Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

GTA glitching friends

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Why thank you Frankie. But I'm afraid I have bad news for you. The glitch is, how do I put this. Em PATCHED. As of this morning according to sevensins.

For anyone else interested, the cargo bob glitch mentioned above is apparently patched on ALL consoles.

Louis Van Patch, the biggest gowl of them all!

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

Alright, calm down now, we have another glitch, it looks ridiculous but it works

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkwhbLeiH08

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Max, I'm 48secondsintothatandIcan'tunderstandawordhe'ssayingbecausehe'stalkingtoofast.

Knowworramean,like?

What you need:
    Car you wanna dupe.
    Murrieta Heights
    Rental Shuttle Bus (Pegasus)
    Empty slot in the garage.
    Steps:
    Start mission Meth'd Up in the pause menu.
    Call Pegasus and get the rental shuttle bus delivered. Park it's back wheel on the last yellow line at Murrieta Heights (seen in video below).
    Drive out Panto (Or car you wanna dupe) and park it so the drivers door of it is being blocked by the Dynasty8 sign (Also seen in video below)
    Go to any car on the street, keep jacking cars until an NPC wants to fight you. Lead him over towards the garage, pull out and assault shotgun and shoot his brains out.
    Shoot his body between the rental bus and the Panto as flat as you can.
    Go to any vehicle on the street, and shoot it with a Special Carbine until it catches fire, when it does bring up the jobs menu and drive it over between the rental bus and the Panto, with one front tire up on the body (seen in video)
    Once parked correctly, pull down the jobs menu from phone, and you will notice that the map is now flickering constantly (it shouldn't stop for around 20 seconds).
    Every few seconds, the map flashing will pause. Get in rhythm with it, then when you're ready, on the next pause, tap LT + RT together, then double tap Y.
    You should be teleported into the garage inside your Panto, which I now sitting in the empty slot. You now have two Panto's! (Or whatever car you used).

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 489 ✭✭AngryDiMaria

What you need:
    Car you wanna dupe.
    Murrieta Heights
    Rental Shuttle Bus (Pegasus)
    Empty slot in the garage.
    Steps:
    Start mission Meth'd Up in the pause menu.
    Call Pegasus and get the rental shuttle bus delivered. Park it's back wheel on the last yellow line at Murrieta Heights (seen in video below).
    Drive out Panto (Or car you wanna dupe) and park it so the drivers door of it is being blocked by the Dynasty8 sign (Also seen in video below)
    Go to any car on the street, keep jacking cars until an NPC wants to fight you. Lead him over towards the garage, pull out and assault shotgun and shoot his brains out.
    Shoot his body between the rental bus and the Panto as flat as you can.
    Go to any vehicle on the street, and shoot it with a Special Carbine until it catches fire, when it does bring up the jobs menu and drive it over between the rental bus and the Panto, with one front tire up on the body (seen in video)
    Once parked correctly, pull down the jobs menu from phone, and you will notice that the map is now flickering constantly (it shouldn't stop for around 20 seconds).
    Every few seconds, the map flashing will pause. Get in rhythm with it, then when you're ready, on the next pause, tap LT + RT together, then double tap Y.
    You should be teleported into the garage inside your Panto, which I now sitting in the empty slot. You now have two Panto's! (Or whatever car you used).

Jaysus that's a lot of work!

edit: thanks for the translation

• Registered Users Posts: 268 ✭✭Blackgator

New(ish) glitch
    Garage must be full
    Don't think it bypasses 48min wait

1-Hook any personal car on friends cargobob
    2-Drive out car you wanna dupe (panto)
    3-Request personal vehicle and drive car back in and replace car you don't want (rebel or elegy)
    DUPED!

WHAT THE FUUDDGGGE!
    Smash the like button, let's try get 2 likes in the first month.

• Registered Users Posts: 628 ✭✭✭stuartmurphy87

Blackgator wrote: »
    New(ish) glitch
    Garage must be full
    Don't think it bypasses 48min wait

1-Hook any personal car on friends cargobob
    2-Drive out car you wanna dupe (panto)
    3-Request personal vehicle and drive car back in and replace car you don't want (rebel or elegy)
    DUPED!

WHAT THE FUUDDGGGE!
    Smash the like button, let's try get 2 likes in the first month.

You might be able to fill all that empty space after all frankie.

Looks rediculously quick to do just doesn't bypass 45min wait.

Tried last night to get the solo glitch done but no luck. I noticed that i can sell my zentorno and jester, does anyone know if I could dupe these vehicles instead of the panto?

If anyone wants to try the easier one with me add me on ps4 GUINNESS__DUMP I'll be on most of the night.

Lads, the Cargobob dupe glitch is still working, not the rebel one to bypass the 48 minute wait but the regular one, I was just doing it there and filled 2 garages.

Angry, you can only sell the original Zentorno, if you try to sell the dupe it tells you that you cant sell cars over $50K
    If you upgrade the Panto fully, you can sell the dupes for about $221K each

USE WEAPONS IN FRIENDS APARTMENT.

We have to try this one.

1) Go into passive mode
    2) Have friend invite you VIA phone to his/her apartment
    3) As soon as the screen is loaded, scroll down to "disable passive mode" and press it asap.
    4) Navigate to your melee wheel and punch the air.
    5) You can use weapons in your friends' apartment.

• Registered Users Posts: 945 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Glitsch - how to get into the cockpit of the train

Video (in German?)

Instructions (lifted from Reddit)

*1.Buy some e-Cola Cans
    *2.Get to the train , you have to stand on the "nose" of the Train where two windows are and stand really tight to the window.
    *3.When you are there, set your Action to "Drink eCola".
    *4. Make the action to drink the eCola, when your character holds the eCola Can, press Start , and when he throws his can, press Start again so you leave the Start menu.
    *5.You should fall into the Train's Cockpit where you can move around.
    This needs some practise, but when you know how it works it is easy.

Anybody around to do the cargobob glitch today? BlackGator helped me out to fill one garage but I'm hungry for more :)

I hope to be on at some stage tonight but if not I can definitely be on tomorrow and Friday during the day and on Friday evening.

Is it the one with the car hanging down out of a landed cargobob, just not able to bypass the 48 minute thingy?

Need to get the cash up because of the imminent arrival of the casino/mansions/nuclear subs and stealth bombers. On the clothing front, the thing I'm most looking forward to is the Superman costume.

I hope to be on at some stage tonight but if not I can definitely be on tomorrow and Friday during the day and on Friday evening.

Is it the one with the car hanging down out of a landed cargobob, just not able to bypass the 48 minute thingy?

Need to get the cash up because of the imminent arrival of the casino/mansions/nuclear subs and stealth bombers. On the clothing front, the thing I'm most looking forward to is the Superman costume.

Yeah that's the one, its simple enough to do. Add me GUINNESS__DUMP and message me on the PS app when you're on and I'll head online I'm finished college so plenty of time on my hands :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Logged on to the social club to see 14 notifications... I got 14 random likes for a pic.

Maybe I should delete it :pac:

http://rsg.ms/433d1eb

hNm63t4.jpg

New dupe glitch with street car and bob.
    Tutorial copied from Reddit

Text Tutorial:

Stuff you need: cargo bob friend full garages of cars you dont care about

1: get a friend & a cargo bob

2: have friend fly cargo bob & you take out random car out of your garage, have your friend hook onto it.

3: find a random street car & Customize it out @ LSC

4: Install a tracker & replace a car in your garage with the street car

5: leave LSC and drive back in (WITH THE CAR YOU JUST UPGRADED), install tracker again & Rinse & repeat

Heres a list of cars and their value
    Benefactors!
    Shawzter 160k
    Shafter. 160k
    Dubsta. 146k
    Serrano suv 140k

Ãœbermachs
    Sentinel xs 158k
    Oracle. 153k

Various others
    Karin sultan 153k
    Fusillade 154k
    Dominator. 155k
    Baller. 142k

I'm still looking for a dupe partner, anyone interested?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

I'm still looking for a dupe partner, anyone interested?

Should be on in an hour or so don't know new glitsch but would give it a shot...

Just to add to gators post. We were using the sentinel Xs and fully modded it's actually selling for 175k.

DANNY2014 wrote: »
    Should be on in an hour or so don't know new glitsch but would give it a shot...

add me GUINNESS__DUMP

Updated list of most upgradeable street cars, highest to lowest value:
    Shwartzer
    Shafter
    Zion conv
    Zion hardtop
    Sentinel conv
    Sentinel xs
    (Copied from Se7en Sins)

Updated list of most upgradeable street cars, highest to lowest value:
    Shwartzer
    Shafter
    Zion conv
    Zion hardtop
    Sentinel conv
    Sentinel xs
    (Copied from Se7en Sins)

That's interesting. So we could have used any one of the zions for frankie last night. Ah well, least we know now.

But half the fun was spending hours trying to find the Sentinel and listening to everyone giving out! :pac:

Infuriating the way they never spawned any other types of car the whole time we were there, though, even when Guinness was looking to do it.

But half the fun was spending hours trying to find the Sentinel and listening to everyone giving out! :pac:

Infuriating the way they never spawned any other types of car the whole time we were there, though, even when Guinness was looking to do it.

That's true Frankie.

This is now patched on ps4 by all accounts.

Ah bugger. I still have 6 more to sell, though, which should bring me back over the 10 mill mark.

By comparison I'd still be a homeless junkie sleeping under Tara St station giving BJ's for a fiver to Proco's Denis O'Brien.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Proco's Denis O'Brien.

Any more talk like that and I'll delete all your posts so no one can see them and ban everyone that agrees with you.
    #DinnyStyle

Fire Glitch is back but slightly different!
    http://www.se7ensins.com/forums/threads/revamped-give-cars-to-friends-solo-money-glitch.1334221/
    What you need:

Garage like Unit 2 Popular with an empty slot

A car to dupe (Panto is easiest and best)like your own or a friends

Be in a mission without cops e.g Meth'd Up
    Steps:

Start Meth'd Up, invite a friend if duping car from him.

Go to garage block off doors of the car you wanna dupe nearby so you can teleport into it, you can park the Panto as seen in the video.

Go to car on the street, pull out the driver but don't enter it. The car lights should be still on.

Shoot the hood if they are on, when it catches fire enter the car, and drive around fast until the back wheel catches fire.

Quickly drive up to garage (when back wheel is on fire), and drive up to it as if you were just entering the garage.

Map should flicker like crazy, just tap Y a few times to exit the vehicle and teleport into the dupe car.

You should teleport into the garage! E voila, you've duped it.
    If you saw your ammo and money appear in the top right corner when teleporting into the dupe car, you've failed. Restart.

Update to the cargobob/streetcar glitch found by our good friend FreightLame What the Fudge.

ceXzgAbh.jpg

Update to the cargobob/streetcar glitch found by our good friend FreightLame What the Fudge.

ceXzgAbh.jpg

Link to daily motion video:
    Click here

"Hey it's Freight Geebag, What the Fuuuuuudge? I'm gonna get my f*ckin friend to spam f*ckin 'Y', spam that b!tch, easy as sh!t dude. F*ck".

Might get on Friday and trade filling the garage with someone.