Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

One-Liner Jokes

• Registered Users Posts: 78,244 ✭✭✭✭Victor

stooge wrote:
    Young Boy: "Mummy, is it true people can be taken apart like machines??"

Mother: "No Son, what on earth gave you that idea?"

Young Boy: "Well, its just last night when you were out I heard daddy on the phone saying he screwed the arse off his secretary."

From the "Whats the most expensive item you own? " thread:
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=53458753
    sturgo wrote:
    my bionic arse 200K

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

I rang my local pizza place and asked for a crusty supreme.........they sent me Diana Ross.

• Registered Users Posts: 37 daisyholeR

a dyslexic man walks into a bra...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭sd123

They'll never straighten that guy out--- Oliver Twist

two sheep in a field, one says Baaa, the other says FCUK it i was gona say that!

Two sausages in a frying pan, one says Jaysus its hot in here, the other says JAYSUS a talking sausage!

gerry adams dies and goes to heaven, god says ur not getting in. gerry says i dont wana get in, im giving you 5 mins to get out.

what do you call a condom full of money
    johnny cash

whats the difference between a condom and a coffin--- u come in one and go out in the other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭eddiehobbs

hes got an awful neck on him.... the giraffe

what did cinderella do when she got to the ball??

choked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭intheknow

I Thought I was great in bed till she told me she had asthma :confused:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,695 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Did You Know

* ...that half of all schoolchildren are in the bottom 50% of their class?

* ... that almost every ellipsis is followed by the word "that"?

* ...that there are more germs on your keyboard than there are atoms in the rest of the universe?

* ...that smelling like a fish can improve your life?

* ...that if you find Snakes On A Plane, the best thing to do is to not move?

* ...that the Internet is a series of tubes?

* ...that Mr. Tambourine Man won't take another Bob Dylan request?

* ...that volupturous mangoes, complete with fetid Madagascar-finders should, with some butter icing, create a delightful cheescake-shaped meal of considerable cheesiness?

* ...that Methodists can only listen to the Wu Tang Clan?

* ...that there was never actually a man from Nantucket?

* ...that 99% of heroin users started out on milk?

* ...that zebras don't have stripes, and every single picture you've seen of them has been Photoshopped?

* ...that since haste makes waste, and slow and steady wins the race, it follows that everybody who loses a race must therefore be charged with littering?

* ...that there is no other word for thesaurus?

* ...The world’s only vending machine vending machine is in Kathmandu?

* ...that it was Colonel Mustard in the Billiard Room with Your Mom?

* ...that James Bond fought for our freedom on numerous occasions, yet not one single day is set aside in his honour?

* ...that there are at least three other businesses like show business?

* ...that people in New York change careers as often as their underwear?

* ...that Tolstoy had to completely rewrite his manuscript for War and Peace when his hard drive crashed?

* ...that a Sponge Bob Square Pants is actually a form of contraceptive?

* ...that at four o'clock all the honest politicians will shrink down to two feet?

* ...that the Hokey Pokey really is what it's all about?

* ...that male vampires are delighted when the female vampire goes on her period?

* ...that starting up your computer in MS-DOS mode and entering 'del *.*' makes your computer run infinitely faster?

* ...THAT 8.3 IS A COMMON SHORTH~1 FOR THE LIMITS ON FILENAME LENGTH IMPOSED BY THE FAT FILESY~1 USED BY DOS AND VERSIONS OF MICROS~1 WINDOW~1?

* ...that I burning your dog?

* ...that Internationally accepted SI units include the button (@), a measure of cuteness, and the radiator (Щ), a measure of cosiness?

* ...that if cryptography is outlawed, bayl bhgynjf jvyy unir cevinpl?

* ... that you have you have 10 minutes to move your car?

* ... that you have 5 minutes to move your car?

* ... that your car has been impounded?

* .... that your car has been crushed into a cube?

* ... that you have 10 minutes to move your cube?

* ...that, even though it is stated that the people performing this stunt are professionals, only 1.5% of them have graduated from college?

* ...that, despite the invention of the doorbell, knock-knock jokes have yet to be replaced by ding-dong jokes?

* ...that if Abraham Lincoln was alive today, he would be clawing desperately at the lid of his coffin and screaming for help?

* ...that walking backwards makes you gain weight?

* ...that if you saw every combination of the 1x1x1 Rubik's Cube, at a rate of one per second, it would take you less than ONE SECOND to see all the combinations?

* ...that it is better to have loved and lost than to find yourself living with a psycho for the rest of your life?

* ...that Buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo?

* ... that tinfoil hats actually amplify the secret government broadcasts?

* ...that for the purposes of espionage, a nod is not actually as good as a wink? A recent study showed a 24% higher fatality rate among spies using the nod to communicate covertly, as opposed to their winking counterparts.

* ...that Curiosity is serving a jail sentence for cruelty to animals?

* ...that drinking and deriving is dangerous?

* ...that Abraham Lincoln was born and raised in a log cabin he built himself?
    * ...that narcolepsy can strike at any ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

* ...that you can produce holy water by boiling the hell out of it?

* ...that zebras don't have stripes, and every single picture you've seen of them has been Photoshopped?
    So what colour are they? :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,695 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

What's black and white and red all over?

A zebra that doesn’t know how to put lipstick on.

A sun burnt zebra,

A zebra with a sore bottom.

A Zebra with a rash.

A shy zebra on Valentine's Day.

Brown - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quagga

A newspaper.

Slightly off topic

A Zebra dies and arrives at the Pearly Gates. As he enters, he asks St. Peter, "I have a question that haunted me all of my days on earth...Am I a white horse with black stripes, or a black horse with white stripes?"

St. Peter said, "That's a question only God can answer."

So the zebra went off in search of God. When he found Him, the zebra asked, "God, please - I must know - am I a white horse with black stripes, or a black horse with white stripes?"

God simply replied "You are what you are!"

The zebra returned to see St. Peter once more, who asked him, "Well, did God straighten out your query for you?"

The zebra looked puzzled. "No sir, God simply said "you are what you are."

St. Peter smiled and said to the zebra, "Well then, that answers it -you are a white horse with black stripes."

The zebra asked St. Peter, "How do you know that?"

"Because," said St. Peter, "if you were a black horse with white stripes, God would have said You is what you is."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,672 ✭✭✭s_carnage

I used to work for the smaritans and tried to phone in sick one day but that talked me out of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭patmac

A wise man once said..

" You should treat your wife the way you treat your hoover "
    .When it stops sucking………………………

Change the bag..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

Kerbcrawler in a Lada pulls up beside a hooker and asks her 'How much ?'
    she says €50
    He gets out of the car and says 'sold !'

• Registered Users Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭patmac

Pal wrote:
    Kerbcrawler in a Lada pulls up beside a hooker and asks her 'How much ?'
    she says €50
    He gets out of the car and says 'sold !'
    Guy walks into a scrapyard and asks "have you a petrol cap for a Lada" owner says "yes" Guy says deal.

Why do Lada's have heated rear windows, do keep your hands warm when your pushing them.

what do you call a Lada with a twin exhaust ? A wheelbarrow.

what do you call a Lada with a sun roof ? A skip.

Lada Dealer "we stand behind ever car we sell"
    Customer "But will you help push?"

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭RadioCity

I went to the opticians yesterday, and you know who I bumped into? Everybody.

Did you hear about the man with no legs? He was arrested and charged with arson.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭RadioCity

Did you hear about the 2 tyres that got married?

They just got a flat.

A budget is what you stay within if you go without.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭UnReg123

Why did the farmer get a nobel prize?
    He was out standing in his field!

Why did Frost the Snowman get excited?
    He heard the snowblower coming!

What do a gardener and a pimp have in common?
    they both need a hoe to stay in business!

Did you hear about the flasher who was thinking of retiring?
    He decided to stick it out for a while longer!

How is sex like air?
    Its no big deal, unless you're not getting any!

What do you call an Aussie farmer with a sheep under each arm?
    A pimp!

What do you call a New Zelander with a sheep under one arm and a goat under the other?
    bisexual!

What would life be like without women?
    A real pain in the arse!

What's the definition of embarassment?
    Running into a brick wall with an erection and breaking you're nose first!

What's the definition of trust?
    Getting a blowjob from a cannibal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭rororoyourboat

Why did the mushroom go to the party?

Because he was a fun guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭walshs3

ive sometimes wondered,if a gay guy tells you something is a pain in the arse,does that mean its a good thing or a bad thing???

some of my favourites:

a bear and a rabbit are taking a s**t in the forest,bear says to rabbit,does the s**t stick to your fur to which the rabbit replies no. so the bear picked up the rabbit and wiped his arse with him...

what do elephants use as vibrators? a snake with parkinsons disease.

if you want to know why women are called the opposite sex, express an opinion....

how do you stop the dog barking in the back garden? put him in the front garden.

whats a hindu? Lay eggs..

how d you keep a kerryman busy? Give him two shovels and tell him to take his pick.

Patient: doctor,is it serious?
    Doctor: well i wouldnt advise you to start reading any thick books..

think how much fun you could have with the doctors wife and a bucket of apples :-)

apologies in advance
    if a man hears what a woman says shes not beautiful.......

adam was created first to give him a chance to say something.

whats the difference between a lightbulb and a pregnant woman? You can unscrew a lightbulb.

A closed mouth gathers no foot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭dip

Why did the Mexican throw his wife off a cliff?

..TEQUILA!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭pd101

Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Who is the nicest guy in the hospital?

The ultrasound guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭foxy06

Whats the difference between a red head and a red brick?

Red bricks get laid!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Loki1983

probably posted before but it's a classic.

Did you hear the one about the magic tractor.....

.....it turned into a field. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

When does Michael Jackson know it's time for bed?

When the big hand touches the little hand!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Dr.Gonzo

Here's one.

Two crisps walking down the road.
    Taxi pulls up beside them.
    "Alright lads. Wanna lift?"
    "No thanks. We're walkers"

The best one I ever heard is

Two ants playing football in a saucer.
    One goes to the other "This is great!
    The other goes "Yeah, but wait till next week. We're playing in the cup!"

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*