Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ryan Tubridy waxwork unveiled - opinions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

PMSL :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Only that the thread has told me who it is I never would have guessed Tubs, it looks nothing like him.

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭Dub Ste

Who the **** sculpted that,Stevie Wonder ???????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Prob more personality in the dummy if the truth be told.

• Registered Users Posts: 654 ✭✭✭girl2

Oh it makes him look 10 years older.

Is this a new environmentally friendly way of choosing who they're going to make waxworks of?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,802 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I'd say it has more charisma than the real one.

Looks very little like him, reminds me of a cross between an old Las Vegas crooner and a character from a mob movie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭batm!ke

Blonde girl, Do you come with the waxwork?! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Looks fúck all like him, probably a better interviewer though.

Actually, on second thoughts - it does look like him, but after a stroke

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Looks a cross between Henry Kelly and prince Charles. Looks terrible.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

The one on the left looks like a wax model as well.

Do Irish girls get secret classes when they are shown how to apply make up with a dessert spoon or something?

Sky King wrote: »

Do Irish girls get secret classes when they are shown how to apply make up with a dessert spoon or something?

I genuinely thought that was a waxwork as well. Was thinking to myself who's that supposed to be and why did they put her with her arm around tubs?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

Oh dear God, definitely Henry Kelly!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

if i was rt i would go in, stick a wick on it, and make a candle out of it. Its hilariously bad. I also thought the one beside him is a waxwork (seriously). is she a human? and if so, who the hell is she.

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭The Radiator

Why? Waste of wax

Looks like his face got a bit melted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Load of shite really isn't it. Kids do not wan't to go to a wax museum to see fucking Ryan Tubridy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Looks like the child that resulted from George bush and Tubridy having sex on 9/11.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/01047/tubridy-wax_1047365a.jpg

For me...head too wide, eyes too beady, more Henry Kelly than RT

Sweet Jaysus,

That looks like Richard Nixon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

boobar wrote: »
    Sweet Jaysus,

That looks like Richard Nixon
    And the chick looks like chuckie with a wig!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

the teeth on yer one

• Registered Users Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭Morag

A wax voodoo doll you say of Tubbers, I'll go get my pin cushion.

philstar wrote: »
    the teeth on yer one

Ah yes. What's the saying?

"Could eat an apple through a letterbox"

Think that's the one. Stole it from someone on here but can't remember who it was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Waxworks freak me out. What's the point of them?

That looks nothing like Tubridy. Looks like a sex offender on day release with the big smile o_=

• Registered Users Posts: 11,645 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Sky King wrote: »

Visitor Magdelena Kogutiuk with the sculpture of Ryan Tubridy at the National Wax Museum in Dublin yesterday
    The name doesn't sound very Irish.

Just saying.

That looks nothing like Tubridy.

Looks like a sex offender on day release with the big smile o_O

Jeez man make up your mind. Does it look like him or not?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

looks like bastard child of Enda kenny, ryan tuberty and a spitting image puppet...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Looks like Tubridy in his 50's as a washed-up host for a Mosney show.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

he does look like nixon.

seriously tho, I do wonder why they are putting him in the waxworks. he's too bland for this type of stuff - who will be going in next, Dermot Gavin? :rolleyes: They'd have to pay me......

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Looks like Parker, Lady Penelope's butler/driver in Thunderbirds, no?

http://www.toplessrobot.com/Parker.jpg