Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Regular tourney discussion - Who's going and what happened?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

where is the Tom Baxter gig? could you not find a Better way of spending the evening?

It's a birthday present FROM me...The *******......He is a talented singer though imo. ..what I'm trying to say is he makes things better, ( I get your joke)....

The theatre name was censored ..?? it's on Dame Street and rhymes with *******. It's on in In town somewhere......details in the evenin ******* His first album ****** was very good his 2nd album ****** is not as good. SHould be finished around 10, then into ******* for a bit to eat.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

YULETIRED wrote: »
    It's a birthday present FROM me...The *******......He is a talented singer though imo. ..what I'm trying to say is he makes things better, ( I get your joke)....

The theatre name was censored ..?? it's on Dame Street and rhymes with Joelympia

That place is owned by that company that we're not allowed talk about.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

That place is owned by that company that we're not allowed talk about.

:D you are kidding me:D.....that's some backoffice ye have here on boards.ie.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,846 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

No discussion of that crowd, etc etc. Seriously.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,549 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

how many runners does it get?

are u going to play?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Ace2007 wrote: »
    are u going to play?
    maybe. you?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Not playing this myself coz i'm going up to Drogheda to watch a pool exhibition. My brother is getting 2 frames against Mark Selby. I've got a horse running in the Fitz EOM anyway so giddy up boy..bring home the funds!

maybe. you?

yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

who's playing what tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭ Rashad Puny Ambassador

Any results from the fitz EOM?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Results are on Antes Up. Anyone know Gabor's full name?

well done al. - was it a four way chop based on chip count?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Lazare

Compare this....
    Fitzwilliam Card Club
    EOM €250+€20 Freezeout
    28th February

85 players

1st Albert Kenny €4500
    2nd Gabor €4000
    3rd John Butler €3550
    4th Dermot Washington €3000
    5th Gary Clarke €1200
    6th Jim Halpin €1000
    7th Andrew Grimason €1000
    8th Joe O'Donnell €1000
    9th Ray Bradley €1000
    10th Teddy Hickson €1000

to this.....
    Fitzwilliam Card Club
    EOM €250+€20 Freezeout
    31st January

84 players

1st= Adam Fallon €5000
    1st= Giovanni Verrillo €5000
    1st= Mike Lacey €5000
    4th Gavin Bollard €1800
    5th Damien Glavin €1000
    6th Kieran Small €700
    7th Rory Oiscin €650
    8th John Devlin €600
    9th Bryan Napier €550

Pretty over generous FT last night imo.

I'm glad Albert put my (few) chips to good use.

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭mickste

and he got in on a sat beforehand. nice return albert

• Registered Users Posts: 5,397 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Albert tongue-in-cheek gave Dave the Dealer 10% to keep on dealing, fair play to him for giving him the ol 450.

Nice result horse!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,292 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Who is playing where tonight? Numbers likely in the Fitz / CHL / SE?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

wp Albert, Some luckbox with those AA,

Not 100% sure of the preflop action , think it was A3 limps on button, Al in SB completes with AA (" trapping" i presume). BB checks his option with 33.

flop is 382, succesful trap from al and they all get it in. 160k pot . Bang the case ace for the chip lead...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

Hopefully Lukes EOM will manage around 50.

lets stay away from 3/6 omaha now albert...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,397 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

smoothcall wrote: »

Not 100% sure of the preflop action , think it was A3 limps on button, Al in SB completes with AA (" trapping" i presume). BB checks his option with 33.

flop is 382, succesful trap from al and they all get it in. 160k pot . Bang the case ace for the chip lead...

told that it was AIPF, Button mashes with A3, al calls and BB shoves....

• Registered Users Posts: 36,022 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

smoothcall wrote: »

told that it was AIPF, Button mashes with A3, al calls and BB shoves....

I prefer Andrew's version tbh. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

Shortstack wrote: »
    Results are on Antes Up. Anyone know Gabor's full name?

I've just remembered, it's Gabor Vigh.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

Lazare wrote: »
    Pretty over generous FT last night imo.

deals were done left right and centre last night. the original payout structure ranged from 500 for tenth to 8000 for first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

Niceone Albert - on a good spin atm keep it up mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

I'll probably be in Dublin on Monday night. Whats the best options tourney wise in the big smoke on a Monday?

80 FO in the Fitz, gets 35-50 runners, similar in the SE, not sure about Lukes but it is in the sticky if you care to look.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

How did you finish up last night olly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

How did you finish up last night olly?

Nothing too exciting Danny.

I scraped a 5th place finish when I ended up calling my short stack off with KJ. Unfortunately my opponent had JJ and that was all she wrote. Still I was freerolling I guess since the start of the FT when I managed to get that runner runner straight on board for a chop :D

By the way I did have QQ and TT those two times I raised your BB on the FT (not that I was required to have such big hands but on both those occasions I did).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

ollyk1 wrote: »
    Nothing too exciting Danny.

I scraped a 5th place finish when I ended up calling my short stack off with KJ. Unfortunately my opponent had JJ and that was all she wrote. Still I was freerolling I guess since the start of the FT when I managed to get that runner runner straight on board for a chop :D

By the way I did have QQ and TT those two times I raised your BB on the FT (not that I was required to have such big hands but on both those occasions I did).

I thought you mite jam your way to a big finish. You really do pull off you lucksakness with style and finese :cool:

Nah i know that u were pretty solid that time. I was a little miffed coz i didnt realise that the guy to your left was so short stacked i always hate to bubble the money.