Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The Westboro Baptist Church is predicting Barack Obama to be the Antichrist

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,568 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I saw that website about 7-8 months ago, it seems they'll really thrown some money into it since.

I dont't think Bono is going to be impressed!
    U2, led by jackass Bono, is amongst the most ardent and influential fag enablers on the planet, setting a filthy example for people all over the world. For example, Bono supported Bill Clinton for president, and proudly proclaimed that his victory in 1992 was a victory for homosexuals. Bono has stuck his vile nose into the socio-political arena worldwide, including thinking he's going to remove God's curse of AIDS.
    Bono, along with the rest of the band, are proud drunkards, womanizers, perverts, and, of course, "Christians".

Well I never... :rolleyes:

Having read some of the site, I am here wetting myself with laughter!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

One of the most striking blows by the King of Eternity, against Ireland, came as the “Great Famine” of about 1845-1850. Of the approximately 8.5 million people living in Ireland, 8 million of them were either exclusively or heavily depending upon the potato growing industry for their survival. Enter the handy little “late blight” disease, destroying much of the potato harvest, and chaos resulted. Farmers could not produce the goods and were evicted in huge numbers; the farming infrastructure/industry crumbled, and emigration became essential and common. The government of Britain offered some initial help, but pretty quickly they washed themselves of the Irish problem, and before long over 1 million of the Irish population was dead, and even more than that were fleeing.

Oh lawd.

Wacko's, just palin, sorry... plain wacko's!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭TheDude2008

aww there nice people when you get to know them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Ironically, Phelps himself is a Democrat and has even ran for office.
    Wikipedia wrote:
    Democratic Party
    Phelps has run in various Kansas Democratic Party primaries five times, but has never won. These included races for governor in 1990, 1994, and 1998, receiving about 15% of the vote in 1998.[53] In the 1992 Democratic Party primary for U.S. Senate, Phelps received 31% of the vote[54] Phelps ran for mayor of Topeka in 1993[55] and 1997.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fred_phelps#Democratic_Party

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Wikipedia wrote:

Phelps has run in various Kansas Democratic Party primaries five times, but has never won

I wonder why :confused:

Ironically, Phelps himself is a Democrat and has even ran for office.

...but never won. There is a god after all and he isn't smiling down on these nut cases. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

eVeNtInE wrote: »

I know I don't but its fun to rub it in when they clearly don't have any time for anyone or anything that might have a clearer understanding of the words "love and compassion".

They deserve all the ridicule they get.

"Ye shall reap as ye sow..."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

This evil, black Nimrod

I'm surprised they've brought race into this. Phelps was a civil rights attorney in the 60's and specialised in defending black people's rights. That was pretty much the only decent thing he ever did!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

By posting in this thread you are also giving them attention.

As am I.

The guy wrote: »
    By posting in this thread you are also giving them attention.

Opps, my bad... lol

You bad, bad person.

Won't catch me doing it! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

Biggins wrote: »
    Well seeing that the bunch of religious nutters are condemning us too - I won't be able to sleep tonight. :rolleyes:

True, check out...

http://www.godhatesireland.com

See that little ge*bag dancing on our flag!?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

The case of Fag Norris vs. Sodomite Ireland is now the supreme law of Ireland. Under Ireland's Fag Law, it is a crime to preach the Gospel; to wit: This farcical, Satanic law is cited as the Prohibition of Incitement to Hatred on Account of Sexual Orientation Act. The Catholic Church and its perverted priest molestation traditions have a strong hold over Ireland. A prime example is fag priest Oliver O'Grady. Serial sex predator O'Grady finds respite and comfort in Ireland, having fled one step ahead of the next round of punishment in Doomed america. It's a wonder the poison potato earth doesn't just vomit him out.

Wow, that's just....wow...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Archeron

LOL. They say in that anti Irish song on the website that God has gone to get his smiting rod.
    I really want a smiting rod :D

They used the same video on the UK page as they did for the Irish page. They consider us more time worthy than them across the water! That's a first...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

http://www.catholicplanet.com/future/antichrist-timeline.htm

Apparently we aren't anywhere near the arrival of the antichrist...

Darragh29 wrote: »
    http://www.catholicplanet.com/future/antichrist-timeline.htm

Apparently we aren't anywhere near the arrival of the antichrist...

Darn - Bill Gates will be disappointed! See: http://egomania.nu/gates.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Darragh29 wrote: »
    True, check out...

http://www.godhatesireland.com

See that little ge*bag dancing on our flag!?!

Actually, it looks like an Italian flag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Usually the most homophobic people are just hidingfor their own homosexuality.

i bet those lads in the westboro church go around their homes in assless leather pants with handlebar moustaches and at the end of the day they retire to their rooms for a big gay orgy in their pink fluffy beds. :D

Usually the most homophobic people are just hidingfor their own homosexuality.

i bet those lads in the westboro church go around their homes in assless leather pants with handlebar moustaches and at the end of the day they retire to their rooms for a big gay orgy in their pink fluffy beds. :D

...singing "Y.M.C.A." dressed as the Village people lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Photo depicts Obama giving the satan salute :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

nah. Thats just Obama trying to show he's down with the kids.

Obama's just metal.

O' please! Thats the sign that Spocks father gives to this son in Star Trek.
    Not the V shaped one that means peace be upon you (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vulcan_salute) but another that means welcome.

...not that I'm a Treker or anything...:rolleyes:

This might also explain why he did it: http://www.nypost.com/seven/10012008/gossip/pagesix/we_hear_131455.htm

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Their website is a bundle of laughs.:D