Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Frontline

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

It was shocking, i hate F.F no doubt but R.T.E are meant to be impartial and this was a blatant attack.

No, RTE have finally decided the writing is on the wall.

Without PravdaRTE on their side, we'll see how long FF last.

The internet is a powerful medium, but despite what some folk think, the mainstream still holds sway. There was a time when RTE wouldn't have put Cowen on the air, and he still half cut because the combover brigade kept him up the night before.

PK is emotionally dysfunctional, and living in a bubble, with all his recent ranting about his wages, but he was always impartial on the air, and deserves credit for that.

tl;dr, bye bye Biffo.

• Registered Users Posts: 330 ✭✭cojack101

Well Lads McWilliams is right.

The army are all getting riot training and 4 x NL Reg Riot trucks came off the boat in Rosslare with garda escort and drove towards Dublin.

Thats the 2 we own and 4 on lend from the Netherlands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Did that woman in the audience accuse Cowan of drinking all the money away? I have to give it to him 35 billion euro bar tab I am impressed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 irlgw

Can't see any slander- its all true.

Those people were only saying what the rest of country is thinking. Conor lenihen actually looked like he was listening though, and certainly if anyone needs a job don't go to premiere cause they can't seem to find anyones cv.

It's about time that we upped the anti. In any other country there would be uproar if the government tried to waste away the peoples money like that, but our welfare system for now is too cushy for for people not to be desperate. I reckon instead of spending 25billion on Anglo we hire Tony Buckingham for 1 billion:D- at least he delivers....

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Gigiwagga

Biggins wrote: »
    The golfer - "...and don't forget folks, you all voted for him - O' wait, hang on a minute...!"

:pac: Class!

Wasn't it against the anti-blasphemy act or something lol, bring it oooonnnnn

David McWilliams was spot on I thought as was the Blaney chap in the audience, he made some excellent points.

Lenihan came across as an oxygen starved buffoon on mountain top, no surprise there, same ould shite from Varadker, no surprise there either, he's full of the same s**t and he hasn't even gotten into power yet, Jesus help us all:(.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

He deserved every bit of it but he was right on his last point. The only way our economy will improve is if we invest in the knowledge economy and attract investment by major companies in addition to developing our own multinationals. Relying on small business too much isnt goin to so **** all for us.

If F.G. get in I'll leave.

Plain and simple.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,568 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Lenihan was lost and completely avoided Williams question to name one country that has pulled it self out of a similar situation that were adopting the same actions as Cowen, FF and co.
    Lenihan just would not answer or was able to state one country - so he deflected away and tried to avoid the question.
    He made himself look like a further muppet!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Aidric wrote: »
    What is it with you and sensationalist nonsense?

Sorry? If you dont think that skit wont be the end of the goverment well i dunno what to say, its clear now R.T.E are anti F.F which is the end for the goverment.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Personally I don't like Fianna Fail but I really think that skit at the end was uncalled for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,920 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

cojack101 wrote: »
    Well Lads McWilliams is right.

The army are all getting riot training and 4 x NL Reg Riot trucks came off the boat in Rosslare with garda escort and drove towards Dublin.

Thats the 2 we own and 4 on lend from the Netherlands.

What's this about?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,045 ✭✭✭Grimreaper666

He deserved every bit of it but he was right on his last point. The only way our economy will improve is if we invest in the knowledge economy and attract investment by major companies in addition to developing our own multinationals. Relying on small business too much isnt goin to so **** all for us.

We're gone way past salvation now, business is dead which means the country is too, it's everyone for themselves now I fear............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,919 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

When they stopped talking (said their goodbye's) and just before the titles rolled, they showed a number of skits.

Damn. I just switched seconds before this. Sounds worth of investigation.

What's this about?

Riot control, Gardai and Army are training for months now.

cojack101 wrote: »
    If F.G. get in I'll leave.

Plain and simple.

You better start planning for emigration so. Which party are going to beat them?

Fcuk it then. Lets riotttt.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

What's this about?

I think it might have something to do with a coup in Greece shortly. And if this happens in Greece, Ireland could follow down the same road. I think:confused::eek:

Fcuk it then. Lets have a riot.

orourkeda wrote: »
    You better start planning for emigration so. Which party are going to beat them?

That's the problem, there's no competent opposition either, we're so f**ked it's hard to believe.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Fcuk it then. Lets riotttt.

Because that will solve everything. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

We're gone way past salvation now, business is dead which means the country is too, it's everyone for themselves now I fear............

Im afraid you are right, this is how it will go i reckon the Dail will resume next wed and i expect Biffo to resign and to call a general election then, the budget for December will be harsh harsh harsh, we are at 6.48% in the 10 year bonds, this country is toast and if people say im being senasationlist will they need to take there head out of there ass.

Sorry? If you dont think that skit wont be the end of the government well i dunno what to say, its clear now R.T.E are anti F.F which is the end for the government.
    If they have lost RTE (perhaps their last bastion of major media support) - they really are done for.
    Praise be!

That_Guy wrote: »
    Because that will solve everything. :rolleyes:
    Yes, yes it will. Mr. Literal.

The sooner the IMF take over, the better..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

they need to take there head out of there ass.

A combo....... Cool.

Sorry? If you dont think that skit wont be the end of the goverment well i dunno what to say, its clear now R.T.E are anti F.F which is the end for the goverment.

It isnt. Not really.

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Gigiwagga

Lenihan was lost and completely avoided Williams question to name one country that has pulled it self out of a similar situation that were adopting the same actions as Cowen, FF and co.
    Lenihan just would not answer or was able to state one country - so he deflected away and tried to avoid the question.
    He made himself look like a further muppet!

He's a waffler, a phrase his former leader once used, but then so was Bertie himself. I find it difficult, at the moment to think of anyone in Government or the opposition who isn't a waffler. Don't any of them get it yet, we're not bloody imbeciles we are sick to *****n death of this spoofy vague s*** they all trot out nonstop. Problem is I think FG are a total dogsb******s as well.

All that prevented me from puking into my tea was the lack of Dick Roche on the panel.

What's this about?

Exactly what it says on the tin. Don't think you have to be a master tactician to see their preparing for something.

I'm not an anarchist or a hippy. I'm a working man, and have been working everyday since I finished the leaving cert.

Never missed a weeks PAYE PRSI contribution.

They want to tell me that I have to work 17 hours a week to get my entitled 196 euro, that I have paid my dues for at least 3 fold. How far can you push a man?

The sooner the IMF take over, the better..........
    Aaaa... no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

That_Guy wrote: »
    Personally I don't like Fianna Fail but I really think that skit at the end was uncalled for.

That skit was tame compared to what they used to put on Bull Island

Nothing RTÉ haven't done before, and all political parties were laughed at on that show