Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Facebooks Airline Manager

• Registered Users Posts: 5,015 ✭✭✭Ludo

FECK IT...backup now underway. Missed out and I am in serious negative fuel.

By the way...this may be of help to some people...

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/61987

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Managed to buy 3,000,000lbs of fuel literally seconds before it went offline for maintenance :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭CaptainSkidmark

ahhhhhhhhhh
    missed it!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Santa Claus

AM is up again and fuel still at 400 !

• Registered Users Posts: 636 ✭✭✭macrubicon

Back up and fuel still at $400

• Registered Users Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭bobcar61

And now it's gone back up to $1,600:mad: I just keep missing it!

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭gaff85

Frayah Express has just opened its 4th Base in Darwin Australia.

Share price will hit 3.00 in the next 24 hours.

Holding out for additional B787, they should arrive over the ext 24-36 hours

Frayah Express

BTW, should we open a second thread, this one is getting rather big.

• Registered Users Posts: 831 ✭✭✭rotinaj

Anyone here use cyberairlines.net

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

Fuel back @ $400 at 7.30AM

I just bought 12,000,000 lbs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭pm.

just a quick question, does the price of advertising drop ?

• Registered Users Posts: 636 ✭✭✭macrubicon

yep - every so often but you have to be quick !

I picked up billoards for 5k thanks to a post here a day or two ago - bought them forward for a few days to get the best out of the deal!

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭vinylbomb

Just getting in on the act myself, running Paris - New York and Paris - Berlin

Iona Air Airlines (didnt realise Airlines was appended on the end :( )

• Registered Users Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Dacian

Just bought an oilfields worth of fuel. Spent $33M, got about 90M lbs.

However spending like that dropped my shares from $11.04 down to $10.83!!!!

vinylbomb wrote: »
    Just getting in on the act myself, running Paris - New York and Paris - Berlin

Iona Air Airlines (didnt realise Airlines was appended on the end :( )

You can use Pax Points to change airline name ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,385 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

Ludo wrote: »
    FECK IT...backup now underway. Missed out and I am in serious negative fuel.

By the way...this may be of help to some people...

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/61987

ooh, I presume that's a one way trip to being banned (on airline manager that is!)

Dacian wrote: »
    Just bought an oilfields worth of fuel. Spent $33M, got about 90M lbs.

However spending like that dropped my shares from $11.04 down to $10.83!!!!

It is unfair- I really think there should be a nominal value attached to your fuel reserves (there is in real life after all.....)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

gaff85 wrote: »
    Frayah Express has just opened its 4th Base in Darwin Australia.

Share price will hit 3.00 in the next 24 hours.

Holding out for additional B787, they should arrive over the ext 24-36 hours

Frayah Express

BTW, should we open a second thread, this one is getting rather big.

I like the cut of your gib , I have just taken 200,000 shares,

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Shzm

Right! Gogogo invest in OneWing Airlines.. we really need that second wing ;-)

Share price is currently at 0.31c with a fleet of 2 737-800s, 4 737-500s and a Vickers Vanguard for a short/high capacity domestic route.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭crisco10

Update on Leinster Airlines.

16 Routes.

1x B737-800
    1x MD80
    1x ATR 72-500
    1x ATR 42-500
    1xA318-100
    1x A340-200
    4x B737-700
    2x B737-700C
    1x Fokker 100 Tay620
    1x ATR 42-400
    2x ATR 42-600

Adding pretty much an aircraft a day at this stage although may curtail that a little to save up for more A340-200. I like the 737-700 because I can keep it in the air almost 24 hours a day. (Full range flight takes 7.5hours) and it has a reasonably high capacity.

Share price €0.85 and increases steadily about €0.15 a say. A solid investment for the future!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

VIM Ireland,

get on board when the price is rite ,

Only started last nite , share price is already at €2.14 on the back of a 150 mil investment.

I will be picking up a nice new DC10-10 around 12 today

Fuel is @ $400 again!

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭Alzar

Still @ $400 - buy, buy, buy! :D

Al.

VIM Ireland,

get on board when the price is rite ,

Only started last nite , share price is already at €2.14 on the back of a 150 mil investment.

I will be picking up a nice new DC10-10 around 12 today

Ye gods- the owners of Airline Manager must love you!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Bogger77

smccarrick wrote: »
    Ye gods- the owners of Airline Manager must love you!
    it's only 13e for 50mil game Dollars

Bogger77 wrote: »

Still EUR40- for a $150m investment.......?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,676 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Bogger77 wrote: »

Real money for play money... :eek::confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Fuel @ $400

• Registered Users Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Dacian

seamus wrote: »
    Fuel @ $400
    Back up to $1600!!!!!!

My share graph looks like everest! Have 'splashed' at least $45M in the last few hours on fuel. Now have 200M lbs. Should keep me flying for a long time. Will keep buying all I can when it next hits $400.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,676 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Fuel at $400 again now.

Anyone else started a catering contract?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,385 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

crisco10 wrote: »
    Update on Leinster Airlines.

16 Routes.

1x B737-800
    1x MD80
    1x ATR 72-500
    1x ATR 42-500
    1xA318-100
    1x A340-200
    4x B737-700
    2x B737-700C
    1x Fokker 100 Tay620
    1x ATR 42-400
    2x ATR 42-600

Adding pretty much an aircraft a day at this stage although may curtail that a little to save up for more A340-200. I like the 737-700 because I can keep it in the air almost 24 hours a day. (Full range flight takes 7.5hours) and it has a reasonably high capacity.

Share price €0.85 and increases steadily about €0.15 a say. A solid investment for the future!

the board of Passage West Airlines will be happy to hear this :D