Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,757 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

IPAM wrote: »
    I was on elite but site is fukced. The DOM game was close but we got hammered in KC.

As fustrating as that was, it was an epic game! It was so close the whole way throughout... might dig out the PVR and record it!

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

keep on eye on the score to kills ratio, that gives you an idea if they played the objective or not, this is the second game

2gwdgch.jpg

first game kill confirmed

34y8go5.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

Happii and Ross are very, very good players (probably not on the level of Seamus but still good) but to be fair ye are as angry as ye are skilled.

The name "Team Angry" wasn't created out of thin air :P

x43r0 wrote: »
    Happii and Ross are very, very good players (probably not on the level of Seamus but still good) but to be fair ye are as angry as ye are skilled.

The name "Team Angry" wasn't created out of thin air :P

I agree with what you said, we do both get angry at the game (most of the time), but what do you mean by 'not on the level of seamus'?

ugglasdav wrote: »
    but what do you mean by 'not on the level of seamus'?

I just personally think he's the strongest of the BRDS players. On reflection it probably wasn't relevant to the point I was making. Not sure why I mentioned it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'd say he means Seamus is better than both of ye.

I'd say

Seamus
    Happii/Kells
    Ross

but Id have furious over all 4 of them for objective games

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

While we are at it, someone get a measuring tape and a protractor (angle of yaw).

It's all about the yaw. It's too often overlooked

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

I'd say

Seamus
    Happii/Kells
    Ross

Furious>>>Me :) In every aspect of the game

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,329 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

I think the major problem is ye were playing MW3,that game is dirt!

Furious>>>Me :) In every aspect of the game

Whole of Boards >>>>> Me :pac: ....... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    I think the major problem is ye were playing MW3,that game is dirt!

Not great but the lag on BO2 atm is horrible

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Not great but the lag on BO2 atm is horrible

Yep, BLOPs is so hit and miss connection wise so we moved over to MW3 for a few games

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

I think Furious and BenRob are probably 2 of the best players. Seamus is up there too in a 3 way tie IMO.

I think Furious.........BenRob..........Seamus...........3 way

You were thinking about it weren't you. I see you there, with a big dirty smile on your face. Ya dirty fecker!

Fr_Stack_large.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

I'd say

Seamus
    Happii/Kells
    Ross

happy-oh-stop-it-you.png

• Registered Users Posts: 18,876 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Some sh*tty games of Ground War last night, so 7-8 of us had private games of sticks and stones, and gun game! Great craic :D

Call me crazy but, I'd say there might be a party going

231688.JPG

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,265 CMod ✭✭✭✭MiCr0

and we got hammered twice in a row :-(

MiCr0 wrote: »
    and we got hammered twice in a row :-(

True we did, but I got a great laugh out of the guy on the other team giving call out and motivational tips even though he was the only one of them with a mic :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

those playing private games tonight will get this

• Registered Users Posts: 46 KaosWatson

Just going to point out. Me > Furious.. <3 but yeah. I'm probably better than Seamus too, even though he's a ****ing beast. :D

I'm the Sandy Ravage of Objective gameplay. When you say Ross, should be me, not the other Ross. XD

Leak of one of the kill Streaks for MW4!

j9swmh.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

That would be class, especially since the soldiers have all protective gear on so surely a dog bite would have more bite if it had a machine gun on its head.

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭Spike2010

1 bar connection for half of most games, jumping around. Not fun at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭The Little Fella

Those French are nothing but a camping bunch of sniping *****. What a shower of absolute ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

Those French are nothing but a camping bunch of sniping *****. What a shower of absolute ****.

Read this without context.. instant laughs... ;)

Played a few gun games last night and was nice for a change.

Then joined up with Lynx et al and had some tough and therefore enjoyable games!

everlast75 wrote: »
    Played a few gun games last night and was nice for a change.

Then joined up with Lynx et al and had some tough and therefore enjoyable games!

I used to like that in MW3 where you were up against a clan or a good bunch of randomers and it was a proper struggle to try win. Obviously at times you'd get pissed off but it was grand.

But with Blops2, it's just so messy and all over the shop it's hard to get into it when your been slaughtered!! Just not enjoyable (for me anyway) in the slightest.

Of course when you're doing good or even bad but can still play the game properly, it's enjoyable.