Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The YooToob thread

• Registered Users Posts: 3,387 ✭✭✭glynf

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭RootX

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Anyone else have a really strong feelings about this? Is it just me or do people hate this thing generally?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭franksm

I love it :)

Take one of the best two-seater sports cars ever made, take away the 130hp 4-pot engine and stick in a 400hp V8. What's not to love.

Makes a different car than the orginal for sure, the standard car is light an nimble. The V8 version is a monster.

These guys do V8 kits: http://www.flyinmiata.com/V8/

Well, if there's anything to hate, it's the way this guy calls it a Meeeattar.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,973 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

yeah, I dont like the name Miata, MX5 sounds so much better.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,217 ✭✭✭deandean

• Registered Users Posts: 9,587 ✭✭✭tossy

deandean wrote: »

Fair play to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 356 ✭✭Mr. Nice

Warning, another "boring holiday video". Bigus, do not watch.

jeasras, that road looks the biz. http://binged.it/PwM73o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,635 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Mr. Nice wrote: »
    Warning, another "boring holiday video". Bigus, do not watch.

Nothing wrong with those videos. And thanks for the one in the Cinque Terre. I remember flying to Frankfurt many, many years ago and I had planned a trip down there. Being stingy I had hired the cheapest, smallest car on offer. They where out and I was upgraded to an Opel Astra 1.6 16v.
    Coming over the alps and entering the public F1 course that is the Italian Autostrada is one of the greatest driving memories of my life.
    But the greatest would have to be negotiating the (many, many) hairpins of the Cinqe Terre. Even rounding a corner at a spirited pace and finding myself facing a campervan stuck in a hairpin. The Astra had really good brakes BTW.
    Once we even drove down a narrow road to nowhere and I found myself in the prettiest village I have ever seen in my life, right by the sea. In the harbor where loads of restaurants and I had one the the greatest meals of my life. If I where to look for it, I would never find it again. It might not even exist in our reality on a permanent basis.
    Anyone wanting to do a driving holiday, there are many great choices, but not doing the Cinque Terre is not an option.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

^^

Jesus, you'd deliver a lot of tofu that way!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

Some fella driving the sheeite out of his m5

edit:
    Whoops, maybe its not a fella;

• Registered Users Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭vengeance52

Wetbench4 wrote: »

Whoops, maybe its not a fella;

sabine schmitz is a legend...(camera a bit shaky)

Sabine Schmitz is the most awesome woman in the world!
    Sadly, no matter how much I stalk her, I can't catch her. She's too fast.

yes, we all like fast women.:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

yes, we all like fast women.:cool:

Fast food, fast cars and fast women. And not necessarily in that order.:p

Meanwhile, here's some blasphemy. Read the Cameron Diaz comment. Says it all.

What the ****?!

Americans...

• Registered Users Posts: 517 ✭✭✭rich.d.berry

The blue Crocs added the requisite touch of sophisticated class.

I felt a bit sick in my mouth watching that...

It got worse - it's not even a cool, new-tech diesel but a 3-cyl 950cc old Mitsubishi unit. Top speed 70mph :-(

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

What in the absolute feck was that. Jaysis...

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

wish the had a speed readout onscreen but looks like they are booting it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

That Civic could have competed in the trampoline event in the Olympics. I love driving fast, but there's no way I'd drive that sh1theap that quick. And like that much of a langer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Not a car, but the guy goes nuts

• Registered Users Posts: 5,745 ✭✭✭el diablo

Tallon wrote: »
    Not a car, but the guy goes nuts

Sounds like the "double rainbow" guy. :D

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨