Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

www.HobbyAirsoft.ie (dublin)

• 27-05-2009 7:12pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,404 ✭✭✭

Hobbyairsoft is pleased to announce the opening of its new retail outlet this SATURDAY 30th MAY in unit 10, block 613,Greenogue Industrial Estate,Rathcoole,Co. Dublin.

IN STOCK NOW:
    -King Arms AEG'S and accessories
    -Selected range of G&G AEG'S
    -Licensed AEG'S by Colt Firearms(full trade markings)
    -Licensed AEG'S by Mikhail Kalashnikov(full trade markings)
    -Co2 and Gas pistols from KWC and KJ WORKS(full trade markings)
    -Tactical gear and accessories

OPEN 10 TILL 6PM SAT.30th MAY AND 12 TILL 4PM SUN.31st

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

Congrats on new shop hope yous do well in its running

Just wondering if yous sell anything like Dboys,JG or CA (clones)

• Registered Users Posts: 897 ✭✭✭tonky

Congrats to the lads on the opening. Rathcoole is handy enough.
    Should be down on Saturday for a look around.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭Toasty113

Yeah congratulations! Always good to have new shops opening. Will try and get down next week to have a look see

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Big congrats on the new shop. Great location btw and easy to get to. ;)
    I had a sneak preview of some of the AEG's at the original shop in Kildare and gotta say WOW:eek:

Some really superb King Arms and G&G AEG's with loads more comming in very soon apparently.

Great prices on some of the stuff too...

Every success! Cant wait to see all the new bits!

• Registered Users Posts: 45 mobprop667

all of us at the southeast airsoft club wish ya the best of luck! welcome to the herd!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,873 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

15 mins away, must pop in and have a look, is the ak47s real wood or wood effect plastic?

• Registered Users Posts: 326 ✭✭Volthar

Hi Ricka,Do you have any spring snipers in stock in Dublin?Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 545 ✭✭✭ravydavygravy

Great news - glad to see business is going well....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,404 ✭✭✭ricka

Thanks guys for all the good wishes!

@mle1324
    We have a wide range of Aeg's and pistols from entry level to top end.
    Come and have a look!

@volthar
    Springs snipers available:
    Black Eagle M6
    SA1
    Mauser Pro Tactical
    Mauser SR

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

Best of luck.. are you still going to be in Kildare?.

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Big congrats on the new shop. Great location btw and easy to get to. ;)
    I had a sneak preview of some of the AEG's at the original shop in Kildare and gotta say WOW:eek:

Some really superb King Arms and G&G AEG's with loads more comming in very soon apparently.

Great prices on some of the stuff too...

Every success! Cant wait to see all the new bits!

Some great gear lads and its nice to see a selection of King Arms AEGs available too. Best of luck with this was hoping to get up to you on Sat but Skirmishing might get in the way :-(

Might try to get there for 16:00.

Rob

• Registered Users Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Congratulations, best of luck with the second venture. :)

@spicymchaggis
    Yeah full metal wood stock AK available with full KALASHNIKOV trades.
    Also available AK74,105,AIMS,AKM,47folding and Spetz(All with Kal. trades)

@lochdara
    Business as usual in Kildare

hoplite
    If you cant make Sat. Rob remember we're open Sunday
    No Excuses!

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

@lochdara
    Business as usual in Kildare

excellent.. shall call in when i goto see mom and pops in kildare

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

Some nice additions just arrived for opening tomorrow

full metal MP5 AEG EBB
    KA Galil MAR AEG EBB
    KA Galil AR AEG EBB
    KA Sig 556 Holo EBB
    G&G R5 GR16
    G&G A3 GR16
    ICS Full Metal Sig 551
    ICS Full Metal Sig 552
    ICS and G&G BB's(.2,.25 and Bio.)

This is just a snipit of whats in stock so get down here!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,090 ✭✭✭moggser

ricka wrote: »
    Some nice additions just arrived for opening tomorrow

full metal MP5 AEG EBB
    KA Galil MAR AEG EBB
    KA Galil AR AEG EBB
    KA Sig 556 Holo EBB
    G&G R5 GR16
    G&G A3 GR16
    ICS Full Metal Sig 551
    ICS Full Metal Sig 552
    ICS and G&G BB's(.2,.25 and Bio.)

This is just a snipit of whats in stock so get down here!

do you have spare mags for the galil
    and what is the price of the AR

• Registered Users Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

The EBB gear is lovely, i mean you will cream yourself.

Is Magic still in crookstown??, gas man.

moggser wrote: »
    do you have spare mags for the galil
    and what is the price of the AR

Yeah mags in stock
    AR is 420

Also just had confirmation today we'll have MP44 next Thursday and 1928 Tommy gun arriving 10th June both with full licensed trades.

The EBB gear is lovely, i mean you will cream yourself.

Is Magic still in crookstown??, gas man.

Thanks for that mate.How's that G&G working out for ye?
    He's in Rathcoole this weekend.I'm glad of the break!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

Thanks for that mate.How's that G&G working out for ye?
    He's in Rathcoole this weekend.I'm glad of the break!

Loving it

To clear things up who was it who served me in the shop??(confused)

Yeah mags in stock

oh galil mags are they mid caps or high caps??

• Registered Users Posts: 545 ✭✭✭ravydavygravy

Heyho, took a run up today to check out the new place. To my disappointment, the shop was difficult to find (Greenogue is huge, with poor signage, and almost no site maps), and when I eventually did find it, there was no-one there (~13:50, hung around for a few mins, but no sign of life...)

To help others find it:

1) Take the Newcastle/Rathcoole exit from the N7 (either direction has an exit)
    2) Drive towards Newcastle, Greenogue estate is the big one you see ahead to the right.
    3) At the Greenogue roundabout (it's indicated by a name plate), turn right to enter the estate.
    4) Continue along until you get to a crossroads (just after Emo garage on the right) - turn right here.
    5) Go ahead towards a security barrier blocking the road - I had to buzz for access, but maybe its open at other hours.
    6) Continue down the road towards the end until another crossroads, take the left turn signposted "609"
    7) Building 613 is along here on the right (right down at the end)
    8) Turn into 613's yard - unit 10 is on the left, marked by a small A4 paper sign saying "Hobby Airsoft".
    9) You are supposed to press a buzzer for access.

Hopefully, this will help people get to the shop easily. Just pray that someone will be there :rolleyes:

(If anyone can find an online map of Greenogue, maybe post it here - I couldn't find one, and the estate is too new for Google Maps or Live.com)

Heyho, took a run up today to check out the new place. To my disappointment, the shop was difficult to find (Greenogue is huge, with poor signage, and almost no site maps), and when I eventually did find it, there was no-one there (~13:50, hung around for a few mins, but no sign of life...)

To help others find it:

2) Drive towards Newcastle, Greenogue estate is the big one you see ahead to the right.
    3) At the Greenogue roundabout (it's indicated by a name plate), turn right to enter the estate.
    4) Continue along until you get to a crossroads (just after Emo garage on the right) - turn right here.
    5) Go ahead towards a security barrier blocking the road - I had to buzz for access, but maybe its open at other hours.
    6) Continue down the road towards the end until another crossroads, take the left turn signposted "609"
    8) Turn into 613's yard - unit 10 is on the left, marked by a small A4 paper sign saying "Hobby Airsoft".

Hopefully, this will help people get to the shop easily. Just pray that someone will be there :rolleyes:

(If anyone can find an online map of Greenogue, maybe post it here - I couldn't find one, and the estate is too new for Google Maps or Live.com)

Sorry for that mate.Just quizzed our guy working there and he reckoned he had to eat around then.Unfortunately since we only opened the day before we're not too familiar with the area.Took him half an hour to get there and back!

With regards to finding us, you were there on Sunday which is the only day of the week the estate is closed down and entry is only through security gates.This is not the case Monday to Saturday.

So if you'll allow me i'll alter your directions slightly:

1) Take the Newcastle/Rathcoole exit from the N7
    2) Drive towards Newcastle, you can see Greenogue industrial estate ahead on the right
    3)Turn right at the first roundabout(Aerodrome) and follow rd till you come to block 613 on the right hand side.
    4) When you turn in we're unit 10 on the left hand side.
    (Less than 5mins. from N7 exit)
    Again apologies for that. pm me and i'll sort you out with a couple of freebies for the hassle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭coys

hey guys just wondering is this gbb metal plasti or a mix of both??
    http://hobbyairsoft.ie/products.php?cmd=detail&id=180501&cat=01&subcat=01
    thanks for any help,
    Glenn

• Registered Users Posts: 2,873 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

do u sell harris style bipods and rail covers?

coys wrote: »
    hey guys just wondering is this gbb metal plasti or a mix of both??
    http://hobbyairsoft.ie/products.php?cmd=detail&id=180501&cat=01&subcat=01
    thanks for any help,
    Glenn

The Colt National Match has a plastic body but all internal parts are metal.

do u sell harris style bipods and rail covers?
    We have both foldable compact aluminium bipods and spring ejecting bipods similar to the Harris type however ours do not swivel.

was looking for galil mags that fit the kings arms galil not the colt one you have there

ya get any in stock?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Any news of the full metal MP5SD6's arrival?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Finally managed to get up to the shop today. Looks really well congratulations Richard.

Great selection of King arms aegs M4s, Galils really nice Free Float sniper variant M4/M16 there as well. Loads of gear G&G, ICS as well.

I escaped with only a red dot sight and a mount. I'm holding out for the tavor :-)

Shop is well worth a visit.

Just to revisit the directions. I'm afraid the entrance via the Aerodrome Roundabout was closed again today. So I went in via the Greenouge roundabout.

If the Aerodome roundabout entrance is open get there as below.

1) Take the Newcastle/Rathcoole exit from the N7
    2) Drive towards Newcastle, you can see Greenogue industrial estate ahead on the right
    3)Turn right at the first roundabout(Aerodrome) and follow rd till you come to block 613 on the right hand side.
    4) When you turn in we're unit 10 on the left hand side.
    (Less than 5mins. from N7 exit)
    Again apologies for that. pm me and i'll sort you out with a couple of freebies for the hassle!

If the Aerodrome rounabout exit is closed enter via greenogue roundabout instead. See below.