Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Newbie with good tech knowledge seeks help re. torrents, private tracker sites, vpn's

Options
  • 28-06-2015 9:02am
    Registered Users Posts: 4

As stated above in the title, I am a newbie to this side of things but i do have a good tech knowledge! I am with eircom isp with approx. 8mb down but .5 upwards! I recently got invited to a private torrent site which requires a healthy ratio! It was here that I read up on seedboxes! Do I need a good VPN for overall data encryption including surfing, downloading from a variety of free torrent sites as well as others including genuine download sites. Do I need a good VPN to cover general data and a good seedbank to keep my private torrent ratio healthy! I am on a tight budget also? Finally can anyone recommend a VPN and also a seedbox preferably that they have experience with and if my location in Ireland is not a problem ar catered for? Thanks to all who read and comment on this post!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Don't think talk of VPN and torrents is allowed though I may be wrong

My advice is to forget about seeding and pay to get rid of your ratio if you can. Trying to keep a ratio with that upload will be very difficult.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift