Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Beers: Dublin - July 21st

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Saturday 28th
    King LYNX shall make an appearance ;)

seriously though, I'll be there, should be good craic :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Saturday 28th
    My colonoscopy is that day...

Phew. Would have hate to have to have said you weren't invited..

Anyone want to suggest a few places we could go?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Saturday 28th
    I'll ring Coppers and see if they are open! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Friday 27th
    Leeg17 wrote: »
    Phew. Would have hate to have to have said you weren't invited..

Anyone want to suggest a few places we could go?

204244.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Saturday 28th
    Looks like I'm going to have to sit this one out. Sorry lads

123-5.png

Friday 27th
    Looks like I'm going to have to sit this one out. Sorry

Yikes! Wee bit on the expensive side!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,971 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Looks like I'm going to have to sit this one out. Sorry lads

123-5.png

Let's have a whip 'round!

Also, let's try and pool some money together for Cereal ;)

Saturday 28th
    I have 50c, a stick of gum, and some bus receipts..

Friday 27th
    I have 50c, a stick of gum, and some bus receipts..

I'll see your 50c, gum and reciepts and will raise you an empty coke can, a half eaten chicken roll and the very underpants I am currently wearing...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Saturday 28th
    Thanks lads, nearly there :pac:

It's probably cheaper to have yee all fly here!

Saturday 28th
    Let me change the thread title ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Saturday 28th
    Ive a scratched MW3 disc, an Arcade Xbox with RROD and also 1 runner, the other got lost while on the lash last weekend, all yours Elkat :)

Glad I could help!! :pac:

PS. If anyone finds the lost runner please forward to Elkat :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

I'll pay for your flights but I would have some *ahem* "exotic" demands in return ;)

By exotic I mean homosexual

Saturday 28th
    x43r0 wrote: »
    I'll pay for your flights but I would have some *ahem* "exotic" demands in return ;)

I'll go halves :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

I'll go halves :p

Awesome, should be a deal then. I mean, how can he say no to one and a half dicks :p

Saturday 28th
    Akward, making jokes at yourself :P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Friday 27th
    Remember now lads, ye can't touch dicks, that would be just downright gay :pac: rather than a financial transaction. :D

Saturday 28th
    Ah 6 pages into a beers thread and we have resorted to offerings of gay sex. Excellent!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Saturday 28th
    Ah 6 pages into a beers thread and we have resorted to offerings of gay sex. Excellent!

What did you think the beers was for? :confused::p

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

Saturday 28th

FjiqJ.png

Saturday 28th

Something like Fight Club only instead of fighting sit in a circle on deckchairs, eat varieties of biscuits and drown kittens in a bucket!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Friday 27th
    Something like Fight Club only instead of fighting sit in a circle on deckchairs, eat varieties of biscuits and drown kittens in a bucket!

You never know though, there could be some fighting :pac:

The Dublinians here should really get to thinking a good pub :pac: I have to say though, if anyone attempts to bring me to coppers I'll go, but I'll hate you the next day haha.

Saturday 28th
    Isn't coppers over 21s?

Saturday 28th
    No!

Cassidys is popular for the previous boards drinks. Also mentioned was the woolshed baa and grill, nice and big with great food.

Great music and tourist types in overpriced templebar.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Saturday 28th
    Isn't coppers over 21s?

Had a quick look on their facebook page, looks like it is... Dam you youngins' :)

Saturday 28th
    Cody and I will go bushin', ye pops can head on :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

Friday 27th

A durty great gay love in.... *sigh*

/Puts skimpy frock back in the wardrobe :P :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 watchmenow

BadGirl wrote: »
    A durty great gay love in.... *sigh*

/Puts skimpy frock back in the wardrobe :P :P

Eh who are you?

Friday 27th
    watchmenow wrote: »
    Eh who are you?

I'll be whoever you want me to be Darlin' ;););):P:P:P

Friday 27th
    Isn't coppers over 21s?
    Cody and I will go bushin', ye pops can head on :p

Gypsy Rose it is so.... At least you know the bouncer there now, you'll surely get in... :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac: