Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's going down?

• 05-04-2011 1:46pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭

There seems to be a much higher than usual Garda presence around the city the past couple of days. Seems to be either a squad car or motorbike on every street. Even saw an unmarked, clapped out looking, 03 Jeep heading in the Dock Rd towards town yesterday evening with a siren going.

Hopefully an attack on Clare is imminent.

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

The President was at Thomond park the other day, maybe she is sticking around for something.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Saw a rather sh1tty looking yaris Sunday & just saw a motorbike in UL

• Registered Users Posts: 236 ✭✭swim2

probably to do with the Dalai Lama visiting UL next week, on Thursday 14th...

http://www.worldandmedia.com/media-diary/events/dalai-lama-to-visit-ireland-in-2011.html

• Registered Users Posts: 3,735 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

Itsdacraic wrote: »
    Hopefully an attack on Clare is imminent.
    we are well under attack for a long time now, ye'r knackers have infested our county and have destroyed Ennis, cant go anywhere and not see sock up over the pants spotty scummers all over the place, & 15 year old pink pyjama wearing oompa loompas, smoking fags and pushing prams,

used to be a nice town ! ta :rolleyes: ...yes they are from limerick cittay

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭hatz7

iPwnage wrote: »
    we are well under attack for a long time now, ye'r knackers have infested our county and have destroyed Ennis, cant go anywhere and not see sock up over the pants spotty scummers all over the place, & 15 year old pink pyjama wearing oompa loompas, smoking fags and pushing prams,

lol I'm delighted,
    and if we don't get our boundary extension we'll send more :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Sure at least they provide ye with a distraction from riding your cousins

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Now, now ladies and gents, Clare is not Shelbyville. Let's not take the piss too much here.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Now, now ladies and gents, Clare is not Shelbyville. Let's not take the piss too much here.

True, Tipperary is Shelbyville.

And just like how Jebidiah Springfield barred the Shelbyville practise of marrying your cousin from happening in Springfield, good old King Limerick barred the very same Tipperary custom from being practised in Limerick.

We loved him so much for doing that, that we put a statue up of him on Bedford Row.

True story.

So Clare good, Tipperary bad.

Limerick Good, Tipperary bad.

Repeat and rinse.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Maybe that's why beat them in hurling almost half the time

Itsdacraic wrote: »

Maybe that's why beat them in hurling almost half the time

Of course that would mean that they won more than half the time. :p:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭L.T.P.

Whatever you do don't jock any of them without a bridle :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

More around this evening.
    One pulling a car over on the SRR southbound before exit 1
    One behing me approaching exit 3 Finnegans roundabou
    One stopped outside finnegans with the lights on

Dont see any for ages then three come along all at once :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Ye can have Meelick, but ye may take no more!!!! :pac:

Mc Love wrote: »

It might be part of the clamp down on young drivers who do not hold a full licence. Seems all major routes in and around will be targetted to catch secondary school goers who are driving to school on a prov licence.

CiaranMT wrote: »

No no, it is only fair that you keep Meelick. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭padma

Mc Love wrote: »

The one outside Finnegans last night was for an old man roughly about 90 years old who was drunk at the side of the road with his pushbike beside him. Passed him as he was laid out on the footpath, couldn't stop because of traffic and then on the way back from Castleconnell the guards and a few concerned citizens were helping him out.

• Registered Users Posts: 389 ✭✭jmch81

padma wrote: »
    The one outside Finnegans last night was for an old man roughly about 90 years old who was drunk at the side of the road with his pushbike beside him. Passed him as he was laid out on the footpath, couldn't stop because of traffic and then on the way back from Castleconnell the guards and a few concerned citizens were helping him out.
    Was Charlie Sheen in Limerick? Sounds like his style!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,309 ✭✭✭Tefral

CiaranMT wrote: »

Feck off you cant take Meelick! Ye already tried...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

padma wrote: »

I have come across this guy, dunno how he hasnt killed himself yet!