Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looking for a rare Adidas tracksuit pants

• 07-11-2013 3:53pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 SamaraCreamed

The best way to identify it is by the fact there is something on it that looks like an white upside-down breast cancer ribbon, upper back/side. Or at least it looks like that from afar. It's rarely I see it, but whenever I do, I'm actualy temted to stop the person and ask them where they got it.

It must belong to some sort of a special kit.. climalite, climacool.. whatever. I can't seem to determine anything about this on the internet. They just look that little bit better than the average pair of adidas tracksuit pants you see. I'd really like if someone could point them out to me somehow
    Tagged:

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Tracksuit question in AH, good luck :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭ Frederick Immense Rejection

An Adidas tracksuit that's rare?

That'd be any one that'd be found on someone with no criminal record

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 645 ✭✭✭loveBBhate

I have a pair OP, rarely use them and would be willing to let them go if the price is right. These the ones ya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

There be no tracksuits here lad.

Skirts for women and trousers for men, like god intended it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

How exactly does this relate to Gerry Adams.

tracksuit forum --->

• Registered Users Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

biko wrote: »
    Skirts for women and trousers for men, like god intended it.

Aye, and kilts for real men.

How exactly does this relate to Gerry Adams.

tracksuit forum --->

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Which sport will you play whilst wearing?

Btw OP, the pants go underneath the tracksuit bottoms ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Which sport will you play whilst wearing?

Gardai "sponsored" athletics.

Btw OP, the pants go underneath the tracksuit bottoms ;)

and the tracksuit bottoms go inside the white socks.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,262 ✭✭✭✭jester77

You would probably get a better answer in the sports and fitness forums :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

The person ahem skanger who wears it stole it, thats where they got it from.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 326 ✭✭Savoir.Faire

Tracksuits worn as casual clothing look horrific on everyone. Absolutely no definition or shape.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Petersons?

• Registered Users Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

If you find out can you please let me know

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭DundalkDuffman

Tracksuits worn as casual clothing look horrific on everyone. Absolutely no definition or shape.
    You need to check out the real meaning of the word horrific

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

You haven't seen the right people wearing them. Most jeans have no definition or shape to them if they're sized wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Ah come on. Be nice and help out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Ah come on. Be nice and help out.

You only want us to save you having to decide whether to move it to Fashion or Sport :)

This teases the opening of 'Sports Fashion' :P

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

It was part that and part wanting to be nice to the new peep :D

• Registered Users Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Bog Standard User

Skirts for ladymen and trousers for real men, like god intended it.

fixed your post :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 SamaraCreamed

loveBBhate wrote: »
    I have a pair OP, rarely use them and would be willing to let them go if the price is right. These the ones ya?

No, you mustn't have read the description properly. There is no indication that your ones are them!

I couldn't buy second hand. I suppose no matter how cool a pair of tracksuit pants are.. they're only tracksuits pants. A bit like tattoos!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

are you planning on robbing a bank or are they better for shimming up drainpipes?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,642 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

No, you mustn't have read the description properly. There is no indication that your ones are them!

I couldn't buy second hand. I suppose no matter how cool a pair of tracksuit pants are.. they're only tracksuits pants. A bit like tattoos!

Pants are underwear by my definition. Unless you are a culchie and if you are do you pronounce them "pents"?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 SamaraCreamed

If you find out can you please let me know
    why? do u know the ones I'm talking about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

When you do get them, don't forget to tuck them into your socks.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,642 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Umm how are tracksuit "pence" like tattoos :confused: