBAT on airsofter.ie and the facebook page

Travel light they say...

Twas nice to sort out the gear today..
    Had the tent airing in the back garden.

Not sure whether to go for the multicam or the British DPM. :confused:

Primary and spare primary...check
    Midcaps...check
    Bag of Bios...check
    about 3 pairs of Goggles...check
    Fogtech...check
    Lipos...check
    Motorolas XTniDs...check ...super radios!!
    Bowman Headset...check
    Beret...check

Sleeping bag?
    Kip mat?
    Eating utensils?
    Bog roll?
    Water?
    Rations?

Lol... Thats all sorted.. That was kind of implied in my statement about the tent :-)

People who are not Rionegro passport holders will require a visa to enter the country. This takes 5-10 business days from your local embassy. But I am sure you all already organised this, didn't you?

Yeah, cost me 50 fecking euro too... :rolleyes: ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

get some!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,404 ✭✭✭ricka

HOBBYAIRSOFT Will be operating an Onsite Shop in Bellurgan Park From Friday evening till gaming starts on Saturday

BB's/Gas/Co2/Mags/Tac gear...all at reduced prices!

If you need anything brought for you , just send us a PM

Roll on the weekend !!!!!

Packed for Rionegro. A few hundred thousand spending money, an arrest warrant for Jorge Gallardo from the International Criminal Court, and a little something to deal with pesky native wildlife.
    packed2013.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,899 ✭✭✭S.E.A.L.s

The hour is almost upon us ;)

Hail King Fernando!

For those that can't make it (and those that will) regular updates will be provided on Twitter @Rionegrowatch

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭se conman

Lads (and lassies), hope ye all have a great weekend at the top event of the year.
    Best of luck to all the organizers for all the hard work they have put in, hope I can make it next year.

From a very jealous person stuck working.

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭flynn353

Have to admit, the temptation to throw the shotgun and a pistol into the car and go as a civilian is strong, just to see what its like. Pity ive nothing organised :/ next year hopefully. Have a great time those who are going.

Paul